9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

greyshadow
post May 10 2021, 02:10 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ May 10 2021, 12:12 PM)
letting go of my SenQ PS5+TV combo package (PS5 disc edition + Sony 55" X75H), which should be arriving this week to my local SenQ store in Kuching

The TV will have 3 years warranty since I'm Citibank P1 plus member

Letting go bcos was an impulse buy that time, and doesn't have much time for a 2nd console, since nowadays I played mostly on my XsX tongue.gif

Letting go at the ori price of RM4888 + any extra the buyer willing to fork out tongue.gif
anyone wanna buy the PS5 separately also can!

RM4888 only, free Sony 55" X75H android 4k TV! tongue.gif
greyshadow
post May 10 2021, 03:23 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ May 10 2021, 02:41 PM)
Need to sale at 2nd hand price already, extended warranty under different name no longer applicable hmm.gif biggrin.gif
I still can help go claim bah icon_idea.gif
greyshadow
post May 10 2021, 05:24 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ May 10 2021, 05:01 PM)
But you're in Kuching haha, I have a friend who is interested to buy a PS5.
nvm come come! got free 2 weeks hotel stay tongue.gif
greyshadow
post May 11 2021, 07:54 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(DuncanDuke @ May 11 2021, 04:12 AM)
PS5 how much? i'm in kch...haha
RM4888 also, free 1 x 55" Sony 4K TV tongue.gif
greyshadow
post May 11 2021, 08:34 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(calvinskm @ May 11 2021, 08:09 AM)
Yo bro, how did you find out it's arriving this week? My status still stuck at "ready to ship".  cry.gif  cry.gif
I bombarded their CS with support emails & chats

so they finally track their shipping container, which is scheduled to arrive this week during raya
greyshadow
post May 11 2021, 08:58 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(calvinskm @ May 11 2021, 08:51 AM)
Oh dang, which means next week for me since I opted for home delivery and Thursday already raya holiday  doh.gif  doh.gif
pray hard also our SDMC later doesn't announce MCO for us as well, else delivery might be delayed even more
greyshadow
post May 12 2021, 01:43 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(shah93 @ May 12 2021, 01:10 PM)
Hi

Im plan to get Huawei Vision S 55” RM2999 for PS5

Does it support 120hz with PS5? I read i need HDMI 2.1 for that. Vision S only hdmi 2.0

Mind to share which reso n refresh rate im getting with ps5+vision s?
my advice is avoid huawei TV for your PS5, not worth it
the best you can get is 4K/60, which almost all of the budget 4K TV can do
that TV it's not meant for gaming, you might get serious input lag, and it doesn't have a proper HDR as well

spend a bit extra to get the proven last year model like Sony X90H or the LG series
or if budgets allowed, get the current gen model which is more expensive

This post has been edited by greyshadow: May 12 2021, 01:44 PM
greyshadow
post Jun 5 2021, 07:37 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(M_Shahrul @ Jun 5 2021, 01:57 PM)
One of the best posts here, thank you and I really appreciate that, mate... I even willing to buy you a Starbucks Coffee once the MCO done.

I am getting the clearer picture here. Maybe I'm asking earlier... Due to wanna save some money. Well, just bite the bullet then. Sigh!
why targeted PS4/5 in the first place?

buying for your kids or really it's for yourself? laugh.gif

I've seen lots of casess using kids as excuse to get the seal of approval from their home minister, end up it's the father playing it the most laugh.gif tongue.gif

anyway... if it's mainly for you : PS5 if you can find one at Retail price, please don't support the scalpers by paying extra, it will encourage them more and making the shortage worse!

