Anyone preloaded Cyberpunk 2077?, Hi is today the day for preload in MY?

TSken431256
post Dec 7 2020, 02:52 PM, updated 6y ago

255 posts

Thinking whether or not to buy CP2077 on steam...how big the preload size? Mahal for single player
sp6068
post Dec 7 2020, 06:39 PM

Lights Out and Away We Go!
1,699 posts

QUOTE(ken431256 @ Dec 7 2020, 02:52 PM)
Thinking whether or not to buy CP2077 on steam...how big the preload size? Mahal for single player
TSken431256
post Dec 7 2020, 06:45 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Dec 7 2020, 06:39 PM)
how much u paid in MYR on GOG? Do u need GOG client to play or redeem on steam?
sp6068
post Dec 7 2020, 06:51 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(ken431256 @ Dec 7 2020, 06:45 PM)
how much u paid in MYR on GOG? Do u need GOG client to play or redeem on steam?
gog is gog, steam is steam. Both are 2 different clients. 229.

Steam will preload 5hrs later.

This post has been edited by sp6068: Dec 7 2020, 06:52 PM
cradle0fFilth2
post Dec 8 2020, 12:38 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Dec 7 2020, 06:51 PM)
gog is gog, steam is steam. Both are 2 different clients. 229.

Steam will preload 5hrs later.
hey man. would like to know as well how much you paid GOG in terms of RM? Will get it in either GOG or steam which ever is cheaper i guess
sp6068
post Dec 8 2020, 12:44 AM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth2 @ Dec 8 2020, 12:38 AM)
hey man. would like to know as well how much you paid GOG in terms of RM? Will get it in either GOG or steam which ever is cheaper i guess
It depends on your bank how they convert USD to MYR. I suggest getting from resellers here that sells the GoG key if you're planning to get from gog.
cradle0fFilth2
post Dec 8 2020, 02:00 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Dec 8 2020, 12:44 AM)
It depends on your bank how they convert USD to MYR. I suggest getting from resellers here that sells the GoG key if you're planning to get from gog.
alright!
H4XF4XTOR
post Dec 8 2020, 09:24 AM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

I preload this morning.
58gb something forgot liao.

This post has been edited by H4XF4XTOR: Dec 8 2020, 09:24 AM
Explictz
post Dec 8 2020, 09:25 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Dec 8 2020, 09:24 AM)
I preload this morning.
57.3gb
Savor_Savvy
post Dec 8 2020, 09:29 AM

2,776 posts

Thanks for the info.
TSken431256
post Dec 8 2020, 09:44 AM

255 posts

tq for info.
sp6068
post Dec 8 2020, 11:09 AM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Dec 8 2020, 09:24 AM)
I preload this morning.

This DOES NOT incl the day 1 update. Gog does not preload the update. You'll probably need to spend another time waiting on 10th Dec to update the game.

This post has been edited by sp6068: Dec 8 2020, 11:11 AM
Savor_Savvy
post Dec 8 2020, 11:35 AM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ Dec 8 2020, 11:09 AM)

This DOES NOT incl the day 1 update. Gog does not preload the update. You'll probably need to spend another time waiting on 10th Dec to update the game.
Yeah that's why it is called Day 1 update. They will only inject the update during release.
sp6068
post Dec 8 2020, 11:37 AM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Dec 8 2020, 11:35 AM)
Yeah that's why it is called Day 1 update. They will only inject the update during release.
Console users already downloading it....
H4XF4XTOR
post Dec 8 2020, 11:50 AM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

It's not like i can jump straight to the game anyway.
probably gonna fire it up just for graphics test etc then only this weekend can play biggrin.gif
TSken431256
post Dec 8 2020, 12:58 PM

255 posts

Oh thanks for this, now i can plan my leave properly 😁 dec 11-dec14 leave it issss

This post has been edited by ken431256: Dec 8 2020, 12:58 PM
TSken431256
post Dec 8 2020, 12:58 PM

255 posts

Have you tried opening the exe files? To launch the game? Xd. There's a surprise inside waiting for you if you open the executable hahhah

sp6068
post Dec 8 2020, 01:06 PM

1,699 posts

QUOTE(ken431256 @ Dec 8 2020, 12:58 PM)
Have you tried opening the exe files? To launch the game? Xd. There's a surprise inside waiting for you if you open the executable hahhah
Its a dummy exe. They will unlock it once on 10th Dec @ 8AM.

Theres no info on PC's day 0 patch how big it will be. 59GB is not the final size I guess.
Blinklime
post Dec 8 2020, 06:59 PM

140 posts

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

release version no denuvo

This post has been edited by Blinklime: Dec 8 2020, 07:01 PM
malaozhai
post Dec 9 2020, 09:16 AM

64 posts

is this game good? but its only single player game
Blinklime
post Dec 9 2020, 09:34 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(malaozhai @ Dec 9 2020, 09:16 AM)
is this game good? but its only single player game
played their previous game witcher 1 2 3 , all gooding. especially witcher 3

whether 2077 good, ill tell u tomorrow.
digitalifelesss
post Dec 9 2020, 12:09 PM

238 posts

after you play through 1301221031 games it's hard to get excited since you've seen everything...

CDPR isn't known for their good support of modding (W3 mod kits was scrapped), let just hope they do better this time, but I won't be holding my breath for it.
Blinklime
post Dec 9 2020, 12:29 PM

140 posts

digitalifelesss
post Dec 9 2020, 12:36 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(Blinklime @ Dec 9 2020, 12:29 PM)
Sorry used wrong word, I mean the REDkit.
Blinklime
post Dec 9 2020, 12:51 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Dec 9 2020, 12:36 PM)
Sorry used wrong word, I mean the REDkit.
im not a modder, didnt know about this. but a game should be able to stand on it on. mods are a huge bonus.
if cpunk gonna get dlcs in the future, i doubt they will prioritize mod support any time soon. u cant monetize mods.

edit

i only hope the game wont be buggy as what reviewers are saying in their review copy. otherwise i probably just wait till patches are done.

This post has been edited by Blinklime: Dec 9 2020, 12:54 PM
digitalifelesss
post Dec 9 2020, 03:30 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(Blinklime @ Dec 9 2020, 12:51 PM)
u cant monetize mods.
oh you can 😆😆😆 Your's truly Lord & Savior Gabe tried it, Todd Howard also tried it.
Obviously not popular but they tried.
But then again the differences between "mod" & "DLC" is... almost no different. If the dev makes high quality content people will pay for it no matter what.
it's only questionable when they asking a lot of money for crap works, which the community can even do better...

Actually CDPR isn't "furiously" earning money through DLC anyway. They already stated there will be a lot of free-DLC coming for Cyberpunk in next year.

It's a huge game, I definitely not going to expect it to be bug free laugh.gif
As long as it works, runs fine and fun to play that's all that matter, a few bugs here and there isn't gonna hamper it much; I playing some even way more buggier games right now laugh.gif Wolcen is one.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Dec 9 2020, 04:32 PM

0.0260sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:39 PM