5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

AstonCheah
post Dec 10 2020, 04:37 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(dpo_99_sl @ Dec 10 2020, 03:52 PM)
I just live chat with Sony Online Store.
"Upon checking further, I do found out that your order has been listed for the 2nd batch"

Sony did called me a few days after I PO on official website that the system glitched so they oversold some units, and request to put me to second batch.
No ETA for second batch, so looks like I won't be getting mine anytime soon.

To those who manage to receive their console congratulations and enjoy !!!
So unlucky.. you will eventually get it anyway
AstonCheah
post Dec 11 2020, 07:25 AM

383 posts

Waiting to watch the game award 1st, after finish, go collect
AstonCheah
post Dec 11 2020, 09:18 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Dec 11 2020, 08:46 AM)
It’s here!!!!
[attachmentid=10718358]
[attachmentid=10718359]
Congrats, you were one of those whom the PO secured, cancelled and resecured right? Must be having mix of feelings right now. Congrats!
AstonCheah
post Dec 11 2020, 11:42 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(RafaBenites @ Dec 11 2020, 10:41 AM)

Helplessly stand at the side and watch while others get their console 😥
QB right? Many queue? I am going now

AstonCheah
post Dec 11 2020, 01:16 PM

383 posts

From qb, no queue, straight collected!
AstonCheah
post Dec 11 2020, 01:47 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(key3hky @ Dec 11 2020, 01:18 PM)
do u know if they have pulse and dualsense in stock?
Seem they have some left, I bought the camera on the spot

AstonCheah
post Dec 11 2020, 04:29 PM

383 posts

Shit, this beast is huge!!
AstonCheah
post Dec 11 2020, 05:12 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 11 2020, 04:45 PM)
Everybody too bz setting up their consoles now. Thread went quiet already.
The setup is straightforward, I spent 30mins to get all done. it is the game downloads that take time..
AstonCheah
post Dec 11 2020, 05:34 PM

383 posts

https://youtu.be/hry26fF2F0o

My simple Unboxing video wink.gif
AstonCheah
post Dec 11 2020, 07:20 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 11 2020, 06:40 PM)
SenQ Bois....
I have bad news to bring upon you. Just managed to call the Sen Heng branch I selected and the staff confirmed that stocks for the PS5 has yet to arrive.
doh.gif

So its a no go for me.
Sorry guys. sad.gif
I almost POed from them, lucky I failed the payment and queued in Sony store the next morning.
AstonCheah
post Dec 12 2020, 12:55 PM

383 posts

Can the power sound "pip" be turn off?
AstonCheah
post Dec 12 2020, 10:50 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(deeteeboon @ Dec 12 2020, 09:22 PM)
Hi bros.. which game did you all start playing on the ps5? I started with Valhalla 😁 Really appreciate the fast loading times now 😍

[attachmentid=10722420]
Why 2 deamon souls?
AstonCheah
post Dec 12 2020, 11:03 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(deeteeboon @ Dec 12 2020, 11:01 PM)
i accidentally took 2 copies of demons souls when taking pics. didn't even realise. you are very observant bro  :lol2:
U bought 2 copies demon souls?

AstonCheah
post Dec 12 2020, 11:19 PM

383 posts

1 day impression:

Goods:
-Downloads 2-3 times faster to ps4
-not sure how many fan blades my model have, BUT IT IS VERY VERY QUIET!
-loading is fast!
-dual sense is good to hold, the adeptive trigger and haptive feedback is really a one class up

Not so good:
-i hate the pip power on sound as my ps5, any option to turn it off?
-the home, x and o keys still can be confused, but I'm slowly getting used to it.
-the home UI is good look, smooth and fast. But I can still feel slightly lag when scrolling fast. No big deal though.
-the overall size is huge, I don't that like the design, I prefer xboxsx design actually.

This beast is really valued for money compared to a similar spec PC.

I am using rest mode to download my ps4 games, not issue so far.

AstonCheah
post Dec 14 2020, 10:39 AM

383 posts

just checked, the ps5 sirim still not approved?

AstonCheah
post Dec 14 2020, 11:41 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(tsunjeck @ Dec 14 2020, 11:26 AM)
hey guys want to ask u, abit off topic but is unifi 100mbps package enough for ps5 and netflix/youtube 4k?
high 4k quality video requires max no more than 40mbps, i think it is more than enough.

AstonCheah
post Dec 14 2020, 02:16 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(uchiha_sauffie @ Dec 14 2020, 01:58 PM)
Got approved laa. U don't have this sticker meh? 🤔

of course i have the sticker on my box, but just wonder why it does not show on the sirim web?

AstonCheah
post Dec 15 2020, 10:23 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 15 2020, 09:40 AM)
Ya bro...wanted to put the thumbs down in the pic together but the package was too heavy and there were people around looking at me already. So quickly snapped a picture and ciao.... laugh.gif
But seriously, a lot of people noticed the PS5. I thought only hardcore gamers knew about the console,. They were all looking at the console while I was carrying it and whispered to themselves or their friends. One kid even stood at the side of my table while I was dining at Chili's looking at the console until his mother pulled him away. biggrin.gif

So all is forgiven and forgotten after that. tongue.gif
All PS5 fanbois and SenQbois are like Gollum from LOTR. tongue.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

same experience that i was carrying my ps5 in qb mall, seeing people looking at my ps5 whispering and pointing at it, i felt so shining when walking biggrin.gif

AstonCheah
post Dec 16 2020, 10:55 AM

383 posts

glad all senq bois received their baby finally..
AstonCheah
post Dec 16 2020, 11:01 AM

383 posts

keep fighting Supreme Leader!!, you have our all backs!

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 16 2020, 10:57 AM)
You are missing from the scene yesterday VP.. Too bz setting up your console?  tongue.gif
Not all. Still a few have yet to get theirs. Most important our Supreme Leader has yet to get his.  tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:46 AM