Hobbies Paintball Thread

Rithrade
post Apr 22 2008, 05:39 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(jj86 @ Apr 22 2008, 02:33 PM)
hi am very new in paintball, but this coming weekend going to play with some of my friends group of 20, we plan to play at TT sports subang, anyone got good recomendation of good padang? hahaha, quiet sux i feel in subang
Lolx, I personally recommend Xtion at Bukit Jalil and TAG at Taman Desa. Yeah we ALL feel the same way about Subang. It so bad, I shudder everytime I think about it.

QUOTE(twokick @ Apr 22 2008, 04:01 PM)
Oic.. which day u playing? sat or sun?

U have the option to join in the friendly groups playing on sunday if you love big games and enjoy playing scenario games. Saturday is more relax and great for own group thingy.

Recently jungle field has changed outlook. go have a look yourself am sure you will like it. the whole area can cater for 100++ people, with the urban & new jungle field combined.

Starter pack rates for april is RM40 for 100 pellets.. Month of May onwards is RM50 for 200 pellets. This is inclusive of facemask, marker and 1 small mineral water each.

So i'll see u guys there?

p/s: the service thingy, point noted and improvement assured.

Cheers!
thumbup.gif

Added on April 22, 2008, 4:06 pm
Yes, do try out Xtion too. Nice field and nice people.

Cheers

Oh, it's good to know that there is someone that cares about these things. Thanks so much for replying twokick notworthy.gif . I am sorry for the negative way my feedback is, but I guess, since I didn't know that you were from Mudtrekkers beforehand, I guess you good honest feedback?

I'm playing on Saturday, joining my friend's company thingy. Will I meet you there?
twokick
post Apr 22 2008, 07:16 PM

Well we all need honest critism to improve.. nobody is perfect rite.

im at the field every sunday from 1030 am till 3pm. U should try be there one of these sunday. It's HAPPENING!!

jj86, guess u need to check out the field yourself. All fields are nice, just which one u personally prefer..

rolleyes.gif

MadZiZ
post Apr 22 2008, 10:29 PM

727 posts

Woodsball i highly recommend Tanah Merah @ Sungai Buloh. smile.gif We are playing there this Saturday. Welcomed to join us play woodsball. Cheers......
partycoke
post Apr 22 2008, 10:42 PM

159 posts

Rithrade: u know the price to play at Taman Desa??? they got indoor field rite ... i check the web is damn expensive ... 1 box paintball cost RM650 .... dunno if it is the costly or they din update their website ...
MadZiZ
post Apr 22 2008, 10:45 PM

727 posts

Partycoke go la with few friends then can split cost. Plus if join membership surely cheaper ma...... tongue.gif smile.gif
partycoke
post Apr 22 2008, 10:53 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(MadZiZ @ Apr 22 2008, 10:45 PM)
Partycoke go la with few friends then can split cost. Plus if join membership surely cheaper ma...... tongue.gif smile.gif
if really RM650 a box is too much ...

if member can get cheaper might think bout it ...

coz me n my frens will play on 1st of May at xtion ... will join the member to get a box at RM250 ...

a lot cheaper if play speedball field ...

will play at taman harmonis one day coz there oso cheap ... RM260 per box ....

Rithrade
post Apr 23 2008, 12:11 AM

360 posts

I'm not sure of the rates at Desa because I play there under a team.

And yes, I remember RM650 a box is correct for non members.

Not sure what is the price for members though. I'll help you find out once I have the time.

Thanks ^^

twokick >> SUnday I not there woh, Saturday?

This post has been edited by Rithrade: Apr 23 2008, 12:15 AM
jj86
post Apr 23 2008, 11:43 AM

thank you so much bros for replying, well i am thinking of taman desa or NGGP , totaly virgin in paintball, hahaha, me and my 20 people group will go over as outing, but not sure which one to choose , hahaahaha, any sifus can recommend? our budget RM50 - RM 60 per person =)
Rithrade
post Apr 23 2008, 01:06 PM

360 posts

jj86, you should try calling around the sites and ask them for rates.

If you want really cheap ones and since ur virgins, you should check out Mudtrekker. They have like really good deals on weekends!

