Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> personal warranty and refund, can i claim transport cost??

porkchop
post Aug 19 2007, 11:39 PM, updated 19y ago

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

how how how??

Anyway sold this ram to a guy, its working well ( plus give 1 week personal)....tehn he call me on the same day say he cannot run it.....so i agree for a refund, so this is the thing, i travel quite far to COD with him.....so this is the thing, the problem is not the ram, but his mobo cannot support DDR400 only max DDR333, and he did know i am having the DDR400, so how? do i need to refund in full or wat?
bcktang
post Aug 20 2007, 12:00 AM

466 posts

the ram should still work on a DDR333 mobo, it will be clocked at DDR333 instead of DDR400 speed.
unless there are specific brands or models which does not work as stated on the motehrboard website. I would think the buyer need to have carried out enough research and before purchasing,
you can probably nego to cover your cod expenses, or half the cod expenses with him,

just a suggestion...

porkchop
post Aug 20 2007, 12:10 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

oh is it? msi kt4av

anyway dun care la nego already but he refuse so i going to blacklist him...
vikingw2k
post Aug 20 2007, 01:15 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

Frankly, it wasn't your fault. It's his for not doing sufficient research on his motherboard before proceed into buying your rams. You don't ask a shop to refund you if your motherboard cant support ddr400.

Anyway it's up to you whether you want to refund him or not. You are not obligated to do so. However if you are kind enough, you can ask him to post back the RAM to you and you bank in the RAM money excluding your petrol money (to be fair to you)

xplora
post Aug 20 2007, 01:28 AM

143 posts

I remember one of my friend motherboard support DDR333 but when i get him DDR400 RAM, it worked well but the only problem is capped at DDR333 only.

shift
post Aug 20 2007, 02:00 AM

190 posts

http://forums.vr-zone.com/archive/index.php/t-9966.html

Yup, this msi kt4av can use ddr400 ram but it will run at ddr333.

0.0140sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:45 AM