SUSceo684
post Dec 16 2020, 09:22 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

Try to repair if reasonable price/can claim base on mfg date
But might need to register ewarranty for that..better if have ori receipt

Coz a new fridge easily 1-3k

See if the aircon tech topup gas can work.
Mine I bought for 400 (used 4 years) and I use for not even 2 years I just scrap it and give to the new fridge lorry man

This post has been edited by ceo684: Dec 16 2020, 09:23 PM
ihavenoidea
post Dec 16 2020, 09:23 PM

1,300 posts

Contact your nearest toshiba sc la, ask them regarding warranty die2 perlu ada card or not
MrBaba
post Dec 16 2020, 09:23 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 16 2020, 09:16 PM)
Compressor should be the issue.. Got 12 years warranty on compressor
But warranty card missing

Worth repairing?
Compressor hardly spoil one , sensor and PCB board usually spoil
JLA
post Dec 16 2020, 09:34 PM

2,786 posts

auto or manual defrost type ?
not cool or no power ?
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 09:35 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Dec 16 2020, 09:22 PM)

Mine I bought for 400 (used 4 years) and I use for not even 2 years I just scrap it and give to the new fridge lorry man
hmm lost warranty card and receipt.. forgot where we bought it from as well... to many appliances to keep track lol...

QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ Dec 16 2020, 09:23 PM)
Contact your nearest toshiba sc la, ask them regarding warranty die2 perlu ada card or not
called toshiba, their terms and condition...need the card

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Dec 16 2020, 09:23 PM)
Compressor hardly spoil one , sensor and  PCB board usually spoil
Is it? got some sound from the fridge. LED lights is working.. But have the "tak' 'tak' sound every few minutes
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 09:36 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Dec 16 2020, 09:34 PM)
auto or manual defrost type ?
not cool or no power ?
errr not sure i think manual defrost... the outer fridge only have 3 touch sensitive button (eco mode, instant freeze mode, temperature adjustment)
MrBaba
post Dec 16 2020, 09:45 PM

2,506 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 16 2020, 09:35 PM)
hmm lost warranty card and receipt.. forgot where we bought it from as well... to many appliances to keep track lol...
Is it? got some sound from the fridge. LED lights is working.. But have the "tak' 'tak' sound every few minutes
But the fridge still working or not ?
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 09:53 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Dec 16 2020, 09:45 PM)
But the fridge still working or not ?
not cold at all...
fireballs
post Dec 16 2020, 09:56 PM

5,650 posts

Tak Tak sound is likely from the overload switch or the power relay.

The overload switch is rm10
And the relay is rm5

I would repair it
ihavenoidea
post Dec 16 2020, 09:56 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 16 2020, 09:53 PM)
not cold at all...
did you checked if the condenser fan working?
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 09:57 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 16 2020, 09:56 PM)

And the relay is rm5

I would repair it
besides tak tak sound, got another faint sound constant like ringing... similar to the sound where the compressor is running, but much much more quiet.
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 09:57 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

And the relay is rm5

I would repair it
besides tak tak sound, got another faint sound constant like ringing... similar to the sound where the compressor is running, but much much more quiet.
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 09:58 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ Dec 16 2020, 09:56 PM)
how to check the fan?
ihavenoidea
post Dec 16 2020, 10:00 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 16 2020, 09:58 PM)
how to check the fan?
My bad, i mean compressor fan
fireballs
post Dec 16 2020, 10:03 PM

5,650 posts

how much is the fridge worth?
if its the big one, i would say call tshiba and they will arrange someone to check. maybe cost would be rm80 for the diagnosis and another 80 for the repair.

if you have the inverter fridge, then the repair cost would be around 400 or so.

for non inverter, the repair is much cheaper as the switching is done by a mechanical relay. just change that relay regardless its good or not.
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/dc24v-8p...2426704931.html

in your case, i think its the ptc. it shut down too early before the compressor can start properly.
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/refriger...3253570104.html

the links are random. you need to have the fridge model to get the exact part

This post has been edited by fireballs: Dec 16 2020, 10:05 PM
Learjet35
post Dec 16 2020, 10:09 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

Worth repairing?
Where did u buy it? That’s why I prefer to buy at a reputable shop like Seng Heng. I warranty card also can claim. They can trace back my purchasing based on my id.
dest9116
post Dec 16 2020, 10:12 PM

495 posts

Can check YouTube its very easy to replace the overload or relay which is spoiled. Take out both and shake, whichever make sound like broken loose things then is broken d. It's cheap, I learn and repair myself with no knowledge.