Ask Uncle Google and ye shall be rewarded!
jj86
post Apr 23 2008, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(Rithrade @ Apr 23 2008, 02:06 PM)
jj86, you should try calling around the sites and ask them for rates.

If you want really cheap ones and since ur virgins, you should check out Mudtrekker. They have like really good deals on weekends!

Ask Uncle Google and ye shall be rewarded!
hahaha, i have ask the TAG taman Desa, they will send me quotation, hopefully our first time will be satisfied! hahaha, thx bro
partycoke
post Apr 23 2008, 01:58 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Rithrade @ Apr 23 2008, 12:11 AM)
I'm not sure of the rates at Desa because I play there under a team.

And yes, I remember RM650 a box is correct for non members.

Not sure what is the price for members though. I'll help you find out once I have the time.
thanks ...

Added on April 23, 2008, 1:58 pm
QUOTE(jj86 @ Apr 23 2008, 01:11 PM)
hahaha, i have ask the TAG taman Desa, they will send me quotation, hopefully our first time will be satisfied! hahaha, thx bro
post here after u got the quotation ...

thanks ...

This post has been edited by partycoke: Apr 23 2008, 01:58 PM
twokick
post Apr 23 2008, 05:55 PM

Rithrade, this saturday cant make it i have appointment in KL.
Anyway when u get to our place this saturday, ask for Sabrina the Witch. She will take good care of you guys..

Rithrade
post Apr 23 2008, 05:58 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(twokick @ Apr 23 2008, 05:55 PM)
Rithrade, this saturday cant make it i have appointment in KL.
Anyway when u get to our place this saturday, ask for Sabrina the Witch. She will take good care of you guys..
Aww, dats too bad mate!

Hmm, Sabrina? Hmm, will she give us good rates? tongue.gif Maybe you can pass me your name so I can tell her who sent me biggrin.gif
twokick
post Apr 24 2008, 12:49 AM

Good rates? Well, Mudtrekker is offering reasonable & affordable price for all to enjoy this Paintball game.

Just tell sabrina you are twokick's friend.. nevertheless, all players at our place will be well taken care of. To put it simply, you pay our salary la bro.. lol

Hope to meet up with you one day! wink.gif

Rithrade
post Apr 24 2008, 12:56 AM

360 posts

Thanks twokick, I'll be sure to *use* your name biggrin.gif

Yup, likewise, hope to meet up with you too!
partycoke
post Apr 24 2008, 09:17 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Rithrade @ Apr 24 2008, 12:56 AM)
Thanks twokick, I'll be sure to *use* your name biggrin.gif

Yup, likewise, hope to meet up with you too!
twokick next time i play there oso use ur name can ... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

will play at mudtrekker in the next outing ...

but need to gather the players ...

Scared my gang not much ppl will play regularly ...
azmi77
post Apr 24 2008, 10:18 AM

291 posts

hi,

interested in having your paintball team tshirt? just visit my blog: http://talkingtshirt.blogspot.com/

no minimum quantity...

thanks..
wowmas
post Apr 24 2008, 10:29 AM

724 posts

jj86 : If u are in to speedball another suggestion

Malaysian PaintBall Academy (MAPAAC)
Near to to the city / town
the map: http://www.my-npl.org/mapaac/location.php

partycoke
post Apr 24 2008, 10:35 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(wowmas @ Apr 24 2008, 10:29 AM)
jj86 :  If u are in to speedball another suggestion

Malaysian PaintBall Academy (MAPAAC)
Near to to the city / town
the map: http://www.my-npl.org/mapaac/location.php
what the price for a box of paintball there ???
wowmas
post Apr 24 2008, 10:50 AM

724 posts

QUOTE(partycoke @ Apr 24 2008, 10:35 AM)
what the price for a box of paintball there ???
350 for a box for walk in i guess - 200 for tourney player
but they have package like RM120for 400 round of paintball... those day I started with RM120 400 round of paintball with no time limit of field usage, recently I herd they open at night already, but yet they only have speedball lah.
Source : http://villainpaintball.blogspot.com/

This post has been edited by wowmas: Apr 24 2008, 10:54 AM

77 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:22 AM