6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

toytoy
post Mar 19 2021, 08:26 PM

875 posts

Too good to be true then cannot be true. Hehe.
toytoy
post Mar 20 2021, 08:04 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Mar 20 2021, 06:21 PM)
Pmed bro.

In the mean time, thinking to take Demon Souls, Spiderman and Control too if they allow me to bundle with these.

Edit:
Guys, I've got it! Bought PS5 + the three games above. Sorry my bro, didnt get the COD as mentioned. chiahau
Congrats, welcome to the club. Buy why get control? It's out in PS Plus. fast fast go subscribe and PS Plus and claim. Some more the free one is Ultimate version.
PS Plus is a must have for multiplayer and every month can get free games. Then u can change it to COD for chiahau biggrin.gif

EDIT: Eh is control last month? this month is FF VII? Sorry lol.

This post has been edited by toytoy: Mar 20 2021, 08:07 PM
toytoy
post Mar 20 2021, 08:19 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Mar 20 2021, 08:16 PM)
I see. Since its 25% off now for the 12 months subscription, thinking to get it now instead since promo until 23rd Mar.
Yeah get it now. Can get 2-3 years also nvm. tongue.gif
But normally should have discount yearly.

Control is quite nice. Straightforward storyline. Easy to plat. Got built in "GOD MODE" lol.
toytoy
post Mar 21 2021, 01:58 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Mar 21 2021, 01:48 PM)
1080p 120 fps , not 4k .
COD @120hz is sweet ~~~ thumbup.gif
toytoy
post Mar 24 2021, 11:41 PM

875 posts

U think the PS5 shortage will end soon? Think again. Watch the video from Linus below. Condition will not improve so soon.

https://youtu.be/3A4yk-P5ukY
toytoy
post Mar 25 2021, 12:53 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 25 2021, 12:07 AM)
Therefore, I ordered my gaming rig already to prevent further silicone shortages issues πŸ˜‚
Lol. U r contributing to the shortages not preventing. πŸ˜‚
toytoy
post Mar 25 2021, 09:52 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(tskhor @ Mar 25 2021, 08:47 AM)
I bought non MY version, seller provide 1 year warranty RM270, after voucher RM253. Any problem will just claim from them. Already have 3 controllers, 1 come with console, 2 non MY.
Wow. That’s cheap. I bundled with PS5 also around RM320
toytoy
post Mar 25 2021, 12:42 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Mar 25 2021, 10:59 AM)
have you guys try to do network speedtest in PS5 before? what was the best result you get so far?

I'm using UniFi 800Mbps connection, but the download speed i get from the test was maximum 300+Mbps only. is it normal?
No. PS5 speed test not accurate same like PS4. I usually check actual download speed. But download speed not stable. On a good day it will reach 100MBps. But won’t sustain for long normally hovering around 50MBps. If I see it drop below 20-30MBps I will pause and resume the download. Sometimes it helps.

800Mbps is necessary. The games and updates are crazy 100 over GBs nowadays. πŸ˜…
toytoy
post Mar 25 2021, 07:54 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Mar 25 2021, 07:35 PM)
Klebang coconut shake πŸ˜‰ excited!
OMG 2-3 years didn't ady. Miss it so much sad.gif
toytoy
post Mar 25 2021, 09:25 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Mar 25 2021, 08:48 PM)
Its good. Better than batu berendam one and much cheaper.
Can can. All have to make a trip to Melaka for coconut shake yea? hahaha
Yaya I went there few times coz got beach. My kids like it hehe.
toytoy
post Mar 26 2021, 06:41 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Mar 26 2021, 06:02 PM)
Hahaha too excited. Reached home then unbox  and start playing demon souls d.

