if you are existing Astro subscriber, it's definitely worth for you to take up Astro & broadband together, as you will be getting monthly rebate up to RM35 /month, for 2years
Other ISP Astro Fibre v1, Is it good?
Dec 17 2020, 02:34 PM
89 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Penang |
if you are existing Astro subscriber, it's definitely worth for you to take up Astro & broadband together, as you will be getting monthly rebate up to RM35 /month, for 2years
Dec 17 2020, 02:36 PM
Dec 18 2020, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 17 2020, 03:53 PM) TM - Supply Fiber Those with existing TIME will still continue, and Astro will still provide support on this.Maxis - Supply your service Astro - Supply your TV So 3 companies comes to your place to install if you want to apply. BIG projectnya~~ What about those existing customer who tied with TIME fiber and astro leh? Automatic disconnect? |
Dec 18 2020, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 17 2020, 05:13 PM) Your neighbor will impress you.. No, only 2 parties involve if you're applying Astro & Broadband.Look like got sponsorship by them.. Sekali pasang semua big 3 companies... hahaha TM installer to lay the cable, and Astro installer to configure / replace you decoder (upgrade to Ultrabox) |
Dec 21 2020, 04:09 PM
Dec 22 2020, 09:50 AM
Dec 22 2020, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(cba5566 @ Dec 21 2020, 07:04 PM) let's talk about download p2p ... The internet is nothing to do with Astro. it's basically 2 different thing (standalone) but bundling into a promo package.Do u think that astro will allow u to download bt ? Maybe first month , yes ....following months ... I doubt they will allow ... As you can see the bill posted by some1, it shows as Maxis Broadband. |
Dec 23 2020, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Xanxeviera. @ Dec 22 2020, 06:13 PM) of course they do, no one gonna pay that much without rebate, in the end it became a cycle, I believe most of the ISPs are using the same retention strategy & promo. The ISPs will offer you with latest promo, to recontract the customer.contract end --> renew imo, better to avoid this package bcs astro gonna locked u in contract forever Same goes to telco companies which they will be offering you with new phone, TV kind of promo..etc Of course, customer would have the final said in, to renew or to switch.. |
Dec 23 2020, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(cba5566 @ Dec 23 2020, 10:30 AM) Thanks for the info. Hahahaha.. I didn't know astro do the rojak way to introduce the broadband. internet cover by grandpa maxis. watch tv channel plan cover by astro. Then download p2p have to ask grandpa maxis see whether allow or not . Sigh....malaysia is like that. As i observed hong kong , japan , taiwan and korea they throttle p2p as well.Some of them didn't , it depends on ISP that u subscribe. by the way, Astro is also the authorize reseller for Allo broadband as well. Same thing, bundling with Astro package with great monthly rebate. |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:17 AM |