9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

greyshadow
post Apr 24 2021, 11:05 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Apr 24 2021, 08:21 AM)
Well TLOU is a masterpiece and if they are gonna remake it to feel more like the second game in terms of mechanics and graphics, I don’t see what’s wrong.
If it's a free upgrade, I don't see anything wrong,
But keep remastered a same game over and over again and expect the fans to fund and pay for it? Then it's not right IMO.

Why not just remaster all of the existing PS4 games, easy money there right? tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Apr 26 2021, 10:28 AM

1,844 posts

https://www.senq.com.my/bundle-sony-playsta...r-smart-tv.html

the link is up and you can buy it now

guess that's one way to deter off the scalpers tongue.gif

If you're looking to upgrade your existing old tv, the X75H is still a decent basic 4K TV without the HDMI 2.1, meaning no VRR & 120Hz

greyshadow
post Apr 26 2021, 11:00 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Apr 26 2021, 10:45 AM)
Hmmmm.... Series S and X already got FPS boost upgrade for last gen games. All can go up to 120Hz. Meanwhile we PS5 users still stuck at 60Hz  sweat.gif
correction, not ALL games
only a handful of games for now, and only a few supported 120Hz
most are upgrade from locked 30fps to 60fps

MS still need to release their 3rd party "patches" periodically to make those older games to support FPS Boost
luckily this can be done from MS side, not the developer side, else some games will never see the FPS Boost features

If Bloodborne wasn't a PS4 exclusive, we would have enjoyed the official 60fps Bloodborne by now rolleyes.gif
greyshadow
post Apr 26 2021, 11:02 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Apr 26 2021, 10:59 AM)
now still got stock at senq. i think the bundle may be a bit too high
I just placed order, plan to sell off the TV at RM2500, still around current market price for a 55" 4K TV tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Apr 26 2021, 11:12 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 26 2021, 11:03 AM)
You chose store pickup or shipping for east malaysia?
store pickup

"Status : In Transit, next email will be send out once the item ready to collect."

less than 15min order got this status liao, damn fast! icon_rolleyes.gif
greyshadow
post Apr 26 2021, 03:18 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(calvinskm @ Apr 26 2021, 02:34 PM)

I caved. Even if they send my ps5 later, im willing to wait. Just wanted to end this excruciating watch. And of course, thank you guys for the constant stock updates! Now i just hope the purchase holds.
you didn't use the "SHRAYA50" code for extra RM50 discount?
greyshadow
post Apr 26 2021, 03:51 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(calvinskm @ Apr 26 2021, 03:27 PM)
Damn, didn't know it was a thing. Have I been officially scalped??

Seriously though, anyone knows how they handle orders from east malaysia? When I was trying to select pick-up during checkout, the outlet in my area isn't on the list, so I just went with delivery.
you'll need to key in your city name first to search only then it will list out the stores for your area

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Apr 26 2021, 03:30 PM)
delivery to doorstep is faster than pick-up in their store haha

delivery - they will use an external logistics or courier? (not very sure about this)

if store pick-up - they normally would use their own logistics, probably waiting to bundle together with other home appliances orders before shipping to that particular branch.
I wouldn't trust any of the courier companies for shipping of fragile items like a 55" TV from west to east M'sia
IMO store pickup is safer, at least you can inspect at the store for any damages before accepting it.

Already waited many months for the stock to become available, don't mind waiting a few weeks more as long as it arrive safely tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Apr 26 2021, 04:15 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 26 2021, 03:59 PM)
I am sure they will not ship the 55" TV from west to east. Most probably X75H TV will be fulfilled locally. It's still available at most merchants.

PS5 will be coming from west to east. Then from there bundle together and fulfill to you all. Yeah store pick up if you dont want to risk your box dented. But delivery also ok.

I could be wrong.
unlikely will be fulfilled locally, AFAIK their online store and physical stores are separate entities with their own sales records and stocks.

local & online store can't pinch the stocks from each others and claim the sales as theirs

in my case, if I bought a X75H from online store, and grab the existing stock from my local branch, the sales goes to the online team, whereas local team's stock will be minus one = loss of one sales for them
there's no way the local sales will allow that laugh.gif

I've bought something from them previously with similar arrangement
Local store told me to wait for the shipping from their online store, can't take the existing one from their warehouse

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Apr 26 2021, 04:16 PM
greyshadow
post Apr 28 2021, 09:44 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(uk9089 @ Apr 28 2021, 09:37 AM)
Nice, actually SenQ/Senheng doing a great job by bundling with TV to avoid scalper. It lasts for hours before it sold out.

If only they bundle with the choice of your tv, I might actually get it. Like PS5 + LG CX or PS5 + Ipad Pro 2021
yeah, that's the longest record for a PS5 stock availability on a online store since launch laugh.gif

it's up there for almost half a day

greyshadow
post Apr 28 2021, 09:49 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Apr 28 2021, 09:41 AM)
So Huawei just launched the huawei vision s smart TV yesterday stating it can run 4k at 120hz but by using HDMI 2.0 port.

