Youtuber earns RM155k/month

TSholypredator
post Dec 6 2020, 10:56 PM, updated 6y ago

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

https://worldofbuzz.com/did-you-know-msian-...u-need-to-know/

However, following YouTube’s latest guidelines, you need to have at least 1,000 subscribers in order to monetise your videos. The rates that an advertiser will pay varies from 50 cents to RM3 per view but on average, you can actually earn up to RM70 per 1,000 ad view

GreenSamurai
post Dec 6 2020, 10:58 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

Easier said than done though
SiewLee30
post Dec 6 2020, 11:04 PM

46 posts

many rich utuber d from malaysia
Zuchie
post Dec 6 2020, 11:06 PM

22 posts

Too many utuber b come crap

MamulaMoon
post Dec 6 2020, 11:09 PM

137 posts

Got any handsome or pretty Malaysian youtubers to introduce?

msacras
post Dec 6 2020, 11:10 PM

1,767 posts

Show bobs and vagene faster.
MamulaMoon
post Dec 6 2020, 11:11 PM

137 posts

What kind of videos do they make?
beeMay
post Dec 6 2020, 11:14 PM

Dr
647 posts

QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Dec 6 2020, 11:09 PM)
Watch my channel
beeMay
post Dec 6 2020, 11:19 PM

Dr
647 posts

Yeah easier said than done

Must have at least 1k subs and 400k (if not mistaken) watch hour in 1 year to be eligible to earn. That is also upon review. If any of your contents dont meet guideline, might still be ineligible.
And to earn the money, thats another story.
MamulaMoon
post Dec 6 2020, 11:19 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Dec 6 2020, 11:14 PM)
Watch my channel
got url?

bara bara api
post Dec 6 2020, 11:20 PM

63 posts

nowadays ads also cannot rely too much. even if you have 1M subs, with only few clicks on ads + some browsers have adblock, your not earning much. also you need to be good with the algorithm, else you wont be recommended. the golden days have past. which is why you always see youtuber got sponsored or they use patreon.

sos: someone said it to me
MamulaMoon
post Dec 6 2020, 11:25 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(bara bara api @ Dec 6 2020, 11:20 PM)
nowadays ads also cannot rely too much. even if you have 1M subs, with only few clicks on ads + some browsers have adblock, your not earning much. also you need to be good with the algorithm, else you wont be recommended. the golden days have past. which is why you always see youtuber got sponsored or they use patreon.

sos: someone said it to me
the problem is youtube is doing nothing against ad blocker..

In my opinion, Youtube need to do something to prevent their users from using adblocker.
phas3r
post Dec 6 2020, 11:30 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Dec 6 2020, 11:25 PM)
the problem is youtube is doing nothing against ad blocker..

In my opinion, Youtube need to do something to prevent their users from using adblocker.
on my pc im using adblock

but on my phone, dafuq every video also need to watch 2 ad in the beginning sometimes in the middle and end also really kacau

This post has been edited by phas3r: Dec 6 2020, 11:30 PM
amir.asyraf
post Dec 6 2020, 11:33 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Dec 6 2020, 11:30 PM)
on my pc im using adblock

but on my phone, dafuq every video also need to watch 2 ad in the beginning sometimes in the middle and end also really kacau
To compensate for your pc adblock lol

I use adblock on every device so I cannot relate
phas3r
post Dec 6 2020, 11:34 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Dec 6 2020, 11:33 PM)

kasichan they earn lar macha
waghyu
post Dec 6 2020, 11:35 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Dec 6 2020, 10:56 PM)
True, reality is all youtubers earn at least rm100k a month.

steady bro
post Dec 6 2020, 11:36 PM

75 posts

most youtubers earn from advertisements and endorsements aside from the earnings from youtube

if just from youtube ads alone they earn very little oni
viole
post Dec 6 2020, 11:38 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Dec 6 2020, 11:14 PM)
Watch my channel
lai link.

jusbella
post Dec 6 2020, 11:40 PM

3,038 posts

QUOTE(MamulaMoon @ Dec 6 2020, 11:09 PM)
Epicism.
lowyat.my
post Dec 6 2020, 11:51 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ Dec 6 2020, 11:35 PM)
True, reality is all youtubers earn at least rm100k a month.

they got pay tax ah? 🤔
hjffgjng
post Dec 6 2020, 11:52 PM

221 posts

if this level earn how much?
SUSJiao2 Itchy
post Dec 6 2020, 11:56 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(amir.asyraf @ Dec 6 2020, 11:33 PM)

adblock + youtube vanced life..

fuck all the ads nod.gif
jusbella
post Dec 6 2020, 11:56 PM

3,038 posts

QUOTE(lowyat.my @ Dec 6 2020, 11:51 PM)
they got pay tax ah? 🤔
They need declare income.
waghyu
post Dec 6 2020, 11:58 PM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(lowyat.my @ Dec 6 2020, 11:51 PM)
they got pay tax ah? 🤔

overseas income lo... tax free.

