16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk | Season 2020/21, Off Season | Team Rebuilding

Optizorb
post Dec 6 2023, 06:38 AM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Oct 2 2023, 10:45 AM)
if u cant accept others view, u can present some facts.
QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Oct 2 2023, 10:48 AM)
stats is good but the body language is another thing.

i saw no urgency from him even during counter attack.

that's why the 65mil chant happens.
Kai Havertz. 3 goals in last 4 games.

tungfunglaw in shambles, yet again.

Optizorb
post Dec 7 2023, 07:28 AM

1,244 posts

truly peak german efficiency this.

sending a message to his hater tungfunglaw while scoring a goal.

Optizorb
post Dec 10 2023, 11:32 AM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Dec 10 2023, 10:14 AM)
no more german effiency?  laugh.gif

Spoken like someone who didn't watch the game lmao. Havertz even scored a disallowed goal that could've been a 50/50 if it was given.

Also, imagine actually rooting against the team you supposedly support. What kinda fan are you? This some small dick energy shit yo. Could never be me.

Topkek lulz

EDIT: also you know we're only 1/3 into the season right...? Your post is only going to backfire heavily on you, again and again just like your previous big brain posts. Havertz will inevitable score more goals. I can guarantee deep down in your puny heart you know that too.

So I'll leave you with this. Knowing Havertz is on the right track to succeed at Arsenal, but all you can muster to do is to be a hater lmao.
SMH, cant even trust the process.

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Dec 10 2023, 11:36 AM
Optizorb
post Dec 10 2023, 12:34 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Dec 10 2023, 12:16 PM)
wow.. so butthurt lol

it's u yourself butthurt like no tmr. a lost is a lost. no need to taichi.

if cant take the heat, dont go into the kitchen. if u think only your opinions is right, internet is not for u.

what a rempit  laugh.gif
A lost is a lost. I did not even give any excuses for our performance. Overall we played well but our final third couldn't finish their chances.

But to again, call out Havertz when Havertz did not even play badly last night.

It just shows to everyone: 1) you did not watch the game 2) you have a hate boner for Havertz, for whatever reason.

Probably cause your ego got bruised when you tried to be a smarty pants earlier, so now you cannot recover from that and you dedicate your time to slinging shit on Havertz whatever way you can. LMAO.

> havertz scored 3 goals in last 4 games = I SLEEP
> havertz did not score in his last game = tungfunglaw: it's my time to shine brows.gif

3 goals in last 5 games still decent btw, but who am i kidding. stats is not your thing, body language amirite laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Dec 10 2023, 12:35 PM
Optizorb
post Dec 12 2023, 01:58 AM

1,244 posts

someone's gonna have a brain aneurysm rclxs0.gif

also, arguably the best player throughout 90mins against Luton and Villa. But that's for December!

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Dec 12 2023, 02:15 AM
Optizorb
post Dec 17 2023, 11:56 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Oct 2 2023, 10:45 AM)
if u cant accept others view, u can present some facts.
QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Oct 2 2023, 10:48 AM)
stats is good but the body language is another thing.

i saw no urgency from him even during counter attack.

that's why the 65mil chant happens.
QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Dec 10 2023, 10:14 AM)
no more german effiency?  laugh.gif
another week, another Kai goal to make the guy above look like an absolute tool.

Imagine celebrating your team losing, just cause you too ego to admit Kai is playing well.

Could never be me.

🎶 Tsamina mina, eh, eh
🎶 Waka waka, eh, eh
🎶 60 million down the drain
🎶 Kai Havertz scores again!🎶 🎶

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Dec 18 2023, 12:22 AM
Optizorb
post Dec 18 2023, 12:30 AM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(sawanishi @ Dec 18 2023, 12:22 AM)
can see much more confidence from him...last time shot pun mcm malu malu kucing je..now much more aggresive but he always play simple pass no fancy2 stuff

brighton bring in ex arsenal...arteta reply bringing in trossard.oh boy
yup, he's still playing rather conservatively with his back to goal. He's opting to play it safe and choose to recycle the ball instead of taking risks.

imagine though when he's finally truly comfortable and start playing the progressive passes. We gonna feast good.

its okkkk, LET THE DONKEY COOK.

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Dec 18 2023, 04:56 AM
Optizorb
post Dec 19 2023, 10:27 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Dec 19 2023, 09:20 AM)
“Paulo Xavier has left his role as Real Madrid’s Latin America scout to join Arsenal!

Xavier was a highly regarded member of chief scout Juni Calafat’s staff.

Xavier was Real Madrid's man in Brazil.

Was part of the recommendation to Real Madrid alongside chief scout Calafat for Endrick, Vinícius, Rodrygo and Eduardo Camavinga.”

