PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

sonotme
post Aug 22 2022, 12:58 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(StarSaber @ Aug 22 2022, 10:17 AM)
Hi everyone. Just get my ps5 last month and still in the excited mode.

Just realize that my 32 inch hd ready samsung tv doesnt showcase ps5 full potential and looking for replacement. Thus, require all sifus help.

I'm looking for a 32" - 34" tv or gaming monitor with price range below rm2k (if possible).

Been reading that anything with 4k & hdmi 2.1 would be better. So far have shortlisted asus CG32UQ. But the price is on the higher side.

Hope you guys/girls can help me on this.

Thanks in advance!
I suggest u wait for November 11.11 sale or black friday sales.
At least u can get better spec with the same price
sonotme
post Aug 23 2022, 07:23 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Aug 22 2022, 09:16 PM)
Sony lala port still got stocks for horizon bundle, my friend just bought it with just pwp 1 dualshock
Huh.. i went over the weekend and they said no stock
sonotme
post Sep 24 2022, 02:10 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Sep 23 2022, 07:14 PM)
All IT Hypermarket called just now saying that there’s PS5 in stock - mau ka tak mau.

But I dare to say “no thank you” - yet, afterwards regretted it.

Damn.

Ah, well.. wait for PS6 then.
ah.. they don't even call me.. sad.gif
sonotme
post Sep 30 2022, 08:51 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Sep 29 2022, 08:00 PM)
haha ya at least this got some incentive buying from the store hahaha and u can earn point to redeem in games cash i would said is a good thing for loyal psn buyer  laugh.gif
Buying from the store can earn points?
sonotme
post Oct 1 2022, 04:19 PM

1,711 posts

Did you guys sell your ps4 after getting your ps5?
Do you need to transfer the saved files / reformat the ps4 before selling?

This post has been edited by sonotme: Oct 1 2022, 04:19 PM
sonotme
post Oct 2 2022, 05:10 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 1 2022, 05:13 PM)
1. I sold my pS4 slim to my brother in law. But I keep my PS4 Pro for backup/collection/nostalgia.

2. If you subscribed to PS plus, you can just upload all your save files into their cloud service. If you don't have one, you can transfer the save files into usb drive.  And yes, Before selling, do reformat your PS4. remember to choose full reset. it will take a few hours to complete the whole format process.
all the save files are uploaded into their cloud automatically, right?
sonotme
post Nov 20 2022, 03:32 PM

1,711 posts

Anyone having issues playing fifa 23 using TIME?
sonotme
post Nov 22 2022, 11:27 PM

1,711 posts

Anyone having connection issues playing fifa23 on ps5 using time internet?
sonotme
post Feb 4 2023, 02:40 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Jan 30 2023, 07:47 PM)
how come while playing gow ragnarok

the R2 L2 buttons sometimes feel "stucked" can only press half way

or is that a feature for certain actions
hmm
that's a feature.. when im playing fifa and the player can't run anymore, the button will feel the same like how u feel to indicate to u..
sonotme
post Feb 11 2023, 03:42 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(GSCboy @ Feb 11 2023, 11:43 AM)
anyone know where i can walk in and just get a PS 5 in KL/PJ , no need to be retail price
lalaport / midvalley sony?
sonotme
post Apr 30 2023, 08:33 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(nice collectionline @ Apr 30 2023, 02:16 AM)
So far, yes. Tried everything and still the same. Delete games, redownload, rebuild database and last reset ps5.
Can i walk in to sony service center without appointment?
Is it in lalaport?
Yes lalaport
sonotme
post May 1 2023, 11:09 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(Tealifos @ May 1 2023, 10:31 PM)
Just got a new ps5
And install ssd on it
But after i change settings to move all game ps4/ps5 to ssd

Rest mode doesnt download games anymore
I need to press start evrytime bcause the game is in que..
Before it will download all without need press start.it will continue download after finish download 1 game
Or this resume thing only work if game downloaded on console ssd?

And is it just me or ps5 wifi internet is super slow
I only get like 15mbps download while my phone/pc can get over 100 so weird
can share what ssd u bought?
sonotme
post Sep 4 2023, 12:42 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Sep 3 2023, 10:59 PM)
Just buy the one that's available now. No official info on pro version yet. Just enjoy what you can get for now
agree, plus the next version might have price increased or has less games that is able to fully utilize yet, so why wait? cool2.gif
sonotme
post Jun 15 2024, 10:07 AM

1,711 posts

Just experienced drifting on my ori dualsense controller. Warranty died, any recommendation to repair?
If go back to sony?
sonotme
post Jun 15 2024, 03:53 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(trix @ Jun 15 2024, 10:22 AM)
look at PS5 Malaysia Gang in FB, got some people offering service to repair or replace with Hall Effect joystick
It will fix the problem permanently?
sonotme
post Jun 15 2024, 04:19 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Jun 15 2024, 02:22 PM)
I think can diy.
Can be easily done?
sonotme
post Jun 20 2024, 12:23 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(siew14 @ Jun 19 2024, 02:31 PM)
how come ps5 games more expensive? rm300 instead of rm200+ like the PS4 ? last checked ps4 games baru 200+ only...

Even with the discount on ps5 games ( like final fantasy series ), is around 200+ ler.. omg
Wait for price drop or what i do is buy on shopee, at least can get some discount.. then can resell
sonotme
post Sep 9 2024, 02:59 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Sep 9 2024, 10:59 AM)
anyone play wukong here?
the game causes my PS5 to overheat countless times...my fan is very clean also overheat, had to order the extra external fan to suck out the hot air faster
With aircond?
sonotme
post Feb 1 2025, 06:52 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 1 2025, 11:55 AM)
For those who have owned PS5 for a while, did you all end up playing more software and disc games? Thinking to get disc, or digital console.. hahaha..
I used to get software but i realized physical is better since u can trade in and roll that money for other games
sonotme
post Feb 3 2025, 11:47 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 2 2025, 01:09 PM)
Do they sell fast the disc? Or i can sell to the game stores too?
U can sell on carousel but i usually go to gamestore. I even managed to sell old fifa (less than 5 years old) at game store albeit only rm5

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.3740sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:11 PM