unless paid by youtube malaysia entity.
lowyat.my
post Dec 7 2020, 12:03 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Dec 6 2020, 11:56 PM)
They need declare income.
Declare as self employed?
RallyNight
post Dec 7 2020, 12:03 AM

1,142 posts

No thats its not true. I have a youtube for animation. 100,000 views not even make 20bucks lmao.
lowyat.my
post Dec 7 2020, 12:04 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ Dec 6 2020, 11:58 PM)
overseas income lo... tax free.

unless paid by youtube malaysia entity.
Really?
So if overseas means in the host country (say USA) they have to pay there lah?
skzisghost
post Dec 7 2020, 12:06 AM

267 posts

Min 50cent per ad view, pull out from ass issit
amir.asyraf
post Dec 7 2020, 12:06 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(Jiao2 Itchy @ Dec 6 2020, 11:56 PM)

fuck all the ads  nod.gif
I use Pi hole for my network, and Energized for mobile devices. Vance breaks once in a while for me for some reason. Also NewPipe because can download video
mamao
post Dec 7 2020, 12:09 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Zuchie @ Dec 6 2020, 11:06 PM)
Too many utuber b come crap
true..hence, quality>quantity
quadcube
post Dec 7 2020, 12:09 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(Jiao2 Itchy @ Dec 6 2020, 11:56 PM)

fuck all the ads  nod.gif
Adguard home on my Mac mini server and force all DNS thru it from router laugh.gif ad free home
carloz28
post Dec 7 2020, 12:13 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Nothing against you tubers, those who provide lessons, product reviews and skill oriented videos totally deserved it

But not those sohais like Jian Hao
adriankan
post Dec 7 2020, 12:18 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(KeringSinkie @ Dec 6 2020, 11:14 PM)
out of 100 youtubers, how many can make it to become stable income?
Malaysia population size doesn't help sadly, we have 30+ mil population with many different demographics all having totally different preferences in content (malays like malay based content, chinese like Chinese based content etc)

Compare to somewhere like USA, everyone is quite homogeneous in language and culture the YouTuber suddenly have 300+ million audience base thats why MKBHD can do so well just by surviving on viewer money

Or like t series with India so high population just by numbers alone surpass pewdiepie easily
11c
post Dec 7 2020, 12:24 AM

141 posts

A month or monthly

Big difference
TSholypredator
post Dec 7 2020, 12:25 AM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Dec 7 2020, 12:13 AM)
Nothing against you tubers, those who provide lessons, product reviews and skill oriented videos totally deserved it

But not those sohais like Jian Hao
His videos basically focuses on school theme with hot amois....

Seriously... youtuber should not be a career.....

I miss the old days when youtube doesn't pay the youtubers cause back then... you know they are doing it because they want to do it... or the very least... tried to get famous and venture into something else that pays like selling merchandise/getting movie deals... which aren't so easy to achieve

Just look at Smosh.... wtf ... they gone from one of the best comedy channel to some lame channel that is doing it for the sake of youtube money....

xPrototype
post Dec 7 2020, 12:35 AM

316 posts

mcb ads article
cikalakacikaci
post Dec 7 2020, 12:46 AM

107 posts

I always skip ads.lantakla my time tho
Owai
yeezai
post Dec 7 2020, 12:56 AM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Dec 6 2020, 11:19 PM)
Yeah easier said than done

Must have at least 1k subs and 400k (if not mistaken) watch hour in 1 year to be eligible to earn. That is also upon review. If any of your contents dont meet guideline, might still be ineligible.
And to earn the money, thats another story.
Hmm buy alot pc with diff vpn self view kawkaw then pay ppl to view ur content everyday ..maybe pay them monthly
netmatrix
post Dec 7 2020, 01:04 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

New youtube rules is going to insert their ads into your videos no matter it is monetized or not. And with that, your monetization is lesser because youtube gets a bigger cut of the ads that is supposed to go to you.

The reason they do this is simple. It is because of the Vietnamese/ Indian that is making fake or heavily copycat videos that are of low quality.

Take for example videos like making aquarium aquascaping. You get the Japanese guys that uses real skills and ideas that made high quality videos. The Vietnames guys uses cement on styrofoam box to make temporary ponds that are decorated with tacky lights and items.

Lets not forget the products restoration. European/ US style is restore vintage items. Vietnamese style is "restore" fans, drills, cutters, that are of low quality because they do not hold up.

Then there are the toy "restore". Vietnamese buy new toys, burn, scratch and soil it so they can "restore" it again.

Indians does the same with bicycles. Some of the bicycles are clearly modern and recent that looked like it was trashed just for the sake of the video. I believe a cheap bike that is sacrificed for the video offers many more times in ad revenue than the cost of the bike and labour involved.

Youtube cannot deny these people ad money payment because they did not violate any terms and conditions at all. But the ad revenue does not translate to returns as targeted people that is supposed to buy the products or services in ads does not do so because the add selection does not match the video that is viewed. Just tick all category of interest and ad choice in the video and money comes.

