Samsung s20 wireless charging does not work

TSOhhenry97 P
post Dec 18 2020, 12:47 PM, updated 6y ago

Probation

I bought myself an s20 a few months ago and I usually charge it either on cable or wireless. After like a month of using it Wireless charging stopped working completely and not a single wireless charger works anymore.
Before you ask, yes wireless charging is enabled and it should be working.
Got myself an anker wireless charger to see if it makes any difference, and it still does not work even though it should be compatible with my samsung.
I've also tried multiple ways of solving this for example: resetting my phone, launching in safe mode, turning fast charging on and off, and nothing helped so far. Do I have to have an official Samsung wireless charger for it to work properly?

Thanks in advance.
slaveone
post Dec 18 2020, 12:51 PM

1,231 posts

dont need the official samsung wireless charger for it to work. something is wrong. bring it to a sc
MRS_consultant
post Dec 18 2020, 12:54 PM

227 posts

something shorted inside the phone, send SC to check
mycolumn
post Dec 19 2020, 10:51 AM

2,085 posts

Dun need official samsung charger. Any wireless charger will do.
and85rew
post Dec 27 2020, 11:58 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

Better change / repair at SC before warranty finish
TechDend P
post Dec 28 2020, 07:59 PM

Probation

If it's just a month's old then take it to a service centre as they might replace the device or fix it for free.

0.0190sec    1.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:28 AM