Hobbies Paintball Thread

X-Free!
post Oct 17 2008, 04:12 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(HotChocolate @ Oct 3 2008, 02:40 AM)
I want to try out paintball with my friends some time this year (we have not played before).
Now, I'm stuck with 3 choices.

1)Astaka
2)TT Sports
3)Extreme Sports

I've been finding for details for these sites,
but the details is kinda old and I'm afraid some details might have changed
or the details aren't detailed.
So, is there anyone kind enough to give a full, updated detail for me?
Thanks in advance.  smile.gif

P/s : Can also suggest other paintball sites which is in Petaling Jaya/Subang area with details too.
TT Sports had updated their website lately...
online bookin available as well or u may just call/fax/email them for more detail and bookin...
if u're student n play on weekdays, it's cheap enuff especially for pellets...

::thinkin of group up a team, any newbies interested...hoho, I'm newbie as well

This post has been edited by X-Free!: Oct 17 2008, 04:12 AM
X-Free!
post Oct 17 2008, 01:41 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Ghost-Squad @ Oct 17 2008, 10:52 AM)
Anyone free this sunday ? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
bro, always free like hell lar...
but not always got money for pellets... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by X-Free!: Oct 23 2008, 02:22 PM
X-Free!
post Oct 23 2008, 02:22 PM

577 posts

huh?! less ppl coming here?!

any newbie going to the MAPAAC or coming big event WCA?
I'll be going both event as spectator...haha

This post has been edited by X-Free!: Oct 23 2008, 02:23 PM
X-Free!
post Nov 6 2008, 01:47 PM

577 posts

hi Tim_88DN,

remember this sifu exkay, I learned a lot from him also...haha
X-Free!
post Nov 21 2008, 12:30 AM

577 posts

c, so fast get warned n delete all posts, so guys, beware of ur hands when typin next time whistling.gif , dun get someone got chance to report(maybe there's) n get warned like me n few members in previous posts I believed... yawn.gif

LYN is so "efficient" 1... tongue.gif

by the way, anyone here going for Tanamera's 30th Operation Rainbow 7 scenario game? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by X-Free!: Nov 26 2008, 08:12 PM
X-Free!
post Nov 26 2008, 08:12 PM

577 posts

hi guys,

Currently forming a D4 team for 2009 and is hungry for fresh blood.
for all newbies/D4 players, if you think you're:-
0) passionate, serious n flaming spirit towards the sport of paintball.
1) 18yrs old <--> as long as u're still energetic, preferably students.
2) based in KL/Selangor most of the time.
3) can't afford/ decide not to invest into an emarker yet.
4) able to spend for a set of gear(apparel & protection)~would brief more on this
5) even expenses of D4 team not as much as other divisions, but make sure at least u hav some $$$ for training & event.
6) able to attend training, meeting and event.

we're trying to plan and control the expenses for our tight budget members without losing out the performance.
anyone interested you could just poke me or my mate(donnos) through email, pm and msn:-

me(Antonio):
pm me or
msn: antonio_kyw@hotmail.com or
email: kyw.antonio@gmail.com

my mate(donnos):
msn: cheatsz1@hotmail.com or
email: donnos@gmail.com

thanks and have a nice days to all.

This post has been edited by X-Free!: Nov 28 2008, 07:34 PM
X-Free!
post Dec 11 2008, 05:14 PM

577 posts

yea, new season of MPOC n MY-NPL is around the corner....
i think teams are training hard ready to compete in the competitive 2009!