But if your fridge is a inverter fridge then no hope liao
SUSgogo2
post Dec 16 2020, 10:15 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Dec 16 2020, 09:22 PM)

Handphone price only.
Yearly change Handphone can. Change fridge cannot
Crazy
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 10:15 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

And the relay is rm5

I would repair it
QUOTE(ihavenoidea @ Dec 16 2020, 09:56 PM)
now i tried switching it on, for about 5 minutes no more sound already hmm
no more tak tak sound. not sure is it cuz i only let it on for 5 minutes then switch it back off
automatic ice maker still trying to make ice to got some sound from it
QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 16 2020, 10:03 PM)
how much is the fridge worth?
if its the big one, i would say call tshiba and they will arrange someone to check. maybe cost would be rm80 for the diagnosis and another 80 for the repair.

if you have the inverter fridge, then the repair cost would be around 400 or so.
for non inverter, the repair is much cheaper as the switching is done by a mechanical relay. just change that relay regardless its good or not.
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/dc24v-8p...2426704931.html

in your case, i think its the ptc. it shut down too early before the compressor can start properly.
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/refriger...3253570104.html
the links are random. you need to have the fridge model to get the exact part
hmm okok
QUOTE(Learjet35 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:09 PM)
Where did u buy it? That’s why I prefer to buy at a reputable shop like Seng Heng.  I warranty card also can claim. They can trace back my purchasing based on my id.
forgot weiii

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
MrBaba
post Dec 16 2020, 10:16 PM

2,506 posts

not cold at all...
PCB board GG few hundred to replace + labour 100 ( Samsung I kena 95)
dest9116
post Dec 16 2020, 10:16 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:15 PM)
now i tried switching it on, for about 5 minutes no more sound already hmm
no more tak tak sound. not sure is it cuz i only let it on for 5 minutes then switch it back off
automatic ice maker still trying to make ice to got some sound from it
hmm okok

forgot weiii
Left of the compressor, got a small black plastic protruding out, pull that out, it's a cover, inside is the relay and overload
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 10:17 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:12 PM)
Can check YouTube its very easy to replace the overload or relay which is spoiled. Take out both and shake, whichever make sound like broken loose things then is broken d. It's cheap, I learn and repair myself with no knowledge.

But if your fridge is a inverter fridge then no hope liao
i attached some pic for reference, is it inverter?

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:15 PM)
Handphone price only.
Yearly change Handphone can. Change fridge cannot
Crazy
fridge good one mahal woiii. iphone oni 4k, fridge i think nowadays those besar one minimum aso need 6k onwards le
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 10:19 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Dec 16 2020, 10:16 PM)
PCB board GG few hundred to replace + labour 100 ( Samsung I kena 95)
how to find technician come over to fix ah? worry if official toshiba will chop neck...just like car out of warranty send out to service dont want return to hap seng lmao

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:16 PM)
Left of the compressor, got a small black plastic protruding out, pull that out, it's a cover, inside is the relay and overload
okok needa unscrew it right. i diy see can anot
dest9116
post Dec 16 2020, 10:21 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:19 PM)
how to find technician come over to fix ah? worry if official toshiba will chop neck...just like car out of warranty send out to service dont want return to hap seng lmao
Is the rectangular black square box attached to the left of the compressor. My fridge is not screwed not sure about yours mine just pull it and it comes off. Ykjres is not inverter
loon90
post Dec 16 2020, 10:21 PM

