we need prolific striker.proper no 9...if look stat against west ham ..if only we can score those chance created...dont think toney or solanke is the right solution..
We need Weghorst, a towering work horse that can hold the defender then pass the ball Saka/Capt/Martin, boooomm!!!
i believe having Ode + Zinc + Rice is the best trio, Jogy and Partey are the backup
Partey could be good replacement for Zinc, seems Zinc's stamina and concentration can't last for 90mins, while Partey through pass could be deadly with Trossard's off the ball running and Martineli quick feet.
Smith can be backup of Ode,
Kai is good as the false 9 and provide linking, same role like Giroud, Sanchez and Martineli and Saka benefits from it.
losing Granit really a big lose to us.
This post has been edited by jam_lennon: Feb 6 2024, 01:33 PM
How i wish xhaka still stay a season more with us..pretty sure our mid will be solid with him n rice in the mid..not disrespect to kai..but prime xhaka now...is so so so superb.look him at leverkusen..enjoying every minutes
Agreed, if Xhaka still in the team prolly we can add more steel to the midfield and reduce the burden of Ode. But, but, if isn't his departure, then prolly Mikel wont went for Rice.
The other day I was watching Sheffield United vs Arsenal, I noticed the home fans was leaving the stadium just after 15 minutes. Sometimes I just don't understand fans, you pay using your hard earned money, only to leave after just watching for 15 minutes. At least watch lah a good amount first then leave, since you already paid for it.
it is devastated aredi, why not spend the remaining time to do something even better? maybe 6-0 or maybe 0-9, that will cause trauma for those weakhearted
still got 10 matches to go, it is good let MC drop some points.
We have slightly better fixtures comparing to Liv and MC, both of them are playing against top part of EPL team in their remaining matches, while we 2-3 teams from the bottom half.