871 posts

A bit late but finally Plat this game with 100% completion. 😆
toytoy
post Feb 15 2021, 10:08 PM

871 posts

QUOTE(ifani @ Feb 15 2021, 02:11 PM)
got my dualsense charger from dobe. has orange breathing light. around rm65 from shopee. user posted image
Dang. Looks Dope thumbup.gif
toytoy
post Feb 20 2021, 10:32 PM

871 posts

Ordered from Taiwan thru shopee link shared in this thread earlier. I think I got the last unit at that time.
Ordered 10 Feb. Got it today. List price RM170. After discount final price RM149. Only a little dent on the box. No bubble wrap.
Finally no need to switch on PS5 to charge the DS. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by toytoy: Feb 20 2021, 11:50 PM
toytoy
post Feb 26 2021, 02:54 PM

871 posts

Sauce

LOS ANGELES (Feb. 25, 2021) – Revealed as part of the State of Play digital livestream, hosted by Sony Interactive Entertainment, SQUARE ENIX® today announced that the critically acclaimed and award-winning FINAL FANTASY® VII REMAKE will come to the PlayStation®5 (PS5™) console on June 10, 2021, as the enhanced and expanded FINAL FANTASY VII REMAKE INTERGRADE.

Read few times only understand.

The new FF VII Remake Intergrade for PS5 comes with both "Original" Enhanced version of FF VII Remake PLUS the New "Expansion".

So if I understand this correctly, this release is not the PART 2 of FF VII Remake, It is only the PS5 Version of FF VII Remake PLUS Yuffie DLC?

If that is the case is it worth buying the PS4 version and get the free upgrade later? PS4 version is around RM128 now. Say the DLC is RM60 it will be RM188. New PS5 release will not be less than RM200 right?

toytoy
post Feb 26 2021, 02:57 PM

871 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Feb 26 2021, 02:53 PM)
The buying won't stop. Gamers are desperate.
At this stage it feels more like FOMO. No exclusive PS5 die die must play titles also.
It's like a mission to hunt down PS5 but once bought already just leave it aside...
toytoy
post Feb 26 2021, 06:43 PM

871 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Feb 26 2021, 03:54 PM)
The Intergrade is already listed in PSN Store for RM299 and Digital Deluxe Edition for RM379.

Better get the PS4 version and get the free upgrade later
Wow, SE really milking this fat cow. Full price all over again.

Let's wait for March PS Plus and see if the rumour is true.
But I can't brain why Sony would give this title out for free since PS5 version just announced?
PS5 and Xbox stock level also low, not enough to justify this move.
Let's wait and see...

EDIT: Found this article online, maybe end of FF VII exclusivity on PS and Sony trying to get more ppl to subscribe PS Plus makes sense.

This post has been edited by toytoy: Feb 26 2021, 06:51 PM
toytoy
post Feb 26 2021, 11:10 PM

871 posts

QUOTE(ephunk @ Feb 26 2021, 09:10 PM)
FF7 no PS5 upgrade
Yalor. I just bought a copy of PS4 Version from impulse at shopee. RM129 with 1900 coin back = RM19 off.

I will claim Free version from PS plus US account. And The disc version can claim free upgrade from Malaysia PS Store.
toytoy
post Feb 27 2021, 12:04 AM

871 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 26 2021, 11:29 PM)
So fast go buy it, should wait until 3/3 shopee sale got additional RM 10 discount laugh.gif
I think you can claim free version for PS+ Malaysia account as well, as long as you own the physical copy of FF7R
Hehe. Cannot wait. Scare no stock later. impulse kedekut no shop voucher. I have RM30 coins. End up 129 - 19 - 30 only spent RM80 on the game. tongue.gif
toytoy
post Feb 27 2021, 04:16 AM

871 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Feb 27 2021, 12:37 AM)
15 hours? Damn.
Better to just redownload everything. Faster and at the same time can do some housekeeping. External HDD is a must for PS4 games.
toytoy
post Feb 27 2021, 11:26 AM

871 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Feb 27 2021, 05:23 AM)
How does my PS5 know where to install? Can enable default PS4 games = ext and ps5 games = SSD?