I have been fighting these people a long time in the comments and still things does not change. All small channels that want to grow or wishing to have ad revenue is going to be sorely dissapointed.
Drian
post Dec 7 2020, 01:07 AM

4,999 posts

It's not easy , you constantly need to think of content and the moment you stop or another you tuber manages to surpass you, you get less and less.

ye0073
post Dec 7 2020, 01:11 AM

480 posts

Go to patreon better. Over there can earn more.
mackcyber
post Dec 7 2020, 01:27 AM

176 posts

I think in Malaysia become YouTuber is as a hobby or side income is OK. To fully independent just YouTube for income is hard unless you are artist or have skill to share.. And yes, must upload video frequently.
I'm just start can monetize last month, daily can get as little RM7 to as high RM38 only.
waghyu
post Dec 7 2020, 01:50 AM

3,389 posts

QUOTE(lowyat.my @ Dec 7 2020, 12:04 AM)
Really?
So if overseas means in the host country (say USA) they have to pay there lah?
Tax free income for Malaysia term, if paid by USA entity then subject tax there.

Tax must pay.
AeolusLite
post Dec 7 2020, 11:22 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(mackcyber @ Dec 7 2020, 01:27 AM)
I think in Malaysia become YouTuber is as a hobby or side income is OK. To fully independent just YouTube for income is hard unless you are artist or have skill to share.. And yes, must upload video frequently.
I'm just start can monetize last month, daily can get as little RM7 to as high RM38 only.
Great to hear that! Mind to share your channel? thumbsup.gif
SUSLiamness
post Dec 7 2020, 11:26 AM

445 posts

Lmao! Alot of ktard gonna get triggered because they used the 12 year old buying a vellfire as example.

This post has been edited by Liamness: Dec 7 2020, 11:27 AM
lowyat.my
post Dec 7 2020, 04:05 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(waghyu @ Dec 7 2020, 01:50 AM)
Tax free income for Malaysia term, if paid by USA entity then subject tax there.

Tax must pay.
Thanks for clarifying 👌
lowyat.my
post Dec 7 2020, 04:06 PM

185 posts

Anyone (youtuber)hit the 155k level already?

This post has been edited by lowyat.my: Dec 7 2020, 04:06 PM
lambsauce
post Dec 11 2020, 03:59 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(adriankan @ Dec 7 2020, 12:18 AM)
Malaysia population size doesn't help sadly, we have 30+ mil population with many different demographics all having totally different preferences in content (malays like malay based content, chinese like Chinese based content etc)

Compare to somewhere like USA, everyone is quite homogeneous in language and culture the YouTuber suddenly have 300+ million audience base thats why MKBHD can do so well just by surviving on viewer money

Or like t series with India so high population just by numbers alone surpass pewdiepie easily
ayam butthurt y this dude gt so popular, his videos substances n values are so low compared to others
anthonywongy
post Dec 11 2020, 04:03 PM

227 posts

Malaysian utuber.... Kalau bkn ah beng ah mei then its masak2, kalau bkn, follow other famos utuber pny concept. Anyone can recommend some decent coffee channel by malaysian?

Not all is bad, I quite layan engear and malaysia dashcam.
anthonywongy
post Dec 11 2020, 04:06 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Dec 11 2020, 03:59 PM)
ayam butthurt y this dude gt so popular, his videos substances n values are so low compared to others
He was in the game for long, so he managed to garnered everyone viewers of all ages. Whereas for unbox therapy.....
kraziekd
post Dec 11 2020, 04:12 PM

117 posts

attractive women go stream on twitch can generate more money from simp army, then onlyfans
Aparaa
post Dec 11 2020, 04:19 PM

72 posts

Actually malaysian watch a lot of youtube. Many famous ytbers target malaysia audience.
adriankan
post Dec 11 2020, 04:41 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(lambsauce @ Dec 11 2020, 03:59 PM)
thats the magic of large audience base. like i said when he first started his audience base was the entire population of USA which is 300 mil potential viewers, with that amount of people you dont even need large amount you need just 1% of that amount that enjoy your videos and you already make it big, bigger than any malaysian youtuber can reach

somemore in his case, when his channel got traction suddenly his audience base is worldwide (7 billion), so he only need like 0.01% to watch also can be very successful already.

Compare to Malaysia population, 1% of our population is like what, 320,000? 0.01% is 3,200 people. this also havent take into account that in Malaysia population the demographics that consume media is so different, not whole country consume same language media like America.

So you can see how the numbers are stacked against YouTubers here that want to be insanely successful, the numbers just are not there to be successful if you make localised content.

If you make content that is export ready then different story la, like Mukbang

This post has been edited by adriankan: Dec 11 2020, 04:43 PM
ye0073
post Dec 11 2020, 04:47 PM

480 posts

Here you can see how much they are earning in USD.
https://socialblade.com/youtube/
fookie
post Dec 11 2020, 04:49 PM

What?
622 posts

puiyi onlyfans earn more i think

0.0272sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:32 PM