More brazillian talent coming for Arsenal?
The goal is to have first XI of Gabriels. No compromises.

3/11 done. 8 more to go. If can only find 7, then Saliba can slot in.
Optizorb
post Dec 23 2023, 11:52 PM

1,244 posts

Havertz/Trossard masterclass later
Optizorb
post Dec 24 2023, 04:26 PM

1,244 posts

btw, its not handball by Odegaard yea, cause it was deemed not deliberate. Odegaard slipped and was trying to break his fall.(but if it was given against us, I wouldn't have any complaints. Similarly, vice versa I would be upset if pen not given to us)

Also exactly why Saka did not get a second yellow as well. The pitch was just so shit everyone was slipping here and there.
My theory is that: Liverpool deliberately overwatered their pitch to stop us playing our passing game. Which also explains why Martinelli was having a shocker of a game. Klopp always rated Martinelli and always had high praises for him, wont be surprising if that was one of the ways Klopp came up with to subdue him.

You can also tell they prepared for it cause they did not slip as much as us. And the fact that their strat for the game was for TAA to keep pinging balls over the top to Salah which did not require intricate 1-2s or passing build up unlike us..

In the end, overwatering the pitch worked for and against them.
Worked for = they got the equalizer as that strat clearly exposes and takes advantage of Zinny's weaknesses.
Worked against = in that 5v1 counter, Salah's pass, the ball bobbled slightly and TAA probably didnt get as clean of a hit which ended up hitting the post.

tl;dr = footballing gods were being fair

anyway, as per IFAB rules, with examples given:

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Dec 24 2023, 04:51 PM
Optizorb
post Dec 29 2023, 05:52 PM

1,244 posts

against low block team.

all 10 of their outfield crowding the pen box.

and we kept crossing to no one. Would have been perfect Kai game.

Oh ffs.

anyway, our final third is really having a stinker.

the signs were there for few games ady, keep winning with last minute goals wasn't going to be sustainable.

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Dec 29 2023, 05:54 PM
Optizorb
post Jan 1 2024, 12:32 AM

1,244 posts

celebrate new year watching the team play like dog shite and lose.

kek

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Jan 1 2024, 01:05 AM
Optizorb
post Jan 8 2024, 03:05 AM

1,244 posts

this season seems like a bust.

Optizorb
post Feb 18 2024, 01:02 AM

1,244 posts

its good we stat padded +11 GD in past two games.

Really needed it to catch up to Pool and City's GD
Optizorb
post Feb 18 2024, 03:54 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Feb 18 2024, 11:31 AM)
We bombed 5 past Trafford!!!
what's left to do is to win the league in old trafford, AGAIN !!
Optizorb
post Feb 18 2024, 03:57 PM

1,244 posts

max_cavalera i was going to belanja wet food if you guys could take all 3 points but end up still giving 1 point to City dry.gif

so i give you kibble je la

Optizorb
post Feb 19 2024, 07:00 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 19 2024, 03:05 PM)
And wrap it quick while still can laugh.gif

Aint gonna be another 250 days leading and lose out again rclxub.gif
doubt anything can be wrapped up anytime soon. Still early days.

and at the moment, City/Liv are still in the hot seat as favourites.
We would do well to keep up with them till the end. If we can keep up then looks like the title decider will be the second last or last match of the season.

We play you guys at home as our second last game of the season.

Optizorb
post Feb 22 2024, 11:44 AM

1,244 posts

i watched, but conceding last min goal really left me speechless.

babi betul
Optizorb
post Feb 22 2024, 10:14 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(sawanishi @ Feb 22 2024, 02:51 PM)
again...if we take chance from out set pieces it will be different.open play mmg gg la
if u got watch the match apa ranjiao set piece also no use.

cause the porto players all fall to the ground for no fking reason at every set piece we had.. even the contact came from their own teammates also they fall to the ground.

and the ref gave them all the "fouls".

Thats their game plan it worked and the ref bought it. They successfully disrupted our flow. They did their homework.
Also, this is not an excuse for Martinelli to have a brain fart at the literal dying seconds of the game that led to Porto's goal.

but its whatever. After seeing thats their tactic, I'm confident we will learn from it and react appropriately for the second leg. We'll smash them at the Emirates, not even worried one bit. quote me on this!

Ball was in play for 51.7% (per Opta) of ~96 minutes = ~50 minutes of "action"

Porto 35% possession of 50 minutes = ~17.5 minutes with the ball
They "drew" 22 "fouls" in those 17.5 minutes = a foul every 48 seconds they had the ball

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Feb 22 2024, 10:19 PM
Optizorb
post Feb 25 2024, 06:05 AM

1,244 posts

thats a whoopin.

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:06 PM