Water bill shoot up, water leak underground, Advise on lay new pipe
TSnew in IT
Dec 23 2020, 01:34 PM, updated 5y ago
Discover recent hike in water bill, 100% increase, discover water pipe leak.
Landed double storey link House 30+ yrs de, last reno also 30 yrs de.
Plan to lay new expose pipe, link after water meter, run through the living room till kitchen, and connect to upstairs water storage tank.
Korek tanah not cost effective.
Questions is
1) What cost effective materials pipe to use? 2) Should increase pipe size? (Existing 1/2") 3) Can DIY the whole pipeline or better use sifu?
Advise are welcome.
Has been closing the main water valve all the time. Open only when family want to bath, washing cloths and cooking. Luckily got water tank, can stock up some water.
TSnew in IT
Dec 23 2020, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(CanonLee @ Dec 23 2020, 03:49 PM) water leak is a headache case. Since the property aged 30+ yrs, probably to re-lay all water pipes at once and pain for 1 time.
My house has just renovated months ago. Same as yours, with some ages and thus changed all water pipes from main meter until every single taps. Hi there, I see. Your house renovate hack out all olds pipes and install new at same location? If so, is like basically renovate whole house right? The house have to be empty to make way for renovation. I prefer sifu to work on it as plan to stay at the property for many years to come. Mind to share sifu contact? My property at Ampang, Selangor. Thanks for comment.