172 posts

U post at K, you share the link to tociba email, says u better fix this shit if not will go viral. Konlanfirm they immediately contact u and repaid free without the card
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 10:23 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(loon90 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:21 PM)
U post at K, you share the link to tociba email, says u better fix this shit if not will go viral. Konlanfirm they immediately contact u and repaid free without the card
toshiba really damn lauya la
my home mitsubishi fridge in wet kitchen, from old house pindah to new house. used for almost 15 years, still running perfectly fine. but touch wood la. hope can last superrrrrrrrrrr long, mitsubishi is the best!

fireballs
post Dec 16 2020, 10:23 PM

5,650 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...ost&id=10726459

most likely the black thing on the left kong. should be a cheap fix.

http://mcaair.com/docs/kpccatalog.pdf
page 6 is the ptc

fireballs
post Dec 16 2020, 10:25 PM

5,650 posts

dont touch if you dont know electricity

try this first.. get a fan an blow the ptc and compressor.
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 10:26 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 16 2020, 10:25 PM)
dont touch if you dont know electricity

try this first.. get a fan an blow the ptc and compressor.
fan? bring a kipas blow directly on the small black box area first ah?
fireballs
post Dec 16 2020, 10:32 PM

5,650 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:26 PM)
fan? bring a kipas blow directly on the small black box area first ah?
yes. let it completely cool down. power off ya.
when its cool to touch the compressor, then can power on back. you might resurrect it this way.
keep the fan blowing.

if you competent enough, can take the cover off and check the part number. then order from lazada and replace it yourself. cost likely rm5-10 can settle jor. buy from electrical shop maybe cost you rm20-30
dest9116
post Dec 16 2020, 10:32 PM

495 posts

Here watch this, it's simple. Of course remember to switch off and unplug from any electrical sockets.

Shake the black relay and see if it's spoiled, usually is the black colour one that is spoiled coz inside is ceramic, once it cracked it spoiled, will have loose sound when shaken. Tack tack sound is bcoz of that black colour relay not the white one.

Next you just need to get a new relay, can get from electrical/repair shops or order shopee lazada easiest.

This post has been edited by dest9116: Dec 16 2020, 10:36 PM
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 10:34 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 16 2020, 10:32 PM)
yes. let it completely cool down. power off ya.
when its cool to touch the compressor, then can power on back.  you might resurrect it this way.
keep the fan blowing.
if you competent enough, can take the cover off and check the part number. then order from lazada and replace it yourself. cost likely rm5-10 can settle jor. buy from electrical shop maybe cost you rm20-30
the compressor cool like cucumber... it was off since yesterday, but just now i on, the fridge compressor no sound at all lol
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 10:36 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:32 PM)

Here watch this, it's simple. Of course remember to switch off and unplug from any electrical sockets.

Shake the black relay and see if it's spoiled, usually is the black colour one that is spoiled coz inside is ceramic, once it cracked it spoiled

Next you just need to get a relay/overload, can get from electrical/repair shops or order shopee lazada easiest.
means dig out the black box cover, then reach for the thin black thingy, unplug it and shake shake see got sound ah?

brapa?
post Dec 16 2020, 10:36 PM

154 posts

find a reputable repairman
i tot need throw my 3k wash machine
as warranty over
then got an electrician
he reprogrammed a new chip
voila
can use again
only cost me 200+
fireballs
post Dec 16 2020, 10:37 PM

5,650 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:34 PM)
the compressor cool like cucumber... it was off since yesterday, but just now i on, the fridge compressor no sound at all lol
you mention the tick tick sound. does it come from the bottom or middle section of the fridge?

middle section = relay

bottom is the overload and ptc.
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 10:38 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 16 2020, 10:37 PM)
you mention the tick tick sound. does it come from the bottom or middle section of the fridge?

middle section = relay

bottom is the overload and ptc.
I think bottom. but hor i just now go switch it back on no more sound lol
dest9116
post Dec 16 2020, 10:39 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:36 PM)
means dig out the black box cover, then reach for the thin black thingy, unplug it and shake shake see got sound ah?
Ya as per video got 2 items he take out, first one is black, he mentioned relay then he slide out another is white, that is the overload. Shake the black one (relay), it's the bigger one, not the thin one