::to those interested to join a new team, pls contact me...thx! smile.gif

This post has been edited by X-Free!: Dec 11 2008, 05:16 PM
X-Free!
post Dec 12 2008, 08:06 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(dcwk24 @ Dec 12 2008, 01:31 PM)
laddies n gentlemen r u guys like to play reg ball or speed ball?

if those who r playing reg ball there r a few place tat i recommend sungai buloh
tana merah if i din spell wrongly n the other mud trekker at sungai buloh as well... it is the cheapest n nice field for u guys... those who love like military feel.... if wan to know more just message me n i ll get back to u....
the place u mention is tanamera...they're having both recball n speedball field
FYI, there're two choice of starter pack:

RM 85.00
500 PAINTBALLS
MARKER/MASK/FIELD CHARGES

RM125.00
1000 PAINTBALLS

FOR BOOKING OF HOUSE MARKERS PLEASE CALL THE BELOW NUMBER

DEAN "THE BEAR" LAU
+6017 347 7475
+6019 346 9800
OMAR "GHOSTRIDER" MAZLAN
+6012 398 9000

about mudtrekker, I'm not so sure about the pricing, u could proceed to their website for more info....
www.mudtrekker.com/paintball.htm

temptation1314: if u're interested to join a Division 4 speedball paintball team, do contact through the contacts at the previous posts...thank you

This post has been edited by X-Free!: Dec 12 2008, 08:08 PM
X-Free!
post Dec 13 2008, 07:42 PM

577 posts

dcwk24: may hav a game there on 20th Dec, soon...currently forming a D4 team, if u're interested, info was posted few posts above n feel free to poke us =)
X-Free!
post Dec 14 2008, 05:54 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(dcwk24 @ Dec 14 2008, 02:09 PM)
is tat a speedball?

do u heard from the hammer team b4?

wat kind of marker tat u using now?

do u know where can i get a5 marker body shroud?
it's a recball game among frens on 20th...yea, i heard of squad hammer but I'm more to speedball....
visit Xtion Forum n u may get a lot of info about paintball n possibly u could meet the members of squad hammer....

for paintball equipment, there are shops out there such as KCHL(penang), ProPaintball(Kelana Jaya), Napshot & Skirmish(Damansara Perdana), Werdna Holz(Plaza Ampang City)....

This post has been edited by X-Free!: Dec 14 2008, 05:57 PM
X-Free!
post Dec 18 2008, 01:49 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Dec 18 2008, 02:59 AM)
hi guys, bout the pricing above, where's the field? i might be getting a hand-me-down A5 from my god father. lol...so wanna poison a few kaki to start with me....haha...till now i amatuer only, cant really play competitively coz no marker and gear. lemmie get used to my A5 i'm eye-ing the ION for now...tongue.gif
hi dude, the very first equipment u MUST get for the sport of paintball is the GOGGLE, i repeat, GOGGLE, not a marker yet, ur marker should be in the last place of ur list....
X-Free!
post Dec 19 2008, 12:54 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Dec 19 2008, 05:36 AM)
aint the lost boys from Penang ?
he's the one lost in KL jor...tat's why waiting Lost Boys to take him back, haha....
X-Free!
post Dec 19 2008, 05:56 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Dec 19 2008, 03:03 PM)
fuiyoo...famost...yes, they from Penang, in fact my uncle is Jimmy Khor from lost boys... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
bro, perhaps not famous, u should know who is our brother exkay, he's paintball sifu, nothing could run away from his eyes le... wink.gif

This post has been edited by X-Free!: Dec 19 2008, 05:56 PM
X-Free!
post Dec 24 2008, 09:59 PM

577 posts

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2009 to all the paintballers!!!
Cheers and Celebrate!!!
X-Free!
post Jan 16 2009, 07:59 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Jan 16 2009, 05:45 PM)
Bros ! we are having some CNY promotion going on.
C8 Jerseys and pants at cheap cheap prices !

we're giving free stako tanks !

PM me or Msg me for details.
walao bro, free stako tank!
in wat condition can get one? haha...

This post has been edited by X-Free!: Jan 16 2009, 07:59 PM
X-Free!
post Jan 27 2009, 04:31 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jan 26 2009, 11:28 AM)
hello guys, happy CNY, can anyone update on the tanamera field price list? still got the Rm125 for 1000 pallets promo?
tat's not the promo, it's their package:-

RM 85.00
500 PAINTBALLS

RM125.00
1000 PAINTBALLS

if u hav ur own equipment, the charge would be rm75.00

HAPPY CNY!