wanted to connect to WiFi but it says β€œsomething is wrong”. Anyone has any idea? Hahaha. I updated the ps5 with my mobile data hotspot is ok wor

edit:
heres my PS5 hehe

The dual sense controller really amazing. Jaw dropping. Much much better than the PS4 controller.
Congrats!!! the first game you should be playing is Astro's playroom. It is a true DualSense demo for haptic feedback and adaptive triggers. You will be wow-ed.
toytoy
post Mar 26 2021, 08:00 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Mar 26 2021, 07:30 PM)
Hahah done that d. thanks for the reminder though!
Hahaha I was thinking to play that too, but decided to play DS first hehe. Will go for astro playromo later!
Ya I also not sure, some said because of WiFi 6 prob. I'm aware of the drifting issue too.. is ok. Lets see how since it has warranty too.
If using 5Ghz maybe try switching to another channel in the router. Also change the security to WPA2 or WPA3.
If u play multiplayer stick to LAN.
toytoy
post Mar 29 2021, 12:41 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(wolverine @ Mar 29 2021, 12:39 PM)
Hi all I have managed to collect my ps 5 from Harvey Norman mid valley. I was the last one in their queue since they last took order.

At the same time, I bought an additional ps5 dual sense and ps5 hd camera. Will upload my setup picture soon.

πŸ€“πŸ€“πŸ€“. Thinking of playing sack boy and Spider-Man for now.

Any recommendations?
Astro's Playroom tongue.gif
toytoy
post Mar 29 2021, 06:09 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 29 2021, 05:35 PM)
I have enough with playstation brand headset. The pleather will wear off after a year, causes a lot of mess after wearing it. All the black materials stuck on hair and floor. My PS3 headset and gold v2 same problem.
Yes correct. I had the PS3 Pulse 1st Gen. I think more than 10 years ady. Due to flaking I put it away for a good 7 years since got PS4 and a cheap 5.1 system.

Wanted to try my luck and see if it works coz don wan spend RM500 on Pulse 3D. So took it out and rubbed away all the black flakes, gave it a good shower and tada...

Amazing the rechargeable battery still works after being fully flat for 7 years. The material is damn good. Nylon. So it won’t deform and easy to wash.

Tried plugging into PS5 and Tempest 3D works well. It’s not comfy and no sound isolation but bass is powerful and highs are great. Can hear footsteps clearly. This headset had virtual 7.1 but useless With PS3 last time. Now with tempest 3D really sounds amazing. If u all had the old PS3 or PS4 pulse can use back. πŸ’ͺ🏻πŸ’ͺ🏻πŸ’ͺ🏻

toytoy
post Mar 30 2021, 02:27 PM

875 posts

Play with gf "must" play Overcooked tongue.gif
toytoy
post Mar 30 2021, 05:02 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 30 2021, 03:34 PM)
If lose will die kena cook not?

Yeah sure kena cooked wan. rclxm9.gif
toytoy
post Mar 31 2021, 10:39 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Mar 31 2021, 10:12 AM)
Console.
Offered me about RM700 for my PS4 pro.
Still thinking if I should trade in....
PS4 Pro can sell around RM1400 now. Not worth trading in.
toytoy
post Mar 31 2021, 11:22 AM

875 posts

Sold mine in January I think. Right after I got the PS5. Posted in FB. Bought PS4 pro 2nd hand RM1400 and sold it off RM1400 with 1 free game tongue.gif

Don't mean to take advantage of the situation but the 2nd hand market is really crazy now.
toytoy
post Apr 5 2021, 06:33 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 5 2021, 05:33 PM)
How many hours of gaming you guys spend per week? Especially those with family, work and etc.

Just want to gauge if I am spending too much or too little time.  tongue.gif
No such thing as spending too much time πŸ˜†.
I can only squeeze 2 hours per day. After wife and kids sleep only my time. πŸ˜“
toytoy
post Apr 5 2021, 06:35 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Apr 5 2021, 05:37 PM)
i easily got close to 10 messages after putting it up in FB marketplace for 1 day. Made me thinks that RM1400 is too cheap lol

PS4 Pro 1TB, 2 controllers (1 faulty only can connect via wired), and throw in few games I don't need anymore (GoW, TLOU, Unchartered 4).

Then that guy put the unit up for sale for RM1550 lol
Same here. Posted in FB and sold next day. πŸ˜…

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.3392sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:16 AM