if mainly for kids, and wanna play together with your kids: nonthing can beat Nintendo Switch, the king of family gaming console, and it can be easily found at major gaming shops not at cut throat price like PS5
greyshadow
post Jun 11 2021, 02:07 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 11 2021, 10:27 AM)
Elden Ring graphics looks like Dark Souls 3, not as impressive as Demon's Souls remaster. Not very excited.
yeah, didn't get any excitement from watching the trailer as well

the soul style gameplay formula is getting tired, seems this time is just more open world, with mounted combat, the rest seems still using the same old formula

greyshadow
post Jun 17 2021, 10:04 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(misterpotato @ Jun 16 2021, 07:56 PM)
Agreed that the graphic is trash.. and character design too. Hopefully this is just a very early iterations and they improve upon final release.
IMO it's unlikely the final release will be very different from the demo

usually when they release a demo, it's a near completion product already, 90% of it will be what you gonna be seeing in the final release

unless the demo get super negative reviews that might forced them back to the drawing boards to redesign and delay the release, but knowing it's SE, I doubt it will be happening

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jun 17 2021, 10:07 AM
greyshadow
post Jun 29 2021, 09:15 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(mars16 @ Jun 29 2021, 08:12 AM)
Damn... where did you all get your ps5? Still trying to get 1 myself, refuse to buy from scalper  bruce.gif
Already research for the games, big souls game fans, bloodborne and demon souls, and elden ring next year.. Didn't own ps4, played fromsoft games on PC. Also holding on for RDR2 (my PC too old to enjoy 60fps), god of war etc. PS5 is such a good deal if you didn't own a ps4, but I still cant get 1  mega_shok.gif
get a Xbox series X then, if you don't mind the slightly inflated price and no official local warranty

easier to find and it's not scalper price, and you can play tonnes of those 60fps games in the gamepass immediately tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Jun 29 2021, 12:32 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Jun 29 2021, 10:43 AM)
How much for xsx? Quick search in Lazada shows scalper price haha
check with reputable shops like Impulse, last I check they are selling SG set at 2699
but sold out pretty fast due to MCO causing high demand again

those selling more than 3k are scalpers already, avoid them
greyshadow
post Jul 1 2021, 02:57 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 1 2021, 10:55 AM)
Has anyone used not famous brand name TV's like TCL/Hisense for your ps5?
don't waste your time with their local range, mostly are budget range with absymal gaming performance

LG, Sony, Samsung & Panasonic are still the kings for gaming TV
greyshadow
post Jul 6 2021, 12:09 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jul 5 2021, 11:18 PM)
Speaking of SSD's, good PCIe 4.0 SSD's run super hot and use chonky heatsinks.

But the PS5 SSD expansion doesn't seem to have any place for cooling.

I wonder how they will handle that.
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 6 2021, 11:31 AM)
Probably one solution is to unlock higher fan speed, but probably wont be enough to cool those PCIE 4.0s, unless those heatsinks are small enough to fit.
I already noticed that when they revealed the hardware design last year

seems like a design flaw or oversight from their engineering team

correct me if I'm wrong, the expansion slot is basically an enclosed metal coffin with no air circulation at all

if that's the case...
how is the heat gonna be dissipated? from a super hot PCIE 4 SSD somemore?
heatsink on the SSD also will be useless as you need moving air to remove the heat from the fins, current design gonna turn the slot into an oven
your superfast PICE4 SSD might not be able to run at optimal speed if it's constantly overheated, in fact it might killed it hmm.gif

Sony is known for making u-turn on many of their initial designs
I won't be surprised if the rumored PS5v2 comes with a vented SSD expansion slot, or just simply remove it

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Jul 6 2021, 12:10 PM
greyshadow
post Jul 12 2021, 03:55 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 12 2021, 02:39 PM)
https://www.businessinsider.com/take-a-look...e-police-2021-7
"A huge underground cryptocurrency mining operation has been busted by Ukraine police for allegedly stealing electricity from the grid.

Police said they'd seized 5,000 computers and 3,800 games consoles that were being used in the illegal mine, the largest discovered in the country.

The mine, in the city of Vinnytsia, near Kyiv, stole as much as $259,300 in electricity each month, the Security Service of Ukraine said. To conceal the theft, the operators of the mine used electricity meters that did not reflect their actual energy consumption, officials said.