Added on January 27, 2009, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(Catfish0122 @ Jan 27 2009, 03:22 PM)
Oh LAME. We were at Tanamera last Saturday... I thought this thread was dead.

Tanamera still does the 125 for 1k pellet deal. Chances are you won't shoot all of it... My team got overrun... it was so nasty...
mostly ppl are not enuff with pellets -.-
there's so many scenario fields n a speedball field tat could allow u to shoot ur pellets smile.gif
with 1k pellets u could have a whole day of fun there....

This post has been edited by X-Free!: Jan 27 2009, 04:35 PM
X-Free!
post Jan 28 2009, 05:16 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Catfish0122 @ Jan 28 2009, 12:31 AM)
Dude, using a MacDev Droid, I still didn't finish it all. And a lot of my friends using E-gripped A5s, whatever.. they couldn't finish it either. It's not so much a question of not shooting enough, it's finding targets. If you can see them, you hit them, it's easy. Take out maybe 4 people before you get taken out yourself... it's not like speedball with constant suppression (and nobody wants to play speedball at tanamera).

I went home with 3 pods of paint. That's  1 bag. That means I shot 1 bag, +/- 50 pellets.

If you have your own gear, the charge would be 115. Not 75.
QUOTE(Catfish0122 @ Jan 28 2009, 12:44 AM)
Oh geez it's you again.

But you're shooting at nothing... and drawing attention to yourself. And asking for it =D.

Then again.. dressing up with a speedball jersey and walking into the woods is asking for it too.
dude, if u r taking the rm85 package wif own equipment then is rm75, same to rm125 package is rm115 wif own equipment....

u r wrong about nobody play speedball at tanamera, visitors mostly would finish up their pellets at the speedball field n 2 raskal teams are training at the speedball field as well....

if u're not prefer playin speedball, there're still a lot of scenario games that u could play....
but according to a pod of 140-150 rounds, u hav 1k pellets which could fill a loader wif 5-6pods, let say each game u minimum play 1 loader n 1 pod, about 3-5games u're probably finished up ur 1k pellets, n u're using ur droid also...I excluded the factor tat some pellets dropped on the floor during the filling of pellets tongue.gif

the one going into woods with speedball jersey is same as u carrying ur droid to play recball, there's nothing different about equipment used, players could bring n wear watever they hav wif them to hav fun, as long as v stick wit the safety issue....
no everyone having enuff cash to get a set of speedball equipment n another set of recball equipment, some might play recball as casual game like me laugh.gif

anyways, u could bring back n keep ur pellets left for another game at tanamera within a month time...

This post has been edited by X-Free!: Jan 28 2009, 05:28 PM
X-Free!
post Jan 31 2009, 05:50 PM

577 posts

haha...since when exkay become Uncle Ong... =P
X-Free!
post Feb 19 2009, 06:36 PM

577 posts

Catfish0122:
orait, orait bro...u hav ur point, ur theories, experience n all tat for recball.
well speech n everyone knows you here now... =)

tengkurex:
yo bro, de pellet splatted on 1st pic is just nice, photographer just got it at the rite time...should be a nice trip there huh?!

I was in Astaka for MY-NPL'09 event 1....

X-Free!
post Mar 2 2009, 11:21 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Mar 2 2009, 07:02 AM)
problem here is, eventhough u can have multiplecopies of id tag, membercard, it does not work like a firearm license. so it's still up to that officer's decision to make your life troublesome or not. my advice, don't kepp your marker in car.. always head straight back home after a game.
yea, bro exkay is rite.
marker is not as ur futbal cleats that u can keep in ur car all the time and take out and wear when u go for a game.
be smart and avoid troubles, u can't nego and argue wif them no matter how if the officer wanna mess wif u. personally I rather meet a thief or robber instead of a police officer in m'sia. they're licensed shark!

0.0369sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:33 AM