Anyone knows any idea is that possible?
I know RM4k for a 65" 4K TV is quite tempting...
But I would suggest you avoid that Huawei TV for gaming

120Hz is their screen hardware spec, they upscale your existing content to 120Hz, not the real 120Hz
doubt you can get 120hz gaming without HDMI 2.1 support

also the absence of HDR specification is quite worrying

their apps store is crappy, no official Netflix support, and no youtube also laugh.gif

you can buy a much better TV with RM4k
greyshadow
post Apr 28 2021, 09:52 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Apr 28 2021, 09:48 AM)
Meaning the TV merely double the 60hz into 120hz without taking actual 120hz input signal?  sweat.gif
yeah, seems they just inserting extra frames to "upscale" the 60hz to 120hz doh.gif

greyshadow
post Apr 28 2021, 10:03 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 28 2021, 10:00 AM)
I would rather ignore the 120hz and get X75H without a blink.
wanna buy my sparkling new X75H? laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Apr 29 2021, 09:22 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Apr 28 2021, 09:52 PM)
Can't wait, most people expect it to cost slightly below 8k though

IMO 48" definitely is too big to be use as desktop screen to be less than 1 meter from your eyes laugh.gif

8K price tag also is pretty high, if I were to sit so near to a big OLED screen with those feature mentioned?
I would rather spend lesser at around RM7k to grab the 55" CX

once the C1 and G1 in is the market, we should be able to see bigger price drop for the CX series, probaly you can get 55" CX for around RM6k
greyshadow
post Apr 29 2021, 10:48 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Apr 29 2021, 10:39 AM)
There is no G1 this year .
eh, not coming this year? I thought release together with the C1?
or just isn't coming to our M'sia market?
greyshadow
post Apr 29 2021, 10:49 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Apr 29 2021, 10:47 AM)
Sadly X90J would only be available in June according to some online shop.

That's longer than expected, still more than a month to go  cry.gif
guess the new TVs are also impacted by the chip shortages, everything is delayed dry.gif
greyshadow
post Apr 29 2021, 12:10 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(calvinskm @ Apr 29 2021, 11:55 AM)
Planning to, but damn this gen's game pricing is damn kamchiong. RM299 for current-gen only games. How come?

10USD hike become RM80-90 hike in malaysia?
I've stopped pre-ordering or buying new games since few years back

new games price are getting more ridiculous, especially the new gen games dry.gif

and the game price will always drop significantly during sales few months later

greyshadow
post Apr 29 2021, 01:22 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(blurkia @ Apr 29 2021, 12:41 PM)
Go for the 55” LG cx guys.. been owning it for a month now. Tbh, best decision made.. I spent more time watching 4K shows than playing ps5 🤣
honeymoon period is like that, after few months you'll be playing more games and watching less 4K tongue.gif
greyshadow
post May 7 2021, 12:05 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ May 7 2021, 11:23 AM)
Since you got PS4 Pro, then you can wait. But I have first gen fat PS4 hence ppl like me already hold back for quite some time to get 4K onto our 4K tv  sweat.gif

So far, what I enjoy the most on PS5 is the shorter loading time even for old PS4 which a lot of game's loading time is unbearable. Now it's just nice, new PS5 game loading even better biggrin.gif

Dual sense controller for me is overhyped, I played the Astro demo game and I'm not really impressed. In fact, I think I like the original rumble function as they give more punch. The trigger gimmick make me worry about its longevity since one dual sense controller is RM349  moneyflies.gif

Biggest complain right now is your game progress on PS4 does not carry over to PS5 version of some game. The latest Wreckfest PS5 is one such game. doh.gif I really don't understand why they can't let us import game progress from PS4 saves, I mean even on PS4 which has no backward compatibility, there are games that let user import saves from PS3 if I'm not mistaken.
want seamless pain free migration of game saves and upgrades for cross-gen games? come to the green team devil.gif
greyshadow
post May 7 2021, 02:09 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ May 7 2021, 12:29 PM)
Tempting, but I only have library of PS4 games, no Xbox One game, so migrate over all start from zero so cross gen ease of migration doesn't apply  sweat.gif

There's lots of improvement in terms of hardware and software design that Sony can really learn from M... biggrin.gif
it's never too late to start devil.gif

start now to avoid the pain of PS5 to PS6 migration for next gen devil.gif
greyshadow
post May 10 2021, 12:12 PM

1,844 posts

letting go of my SenQ PS5+TV combo package (PS5 disc edition + Sony 55" X75H), which should be arriving this week to my local SenQ store in Kuching

The TV will have 3 years warranty since I'm Citibank P1 plus member

Letting go bcos was an impulse buy that time, and doesn't have much time for a 2nd console, since nowadays I played mostly on my XsX tongue.gif

Letting go at the ori price of RM4888 + any extra the buyer willing to fork out tongue.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:02 AM