This post has been edited by dest9116: Dec 16 2020, 10:43 PM
SUSAmeiN
post Dec 16 2020, 10:41 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

Shit me using toshiba fridge too.
ahwai
post Dec 16 2020, 10:41 PM

448 posts

Just call the toshiba service center
They will arrange for technician to fix

Mine toshiba aircond also repair under warranty but still need to buy sparepart
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 10:44 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Dec 16 2020, 10:41 PM)
Shit me using toshiba fridge too.
i wont buy another toshiba anymore
QUOTE(ahwai @ Dec 16 2020, 10:41 PM)
Just call the toshiba service center
They will arrange for technician to fix

Mine toshiba aircond also repair under warranty but still need to buy sparepart
mine bought since 2014... compressor warranty 12 years but they insist on getting my warranty card which is missing lol
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 10:45 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:39 PM)
Ya as per video got 2 items he take out, first one is black, he mentioned relay then he slide out another is white, that is the overload. Shake the black one (relay), it's the bigger one, not the thin one
okok thank you banyak banyak, tomorrow i try and see and update here
TSsabrina222
post Dec 16 2020, 10:45 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:39 PM)
okok thank you banyak banyak, tomorrow i try and see and update here
fireballs
post Dec 16 2020, 10:47 PM

5,650 posts

all brands ptc will fail. its made of freaking thin ceramic. just matter of time.

and i wont buy a inverter fridge. the repair cost is many times higher.

good luck and be safe.
djandrew
post Dec 16 2020, 11:12 PM

236 posts

my flat house now still using Sanyo fridge 41 years old already, never breakdown b4 once never service before.....right now still using.. really can't believe it... this thing is really antic

This post has been edited by djandrew: Dec 16 2020, 11:14 PM
MrBaba
post Dec 16 2020, 11:25 PM

2,506 posts

Call Thier service center ask lo how much. I call alot technician when hear Samsung je all ask me go call Samsung cos part are hard to come by
kamfoo
post Dec 16 2020, 11:51 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 16 2020, 10:47 PM)
all brands ptc will fail. its made of freaking thin ceramic. just matter of time.

good luck and be safe.
Why inverter repair higher..?
fireballs
post Dec 16 2020, 11:56 PM

5,650 posts

QUOTE(kamfoo @ Dec 16 2020, 11:51 PM)
Why inverter repair higher..?
harder to troubleshoot mosfet. usually repairman just propose change whole board. usually rm400 above.
non inverter just change the rm5 relay settled.
kamfoo
post Dec 17 2020, 12:00 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 16 2020, 11:56 PM)
harder to troubleshoot mosfet. usually repairman just propose change whole board. usually rm400 above.
I see but inverter save electric
fireballs
post Dec 17 2020, 12:06 AM

5,650 posts

QUOTE(kamfoo @ Dec 17 2020, 12:00 AM)
I see but inverter save electric
i kinda doubt the claim. because fridge is enclosed environment. doesnt matter is inverter or non inverter.
and your food wont care if there is temperature fluctuation for 1 minute. unless u are the type who open close the fridge very frequently, then a inverter might save some pennies.

the most efficient fridge is a chest freezer
TSsabrina222
post Dec 17 2020, 12:07 AM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 16 2020, 11:56 PM)
sifu, cant seem to pull it out...

This post has been edited by sabrina222: Dec 17 2020, 12:08 AM

TSsabrina222
post Dec 17 2020, 12:10 AM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 17 2020, 12:07 AM)
sifu, cant seem to pull it out...
oh wait i think need to remove the metal thingy first
TSsabrina222
post Dec 17 2020, 01:41 AM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:32 PM)

Shake the black relay and see if it's spoiled, usually is the black colour one that is spoiled coz inside is ceramic, once it cracked it spoiled, will have loose sound when shaken. Tack tack sound is bcoz of that black colour relay not the white one.