"Such illegal activity could lead to power surges and left people without electricity," the security service said.
Police said that criminal proceedings had begun over the theft of water, electricity, and thermal energy. The mine was run by residents of Kyiv and Vinnytsia, a city about three hours outside the capital, police said.
Along with the computers and consoles, officials said they also seized more than 500 graphic cards, 50 processors, and documentation on the site's electricity consumption. They also took notebooks, phones, and flash drives, according to the press statement.
"

Even the PS4 can be used crypto mining, no surprise crypto miners are buying up PS5 stocks for the same intention. If so, PS5 stocks shortage is not going away soon. shakehead.gif
https://www.psxita.it/psxitarch-linux-v2/
well, the front door is already wide open when you can install Linux easily on a PS4
all they need is just a customized drivers and software for mining
greyshadow
post Jul 12 2021, 05:51 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 12 2021, 04:46 PM)
Looks like PS5 shortage is here to stay. Getting a PS4/ PS5 is actually cheaper than getting a GPU nowadays.
QUOTE(0300078 @ Jul 12 2021, 04:49 PM)
Is always like tat since RTX 20 series..... a 2060 (Without Yahudi price) back then already can buy PS4pro and u havent include a cpu, and other stuff in the math. PC market and console are 2 different stuff.
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jul 12 2021, 05:04 PM)
We are taking about crypto miners buying the PS4 and PS5 for mining now instead of GPUs.
LOL, don't jump the gun so fast, PS5 still can't install linux yet
and PS4 even with linux the hashrate is still pretty low, judging from the HW spec
there's no way it can compared or even compete with GPU mining

so don't expect the miners will go gobble up all of the PS4 in the market like GPU laugh.gif

it will only be profitable if the electricity are free and you have lots of time on your hand tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Jul 27 2021, 04:34 PM

1,844 posts

PSA:
Sony online store having a one day sales for today only
those interested to grab the X90J or A80J can use the SONY10 code for extra 10% discount, IMO that's the cheapest you can get right now
55" X90J after discount with free shipping = RM4499
55" A80J = RM7649
greyshadow
post Aug 9 2021, 10:32 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Aug 9 2021, 08:40 AM)
bought my PS5 from a big bad scalper who threw in an extra controller and delivered my PS5 in front my door step. Jokes aside, I worked my ass off to earn my living and nobody can say what I can and cannot buy with my hard earned money biggrin.gif
Got extra funds, go for it. Dont have, wait. Am not willing to wait personally. So far I am extremely happy with my purchase.
no offence, not saying what you did is wrong

but it's a vicious circle

your money your choice, your own happiness, good for you

good for the scalpers also,
more monies in their pocket, more encouragement for them to scalp more, less chance for those with limited fund to get a unit

I've got all the extra funds, but I refused to support the scalpers
PS5 gaming ain't essential for me, so for me life principal > PS5 gaming
one less guy to support them, one less incentive for them to scalp more icon_rolleyes.gif
greyshadow
post Aug 26 2021, 10:53 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(harris razak @ Aug 26 2021, 02:24 AM)
i bought it from lowyat, its a new japan set, currently already tried 4 times using different email haih, but on the 4th succesfully manage to sign in, but once i update my ps5, n try to sign in, my acc kena lock pulak, ask me to wait bit later n then sign in back again or reset password

update.
reset my password , click sign in kena suspended pulak wtf lah haih
most likely it's a banned console, nothing much you can do except bring it back to the store you bought it from and claim a new unit or a refund from them

do share with us which shop you bought from in lowyat so that we all can avoid that shop in the future
greyshadow
post Aug 26 2021, 03:08 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Aug 26 2021, 02:27 PM)
how is Sony gonna detect it? hmm.gif
everytime your console is connected online, sony server will have a record there, time date serial number acc name etc
if they see multiple accounts has login to a same console serial number, it's a red flag there, and comes the ban hammer

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.3607sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:44 PM