hi, please share your experience when replacing battery at authorized service center, did they purely replace the battery without formatting the phone? though they asked to backup first as they will not be responsible for data loss. but anyone experience phone gets formatted?
also, any chance to complete the process of battery replacement on the day itself?
hi, please share your experience when replacing battery at authorized service center, did they purely replace the battery without formatting the phone? though they asked to backup first as they will not be responsible for data loss. but anyone experience phone gets formatted?
also, any chance to complete the process of battery replacement on the day itself?
last time i went to apple service center to replace a new battery. have to reset the phone (format), so you have to backup at your own before hand over your phone to them.
that time i pass my phone at morning and night able to collect.
last time i went to apple service center to replace a new battery. have to reset the phone (format), so you have to backup at your own before hand over your phone to them.
that time i pass my phone at morning and night able to collect.
QUOTE(s2000c @ Dec 10 2020, 04:50 PM)
wont format , they change battery only. ( better backup in case ) (IFIX )
which service center u went? prefer don't format.. just replace battery only, why need format..
I did mine at IT World during the RM188 battery replacement program for my 7+ yes they requested that we backup first from our end...
It took them 4 hours Yes i got my phone on the day itself
Authorise center will format the phone. Accompanied someone to change battery, during the RM99 promo last time, can collect back same day, need about 4 hours only. If you prefer not to format then unfortunately have to change from other non-authorised shop. Only took 10 minutes and you can get a new battery.
Hi guys, sorry for a noobie question. Backing up data means saving the images and any other files only right? Apps can be reinstalled. Would the technician be able to access my phone if I just leave it there with password protection? Would it be like a factory reset where i need to do settings and also update the ios after the battery is replaced? Any recommendation in Melaka? Thank you.
This post has been edited by Human Nature: Dec 17 2020, 11:43 PM
Hi guys, sorry for a noobie question. Backing up data means saving the images and any other files only right? Apps can be reinstalled. Would the technician be able to access my phone if I just leave it there with password protection? Would it be like a factory reset where i need to do settings and also update the ios after the battery is replaced? Any recommendation in Melaka? Thank you.
they will request u to factory restore before send over. unless u dont mind your data being seen by others or leak out coz u need to remove the phone/icloud password before u handover to them
thats why u need to backup all your data via pc or icloud
they will request u to factory restore before send over. unless u dont mind your data being seen by others or leak out coz u need to remove the phone/icloud password before u handover to them
Why do I need to remove icloud password for changing battery ?
They never format your phone. Same day service just DIY.
They don’t want to take the risk when u blame them for snooping into your personal data
They may run diagnostics as well
If they think that they would be able to access our data without password, isn't it funny ? It will tell that apple security is not that great after all.
I am putting it on hold as battery health is at 77% and still manageable. Maybe if need to go travelling will replace it. And hopefully the price dips then.
well if you pandai diy urself... can consider buy own battery and do ur own replacement job
What was your battery health before the replacement?
can't remember it was like 4 years old and never changed since day one of owning the 7+ so when i want to pass the phone to my sis... i went and change the battery since she complain the battery life was horrible
QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 31 2020, 09:37 AM)
oh same here... thats why i went to the authorised service center...
u need to backup ur data before u send for battery replacement. u should also reset ur iphone before sending in. before find my app needs to disable for ur iphone as well.
there is chance they will format ur iphone especially if ur iphone is on the latest iOS.
Reviving this topic. Many authorized service Centre charges RM349 to replace my iPhone 11 Pro battery. Any other options? Don’t want to go to those cheap Ah Beng hp shop - scare of shady workmanship
I'd recommend paying the AASP when it comes to battery, as if it fall into the wrong third party shops, from battery will link to even more other issues, the most common is rear camera to front camera then power button and all sort of never ending issues..
Order the battery & DIY. Instruction videos aplenty on Youtube. Btw, ip11 is probably the last model where you can DIY battery change.
Actually it's IPX and IP8
11 should be same like Xs, they have onboard chips to detect non-genuine/stock battery already. Even swapping in ORI battery from another same model iphone will flag it as non-authentic.
But if you're not bothered with the popup notification, it should still function normally even with the non-authentic flag. There's some China mali solution to copy and flash the serial number of your ORI battery onto new battery to cheat Apple about the battery swap, but this ain't universal for multiple gens and therefore don't expect much repairer having them.