Next you just need to get a new relay, can get from electrical/repair shops or order shopee lazada easiest.
QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 16 2020, 10:47 PM)

good luck and be safe.
Attached link for the video, does it sound like its broken?

https://vimeo.com/491721466

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
fireballs
post Dec 17 2020, 02:02 AM

5,650 posts

wow u did it
now bring these to nearby electronics store and get a new one.
the overload unlikely will fail

ya the ptc definately kong. inside become crunchy
the ptc should be 33 ohm 2pin around rm10
TSsabrina222
post Dec 17 2020, 09:07 AM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 17 2020, 02:02 AM)
wow u did it
now bring these to nearby electronics store and get a new one.
the overload unlikely will fail

ya the ptc definately kong. inside become crunchy
the ptc should be 33 ohm 2pin  around rm10
overload means is the cube shaped thingy ah?

can get from which kinda electrical shop? those hardware shop?
Jason96
post Dec 17 2020, 09:24 AM

91 posts

tak tak sound maybe relay trying to turn compressor on but kenot, implying compressor failure. but ayam not fridge expert cant be too sure. find the warranty card or have some handyman come and replace or repair the compressor. most people who service ac know how to do this one, but not all la.
adamhzm90
post Dec 17 2020, 09:28 AM

1,389 posts

jual jer
fireballs
post Dec 17 2020, 09:49 AM

5,650 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 17 2020, 09:07 AM)

Those that sell and repair electronics
Usually shop front lots of repaired tv.
Where r u located
TSsabrina222
post Dec 17 2020, 09:51 AM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 17 2020, 09:49 AM)
Those that sell and repair electronics
Usually shop front lots of repaired tv.
Where r u located
usj haha
ihavenoidea
post Dec 17 2020, 09:57 AM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 17 2020, 09:07 AM)

You p the sc buy the parts also can.
shirohamada
post Dec 17 2020, 10:03 AM

944 posts

Is it cold in the freezer but not in the bottom?
This is what my toshitba does.
I know what's up.

It's not defrosting.
The sound might be the ventilation fan hitting ice. The fan is in the top freezer.

The cause, at the top of the refrigerator compartment there is plastic shroud that is supposed to distribute cold air throughout.
My observation is it is too restrictive and there is water dripping from it.

Solution, i removed it.
Now i don't have ice build up that blocks circulation.
Bottom refrigerator is super cool. Too cool.
But better than not.

You will need to turn off your fridge for a day to defrost.
To confirm if there is ice, just pop off the rear panel of the top freezer from the inside.

This post has been edited by shirohamada: Dec 17 2020, 10:04 AM
shirohamada
post Dec 17 2020, 10:06 AM

944 posts

Worth repairing?
See post above.
shirohamada
post Dec 17 2020, 10:07 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:44 PM)
i wont buy another toshiba anymore

mine bought since 2014... compressor warranty 12 years but they insist on getting my warranty card which is missing lol
If you take a look, the compressor is samsung branded.
🤭
TSsabrina222
post Dec 17 2020, 10:41 AM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Dec 17 2020, 10:06 AM)
See post above.
no.. the whole fridge not cold at all lol

Now when i switch on, the fridge is silent. got led lights. But fan, compressor all not working already lol
fireballs
post Dec 17 2020, 10:59 AM

5,650 posts

Usj
TJ-Three Electrical Sales & Services
UEP Subang Jaya,, 61, Jalan USJ 8/2b, Usj 8, 47610 Subang Jaya, Selangor
03-5633 9348
https://maps.app.goo.gl/GKZWA49qB97Qk1pf8

Chee Sang Electrical Sdn Bhd
47, Jalan USJ 10/1f, Usj 2, 47620 Subang Jaya, Selangor
03-5631 0200
https://maps.app.goo.gl/aqN9QsfvvnwPyYjMA

fireballs
post Dec 17 2020, 11:02 AM

5,650 posts

Alliance Electronic Components Sdn. Bhd.
2-G, Jalan Op 1/6, Bandar Puchong Jaya, 47160 Puchong, Selangor
03-8070 9796
https://maps.app.goo.gl/qASyvomPM8WycWBEA

Call first and ask before go ya
Ptc fridge 2 pin 33 ohm.