Do PS4 games run slower on ext hard disk than int SSD?
Yes, you can select HDD as default for PS4 games.
toytoy
post Feb 28 2021, 12:01 AM

871 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Feb 27 2021, 06:36 PM)
I actually picked and bought the Xbox series x first.
Namely due to the design and game pass.

But then I realize the games I mostly play are exclusive on PS and a lot of my save files are from PS4. So I went back to Sony.
Sell your XSX to me tongue.gif
toytoy
post Mar 2 2021, 11:00 PM

871 posts

https://www.psu.com/news/all-ps5-games-that...-playstation-5/

Looking at the trend, PS5 can only support 120Hz games at lower resolution. Maybe best case up to 1440p in future firmware release.

So I think for this generation, getting a 4K@60Hz TV / Monitor is still OK.

My personal experience. I play COD Cold War Multiplayer at 1080p@120Hz daily. It is really smooth compared to 4K@60Hz on my Samsung TV which is 2 generations back. Fast paced games like FPS, the resolution really don't matter too much. Most of the time you won't pay attention to the details also.

When I first booted up Control at 4K@30Hz I really pening. Literally dizzy. Last time PS4 Pro also don't really realize. Changing to Performance mode at 60Hz is much better but this game cannot play without Ray Tracing. Really lose out a lot of details.

Luckily my TV got supports motion interpolation, I think something like the Soap Opera effect which boosts up the frame rate and make 30Hz feels like 60Hz. So it's stiill playable. But sometimes moving at high speed can see some artefacts.

This post has been edited by toytoy: Mar 2 2021, 11:03 PM
toytoy
post Mar 3 2021, 06:28 PM

871 posts

Still no news from Sony Sunway Pyramid? Any heard anything back form the regarding the PO list?
toytoy
post Mar 5 2021, 11:45 AM

871 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 5 2021, 11:42 AM)
I think this is for those stolen consoles and etc right?

I don’t see a reason why Sony wants to ban consoles unless it’s stolen from a shipment or something.
Illegal game sharing will cause a ban I think?
toytoy
post Mar 16 2021, 12:32 PM

871 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 16 2021, 12:08 PM)
Wow... why do you guys have so much time to play PS5 at home? MCO is over. Work is back to normal already. I didn't even manage to finish one game.  sweat.gif
Have to juggle between work and kids. My playtime starts from 12 to 3am. Have to sacrifice sleep time for game time sad.gif
Managed to plat Control by playing 2 hours a day for 2 weeks.
2019 I spent 6 months on Dragon Quest XI and last year 6 months on Persona 5. cry.gif
toytoy
post Mar 16 2021, 08:43 PM

871 posts

Finally after much effort. The long awaited family portrait. 😭

This post has been edited by toytoy: Mar 16 2021, 08:53 PM
toytoy
post Mar 18 2021, 01:57 AM

871 posts

Finally we are getting Horizon Zero Dawn. Been holding off for so long from buying it. 💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻

Spicy Sos

This post has been edited by toytoy: Mar 18 2021, 01:59 AM
toytoy
post Mar 18 2021, 01:32 PM

871 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Mar 18 2021, 10:19 AM)
HZD was so cheap on PS Store during sale. And its one of the main AAA game on PS4. How can anyone not buy it yet.
Lol. Sometimes I ask myself the same question.
When it launched I had a lot of backlogs then say wait for sales. Then during sales I say sure it will be free with PS+.
So end up wait and wait. Last sales only less then RM40. Still cannot persuade myself. I believe PS+ sure will give free. Now finally free. 😆
toytoy
post Mar 19 2021, 01:53 PM

871 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 19 2021, 12:45 PM)
My PRC told me, can sell to China, 1 unit can fetch 300% premium
Dang. Time to quit my job and become professional scalper. 😜
toytoy
post Mar 19 2021, 04:30 PM

871 posts

Chinese got one saying 上的山多终遇虎. Meaning u tiap tiap hari climb mountain sure one day kena harimau say halo.

He so high profile. See how long he can survive. Wan make money ok. Willing seller and buyer. But this is provocative act already.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0606sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:55 AM