There by for most people, this annoyance and scare tactic are more than enough to deter you from using any 3rd party repair. Is all this hassle really worth the RM100-150 saving on 3rd party battery change?
This post has been edited by msacras: Dec 31 2021, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(msacras @ Dec 31 2021, 04:53 PM)
Actually it's IPX and IP8
11 should be same like Xs, they have onboard chips to detect non-genuine/stock battery already. Even swapping in ORI battery from another same model iphone will flag it as non-authentic.
But if you're not bothered with the popup notification, it should still function normally even with the non-authentic flag. There's some China mali solution to copy and flash the serial number of your ORI battery onto new battery to cheat Apple about the battery swap, but this ain't universal for multiple gens and therefore don't expect much repairer having them.
There by for most people, this annoyance and scare tactic are more than enough to deter you from using any 3rd party repair. Is all this hassle really worth the RM100-150 saving on 3rd party battery change?
Don’t worry bro. We successfully acquire Apple Certified Third Party Repair. Every battery changed in our shop is recorded in apple system and warranty 90 days across apple provider worldwide. Come in and see us and we change the battery in 20-30min without reformatting or many hassle.
www.doctoridevice.com
Cheers bro Terry
This post has been edited by terry007: Jan 11 2022, 03:17 AM
Don’t worry bro. We successfully acquire Apple Certified Third Party Repair. Every battery changed in our shop is recorded in apple system and warranty 90 days across apple provider worldwide. Come in and see us and we change the battery in 20-30min without reformatting or many hassle.
www.doctoridevice.com
Cheers bro Terry
sorry for asking bro so all your parts from the shop are actually legit same from the authorized apple service centre?
Hi, so have you change your battery? If yes, where and how much?
I am also thinking of replacing the battery in my ip7+, thinking should go to apple SC or just buy from online and send to shop for replacing.
Sorry, i dun quite get u. U mean after u change battery at AASP, ur phone cant last 6 hours from 80 to 40? Which AASP u went?
No, i meant is it “switch” aasp service is good? Cause my phone now cant even last 6before need to be charge again compare year ago. Inust need to charge once a fay.
Not sure, i didnt change at aasp before. Now still surveying is it better to change at aasp, or just buy 3rd party battery and get someone to install it.
My battery also same issue, last time can last >1 day, but now cant last 1 day with heavy usage.
Not sure, i didnt change at aasp before. Now still surveying is it better to change at aasp, or just buy 3rd party battery and get someone to install it.
My battery also same issue, last time can last >1 day, but now cant last 1 day with heavy usage.
I suggest change at AASP, pay slightly higher but peace of mind....unless you get the good third party repair shops, otherwise you might get more problems like camera or speaker issues etc..
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 18 2022, 10:44 PM)
Ah ok, Was able to use it 1day charge once, now need to charge at least 2times per day, just reply this my battery drop to 97%cap. But mine just 1yr1/2. Wonder need to change or not
This post has been edited by RallyNight: Sep 18 2022, 11:52 PM
Anyone changed their battery in IT World before? Comparing their prices, it is more affordable than the rest of the AASP. thinking of getting my 11 Pro’s battery changed since it’s now 73%.
Quick question guys, I went to AASP Switch/Machines for iP12 battery replacement but they told me need to leave the phone for at least 7 business day
So got any other AASP that do same day replacement for iP12?
Also considering to go to any shop at lowyat for this quick fix.
Thx in advance.
Machines Service Northpoint Midvalley replaced my iPhone 8 Plus battery on the same day a few weeks ago. I went to Machines KLCC branch at first but they couldn't do it the same day and suggested I go to Midvalley. Try book an early morning appointment.
This post has been edited by un.deux.trois: Nov 27 2022, 10:42 AM
Quick question guys, I went to AASP Switch/Machines for iP12 battery replacement but they told me need to leave the phone for at least 7 business day
So got any other AASP that do same day replacement for iP12?
Also considering to go to any shop at lowyat for this quick fix.
Thx in advance.
I’d recommend you to contact other AASP. Can try iTWorld at PJ, it’s RM388 and they can do it within the day.
Mr personal preference, if my device is X or higher. I will go to AASP instead of Lowyat shops as I want to have the real battery health and also do no want the “non-genuine” battery pop up message.