Else buy from shopee if u can wait
TSsabrina222
post Dec 17 2020, 11:02 AM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 17 2020, 10:59 AM)
Usj
TJ-Three Electrical Sales & Services
UEP Subang Jaya,, 61, Jalan USJ 8/2b, Usj 8, 47610 Subang Jaya, Selangor
03-5633 9348
https://maps.app.goo.gl/GKZWA49qB97Qk1pf8

Chee Sang Electrical Sdn Bhd
47, Jalan USJ 10/1f, Usj 2, 47620 Subang Jaya, Selangor
03-5631 0200
https://maps.app.goo.gl/aqN9QsfvvnwPyYjMA
Update before I head out and get the parts

I left it switched on for about an hour..Fan is running. Compressor heats up hot to the touch

TSsabrina222
post Dec 17 2020, 11:07 AM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 17 2020, 11:02 AM)
03-8070 9796

Ptc fridge 2 pin 33 ohm. 

thanks alot bro

I will edit this thread into a DIY thread of fixing it, so other people could benefit from this thread

I dont think i will get from shopee bah, since the price difference after including shipping is just a few ringgit right
zhou.xingxing
post Dec 17 2020, 11:09 AM

:3
1,863 posts

sharp fridge... 17 years and running.. replace the fan one only..
TSsabrina222
post Dec 17 2020, 04:15 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 17 2020, 11:02 AM)
03-8070 9796

Ptc fridge 2 pin 33 ohm. 

i searched around in usj, all dont have lol

there is only one shop in taipan has it, but the pattern kinda weird.

Everything matches, however one of the long gold pin is on the left, short pin middle.. whereas mine is middle long pin, left is short pin

fkkkkkk
TSsabrina222
post Dec 17 2020, 04:28 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Dec 16 2020, 10:21 PM)
Is the rectangular black square box attached to the left of the compressor. My fridge is not screwed not sure about yours mine just pull it and it comes off. Ykjres is not inverter
mandatory to tag this sifu aso.. my latest post up
TSsabrina222
post Dec 17 2020, 04:29 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 17 2020, 11:09 AM)
sharp fridge... 17 years and running.. replace the fan one only..
if i were to buy a new fridge, it will be mitsubishi
fireballs
post Dec 17 2020, 05:13 PM

5,650 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 17 2020, 04:15 PM)
i searched around in usj, all dont have lol

there is only one shop in taipan has it, but the pattern kinda weird.

Everything matches, however one of the long gold pin is on the left, short pin middle.. whereas mine is middle long pin, left is short pin

fkkkkkk
Lol.. call them first lo..whatsapp the photos and ask them to search.

Thought yours is 2 pin only? Only need to change the black ptc. The white overload should be ok
dest9116
post Dec 17 2020, 05:13 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 17 2020, 04:28 PM)
mandatory to tag this sifu aso.. my latest post up
Edit: Wait I just noticed you took the wrong thing, your video you shaking the overload not the relay. Shake the relay wei, the big black one whole thing black, not the one side white one side black one.

HI did you buy the ptc relay the black one? Don't care long or short, just install it back with the correct orientation as previously, meaning if wire A supposed to be at middle, then u cucuk the wire back at middle, don't care the pin long or short, then u cucuk the other wire also, then while thing cucuk masuk the compressor, then on and run.

This post has been edited by dest9116: Dec 17 2020, 05:17 PM
TSsabrina222
post Dec 17 2020, 05:17 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 17 2020, 05:13 PM)
Lol.. call them first lo..whatsapp the photos and ask them to search.

Thought yours is 2 pin only? Only need to change the black ptc.  The white overload should be ok
yaa 2 pin lo

but orientation terbalik

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Dec 17 2020, 05:13 PM)
HI did you buy the ptc relay the black one? Don't care long or short, just install it back with the correct orientation as previously, meaning if wire A supposed to be at middle, then u cucuk the wire back at middle, don't care the pin long or short, then u cucuk the other wire also, then while thing cucuk masuk the compressor, then on and run.
not yett

oh means doesnt matter the long pin is middle or at the side, still can o

how about the ohms or voltage? need to take note of this? The only shop that have this only have one available
dest9116
post Dec 17 2020, 05:18 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 17 2020, 05:17 PM)
yaa 2 pin lo

but orientation terbalik
not yett

how about the ohms or voltage? need to take note of this? The only shop that have this only have one available
Read my post above, you got the wrong part lol
dest9116
post Dec 17 2020, 05:19 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 17 2020, 05:17 PM)
yaa 2 pin lo

but orientation terbalik
not yett

https://forum.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-11...-1608140426.jpg
This one bro this one. Black one, not white one lol
culain99
post Dec 17 2020, 05:19 PM

