77 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Hobbies Paintball Thread

yewkhuay
post Oct 28 2007, 11:26 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

remember to email me the not-edited photos wor....
zzub
post Oct 28 2007, 12:49 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Oct 28 2007, 09:48 AM)
what is the difference between single n double layer lense ler?
the single layer is just the normal lens u seen right now.. and most of the rental mask using the single layer lens. usually this type of lens fog up faster in the game compared to double layered lens (or some brand called it thermal lens, wat ever it is, its all the same). double layer lens hv another layer on the lens which work as the anti-fog coated layer. nod.gif

QUOTE(PoisonIvy82 @ Oct 28 2007, 10:44 AM)
Hey all.. thanks for coming for the game. It was a good game this time. Mask didn't fog up.

zzub.. thanks for the info.. i tend to use dish washer.. some recommended toothpaste but i think that might hurt the eye, even if you clean them up.. not too sure tho..

p/s: will post up some pics soon smile.gif
toothpaste?...now thats something new notworthy.gif ...
TSPoisonIvy82
post Oct 28 2007, 01:25 PM

188 posts

Hi all..

Photos are here: Paintball Pictures
alkt
post Oct 28 2007, 03:27 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

or wear a headband to serap ur sweat...luckily mine didn't fog at all at SPG game just now biggrin.gif

dawnreaver
post Oct 28 2007, 03:56 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(PoisonIvy82 @ Oct 28 2007, 01:25 PM)
Hi all..

Great pictars! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSPoisonIvy82
post Oct 28 2007, 05:52 PM

188 posts

You know who's who or not? All wearing around the same colour only........ tongue.gif
POYOZER
post Oct 28 2007, 06:58 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Oct 28 2007, 12:30 AM)
try skirmish paintball asia at damansara perdana or werdna hol subang. they sure hv the anti-fog spray.

but there r other alternative.. try to dig around other international paintball forum.. some said, can use a shampoo by cleaning ur lens using it b4 the game... dunno true or not.. and sometimes, ur mask is fogged up bcoz of u breathing fast bcoz of the game... after a while, when u get used to the speed and the adrenaline of the game, u can minimize the fog by controlling ur breathing rhythm  nod.gif  .... and remember 1 thing if any of u guys planning to buy a mask.. no matter how expensive the mask...it will fog in some condition  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  nod.gif  and there are pro n cons with the single and double layered lens... i hv both type of lens and i still prefer the single lens  flex.gif
just back from the game
from morning until evening
haiih..dang tiring
i got borrow my friend's anti-fog spray
kinda useless also
it only help abit..at least better than before
but still foggy..dang
hehehe
it become foggy when i inside the building
but under the hot sun..no prob..got still got..just not that serious
i got the high-impact tactical goggle..the anti-fog..very good 1
but i dont want to use that..i use paintball mask because i want to protect my face

QUOTE(PoisonIvy82 @ Oct 28 2007, 01:25 PM)
Hi all..

woah got girls
next time i want to join lah
can?
hehehehe
im n00b too..only got play paintball..once only

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Oct 28 2007, 07:01 PM
TSPoisonIvy82
post Oct 28 2007, 09:59 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Oct 28 2007, 06:58 PM)
just back from the game
from morning until evening
haiih..dang tiring
i got borrow my friend's anti-fog spray
kinda useless also
it only help abit..at least better than before
but still foggy..dang
hehehe
it become foggy when i inside the building
but under the hot sun..no prob..got still got..just not that serious
i got the high-impact tactical goggle..the anti-fog..very good 1
but i dont want to use that..i use paintball mask because i want to protect my face
woah got girls
next time i want to join lah
can?
hehehehe
im n00b too..only got play paintball..once only
Ahem ahem... betul ke nie? Once only? tongue.gif
alkt
post Oct 28 2007, 10:21 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

POYOZER,
don't tell me u played in SPG at Mudtrekker today? smile.gif
POYOZER
post Oct 29 2007, 08:15 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(PoisonIvy82 @ Oct 28 2007, 09:59 PM)
Ahem ahem... betul ke nie? Once only? tongue.gif
yes..baru play once only

QUOTE(alkt @ Oct 28 2007, 10:21 PM)
POYOZER,
don't tell me u played in SPG at Mudtrekker today? smile.gif
no lah
mudtrekker got CQB meh?
dawnreaver
post Oct 29 2007, 09:42 AM

659 posts

Ivy, you interested in a game at Astaka on Nov 10? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Got a few members from the gym I go to who want me to organise a game then.
zzub
post Oct 29 2007, 11:09 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Oct 29 2007, 09:42 AM)
Ivy, you interested in a game at Astaka on Nov 10?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Got a few members from the gym I go to who want me to organise a game then.
Nov 10 and 11 is NPL final..dun think u can book for game there at that time icon_rolleyes.gif

dawnreaver
post Oct 29 2007, 11:20 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Oct 29 2007, 11:09 AM)
Nov 10 and 11 is NPL final..dun think u can book for game there at that time  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for the info mate...time to switch places or dates. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSPoisonIvy82
post Oct 29 2007, 12:30 PM

188 posts

What about the following week? 17 Nov or 14 Nov?
I can ask YK and the gang also..

But, please note that in Astaka, it is a bit more expensive. For 10 pax, it should be RM120 for 400 pallets. If more than 10 pax, not sure it will be cheaper or not.. have to negotiate..

dawnreaver
post Oct 29 2007, 01:09 PM

659 posts

I'll ask the gym guys whether they can make it on 17th Nov. If they insist on playing on 10 I guess there's only TT. Will post updates here. biggrin.gif
jhcj
post Oct 29 2007, 02:01 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

Congrats on making it to the front page of lowyat.net! laugh.gif

dawnreaver
post Oct 29 2007, 02:16 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Oct 29 2007, 02:01 PM)
Congrats on making it to the front page of lowyat.net! laugh.gif
Whoa! This is amazing! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
jhcj
post Oct 29 2007, 02:21 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

Hope you guys didn't mind me telling RBR to pop the event on the front page. I think he PMed PoisonIvy for the permission to put up the pictures. biggrin.gif
edjo84
post Oct 29 2007, 02:22 PM

90 posts

will the event be held again thinking of joining as well
got the interest and i can bring few guys along since they also got the interest
exkay
post Oct 29 2007, 02:43 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

why not do it in xtion next time around....

77 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:07 PM