Monitor for work & casual gaming
TSwopai
Dec 18 2020, 10:34 PM, updated 6y ago
Hi Sifu,
With the recent WFH arrangement, I'm considering to get a 24-27inch monitor for : - work purposes (Eg: using excel sheet & reading word documents) - browsing & watching videos - casual/light gaming
The monitor will be connected to a laptop My Budget is below RM500
Please do recommend the right monitor for me.
Much Appreciated
BelaCHAN
Dec 18 2020, 11:07 PM
This monitor i just bought for work purpose. Should suite your needs.
VIEWSONIC VA2432-H 24" 75Hz FHD IPS MONITOR
This post has been edited by BelaCHAN: Dec 18 2020, 11:07 PM
Andrewtst
Dec 19 2020, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(wopai @ Dec 18 2020, 10:34 PM) Hi Sifu, With the recent WFH arrangement, I'm considering to get a 24-27inch monitor for : - work purposes (Eg: using excel sheet & reading word documents) - browsing & watching videos - casual/light gaming The monitor will be connected to a laptop My Budget is below RM500 Please do recommend the right monitor for me. Much Appreciated Budget below RM 500 had nothing much to recommended. Just go to shop look for the one you like, compare price with Shopee and then decide. Probably only for 24" and 1080p, IPS or VA panel.
chocobo7779
Dec 19 2020, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 19 2020, 11:34 AM) Budget below RM 500 had nothing much to recommended. Just go to shop look for the one you like, compare price with Shopee and then decide. Probably only for 24" and 1080p, IPS or VA panel. Probably made by the same OEM too
Andrewtst
Dec 19 2020, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Dec 19 2020, 12:48 PM) Probably made by the same OEM too  Haha yup.
pandera999
Dec 27 2020, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(wopai @ Dec 18 2020, 10:34 PM) Hi Sifu, With the recent WFH arrangement, I'm considering to get a 24-27inch monitor for : - work purposes (Eg: using excel sheet & reading word documents) - browsing & watching videos - casual/light gaming The monitor will be connected to a laptop My Budget is below RM500 Please do recommend the right monitor for me. Much Appreciated how bout MSI Pro MP 241 @ RM400+ ? IPS  not that heavy... have vesa