-----
765 posts

buy electrolux refrigerator, 20+ years still running

This post has been edited by culain99: Dec 17 2020, 05:20 PM
dest9116
post Dec 17 2020, 05:20 PM

495 posts

TSsabrina222
post Dec 17 2020, 05:20 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Dec 17 2020, 05:19 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-11...-1608140426.jpg
This one bro this one. Black one, not white one lol
ohhh i tot this one no need change lol

The white one when i shake got sound o
dest9116
post Dec 17 2020, 05:23 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 17 2020, 05:20 PM)
ohhh i tot this one no need change lol

The white one when i shake got sound o
White one got sound is not indicative that it's spoiled, black one got sound definitely spoiled
TSsabrina222
post Dec 17 2020, 05:29 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Dec 17 2020, 05:23 PM)
White one got sound is not indicative that it's spoiled, black one got sound definitely spoiled
oh i didnt try to shake the black one, only shake the white one lol
TSsabrina222
post Dec 17 2020, 05:47 PM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(dest9116 @ Dec 17 2020, 05:23 PM)
Black cube one don’t have sound when shake

The white one got sound

should i change the white one? or it could be other issue?

This post has been edited by sabrina222: Dec 17 2020, 09:22 PM
dest9116
post Dec 17 2020, 11:11 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 17 2020, 05:47 PM)

The white one got sound

No harm buy both and swap it
-oc-gassa
post Dec 21 2020, 04:05 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Dec 17 2020, 05:47 PM)

The white one got sound

so how now? still got the issue?
TSsabrina222
post Dec 22 2020, 10:44 AM

Sabrina666
671 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Dec 21 2020, 04:05 PM)
so how now? still got the issue?
seems like not the ptc relay issue... called some electrician come and have a look @ rm 50

Current symptom

Clicking sound
compressor gets super hot
all interior lights, fans are working and running

So basically is just no cool air..

Not sure whether is compressor kong dy anot

will update soon
Avangelice
post Aug 8 2022, 09:48 PM

5,272 posts

Purchased a Toshiba four door (French style in Sept 2021). Fridge at the top. Freezer at the bottom.

Today the fridge are become warm. mad.gif mad.gif

My Samsung fridge only two years old rosak and send to repair its the fan. Eventhough under warranty its apparently the compressor je
pureawesomeness
post Aug 8 2022, 09:51 PM

191 posts

Samsung cannot. Washing machine, fridge Aircon all don't last.

But my plasma TV still good after 12 years.
kamfoo
post Aug 8 2022, 11:21 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 8 2022, 09:48 PM)
Purchased a Toshiba four door (French style in Sept 2021). Fridge at the top. Freezer at the bottom.

Today the fridge are become warm.  mad.gif mad.gif

My Samsung fridge only two years old rosak and send to repair its the fan. Eventhough under warranty its apparently the compressor je
Claim warranty
kamfoo
post Aug 29 2022, 03:30 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Aug 8 2022, 09:48 PM)

Today the fridge are become warm.  mad.gif mad.gif

what was the problem with toshiba fridge and how is their service..?
piscesguy
post Aug 29 2022, 06:12 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

My Toshiba fridge bought in 2004, still using now, with perfect condition. thumbup.gif

mbbvic
post Aug 29 2022, 06:32 AM

63 posts

ME looking new one too
Avangelice
post Aug 29 2022, 09:00 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(kamfoo @ Aug 29 2022, 03:30 AM)
what was the problem with toshiba fridge and how is their service..?
Ice block formed at the rear of the fridge within the compartment. Ice melted, water went into the connector connecting the fan this short circuiting it.

They are replacing the entire circuitry this Friday. So far their service on par with every brand.
zhou.xingxing
post Aug 29 2022, 09:04 AM

:3
1,863 posts

not cold at all...
fan prob?

my sharp old fridge only got too cold issue.. then the fan frozen. need defroze or manually take out the ice... other than that no prob haha
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 29 2022, 09:56 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(pureawesomeness @ Aug 8 2022, 09:51 PM)
Samsung cannot. Washing machine, fridge Aircon all don't last.

But my plasma TV still good after 12 years.
Samsung I only trust their these 2 products

Phone
TV
Avangelice
post Sep 6 2022, 10:45 PM

5,272 posts

Okay guys. Update on the Toshiba fridge.

This fridge
https://shopee.com.my/product/257065669/674...73-1662475376.9

Do not. I cannot stress it do not buy this!!

There is a design flaw within the fridge which causes water to pool on the connector to the fan which short fuses the fan. They had to burn abit of the plastic surrounding the connector to insert a plastic shield to prevent it from getting touched by water

The service guys said this if the 4th fridge they needed to fix this year. This is sarawak number. He said it was so bad Toshiba had to release a video for all technicians to replace the connector. China technicians had to pull the wire out thus tearing the plastic

Again do not buy this fridge!

OP can you sticky this on the first post?

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Sep 6 2022, 10:47 PM
kamfoo
post Sep 7 2022, 12:03 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 6 2022, 10:45 PM)

This fridge

There is a design flaw within the fridge which causes water to pool on the connector to the fan which short fuses the fan. They had to burn abit of the plastic surrounding the connector to insert a plastic shield to prevent it from getting touched by water

The service guys said this if the 4th fridge they needed to fix this year. This is sarawak number. He said it was so bad Toshiba had to release a video for all technicians to replace the connector. China technicians had to pull the wire out thus tearing the plastic

Thanks for update and heads up

backpacker88
post Feb 29 2024, 06:29 PM

27 posts

This fridge

I got the same model and pcb burn and changed twice. I m not sure its same issue like your. Toshiba technician said its a compressor and want to charge me 1.6k to send back and repair . Can I have your technician contact?

This post has been edited by backpacker88: Feb 29 2024, 06:32 PM
Avangelice
post Feb 29 2024, 08:24 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(backpacker88 @ Feb 29 2024, 06:29 PM)
I got the same model and pcb burn and changed twice. I m not sure its same issue like your. Toshiba technician said its a compressor and want to charge me 1.6k to send back and repair . Can I have your technician contact?
Bro I'm in kuching
noien
post Feb 29 2024, 08:33 PM

3,186 posts

This fridge

OP last active on 2021
Avangelice
post Feb 29 2024, 08:37 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Feb 29 2024, 08:33 PM)
OP last active on 2021
LOL what talk kok you. Been active everyday here since I bukak this account 😅😅😅
noien
post Feb 29 2024, 11:12 PM

3,186 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 29 2024, 08:37 PM)
LOL what talk kok you. Been active everyday here since I bukak this account 😅😅😅
I mean TS
backpacker88
post Mar 14 2024, 01:53 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 29 2024, 08:24 PM)
Bro I'm in kuching
I see. But is the PC board burn? Or just the connector?
Avangelice
post Mar 14 2024, 01:54 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(backpacker88 @ Mar 14 2024, 01:53 PM)
I see. But is the PC board burn? Or just the connector?
Connector only bro
backpacker88
post Mar 14 2024, 02:02 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 14 2024, 01:54 PM)
Connector only bro
Hmm mine burn twice...now this is the 3rd time waiting toshiba to send their technician to come and investigate. No more warranty.
sgpdsmss
post Oct 18 2024, 02:44 PM

1,704 posts

hi .Ts

problem solved or change new fridge?
sgpdsmss
post Oct 18 2024, 02:49 PM

1,704 posts

video

my toshiba having fan noise sound ..wonder who got replace the fan ?

Model: GR-WG76MDAZ

thanks ...

0.0399sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:04 PM