922 Pages « < 887 888 889 890 891 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

cycheah
post May 17 2024, 11:01 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(light bulb @ May 17 2024, 10:43 AM)
I've the deals tab on my PS5 but the weird thing is that there are no indicator stating how much the discount is, you can refer in my attached picture. Been wondering if this is just me or everyone also having the same issue.

normally i browse with PC coz when i browse with PS3/ PS4 was so slow... never try with PS5 since i don't own it.... yet tongue.gif

https://store.playstation.com/en-my/pages/latest
willi_chs
post May 20 2024, 08:50 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(willi_chs @ May 13 2024, 09:58 PM)
Thankfully no fire spitting out of console... The outer cover still perfectly fine

Already brought to Heavy Arm just now to let their technicians to diagnose the problems lor... :S

Hopefully the motherboard still intact, possibly the fuse on PSU kaput or somehow...
Update as per Thurs 16th May (Sorry for late update every1)

Technician managed to find the problem... caused by overheating in the power board

He replaced it with new power board and power IC. (Total damage: RM650)

N voila, my ps5 hav been saved!!!

Running and tested for couple of days n over long period of gaming, PS5 Phat all well now.

Lesson learnt: Unplug when not in used / Use surge protector when necessary

cycheah
post May 20 2024, 09:13 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(willi_chs @ May 20 2024, 08:50 AM)

Technician managed to find the problem... caused by overheating in the power board

Running and tested for couple of days n over long period of gaming, PS5 Phat all well now.

yup... everyone should, even my gaming TV. surge protector not necessary as long you unplug it every time used, so you don't need to worry about thunderstorm. i only use surge protector for my modem and router, which it is turn on 24/7.

This post has been edited by cycheah: May 20 2024, 11:46 AM
ben3003
post May 20 2024, 09:23 AM

10,752 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ May 20 2024, 09:13 AM)
yup... everyone should, even my gaming TV. surge protector not necessary as long you unplug it during thunderstorm. i only use surge protector for my modem and router, which it is turn on 24/7.
not everytime thunderstorm u at home, power surge can occur anytime not even when got thunder.
TongCN
post May 20 2024, 09:52 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
5,728 posts

QUOTE(willi_chs @ May 20 2024, 08:50 AM)

Ouch the total dmg sweat.gif

But at least other things doesn't kenak else you have an excuse to buy new PS5 liao whistling.gif

willi_chs
post May 20 2024, 10:31 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 20 2024, 09:52 AM)
Ouch the total dmg  sweat.gif

But at least other things doesn't kenak else you have an excuse to buy new PS5 liao  whistling.gif
Yeah man

Least I shudn't spend to get new PS5 slim when d rumored PS5 Pro swirling ard anytime soon...
cycheah
post May 20 2024, 11:44 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 20 2024, 09:23 AM)
not everytime thunderstorm u at home, power surge can occur anytime not even when got thunder.
i mean unplug the power cable after using the console and TV. not when thunderstorm comes only unplug.

amended, tq

This post has been edited by cycheah: May 20 2024, 11:47 AM
Tamiya
post May 29 2024, 11:55 AM

321 posts

Days of Play is back!

But I didn't see the offer in my account for subscription sad.gif
Avangelice
post May 30 2024, 09:35 AM

5,181 posts

Good morning everyone, I been searching online for an answer if I buy ps gift cards ion 7 eleven then redeem them into my wallet can i use it for psn plus annual?
Avangelice
post May 30 2024, 09:36 AM

5,181 posts

QUOTE(Tamiya @ May 29 2024, 11:55 AM)
Days of Play is back!

But I didn't see the offer in my account for subscription sad.gif
300 myr per year is a steal.

How many promos like this every year BTW?
TongCN
post May 30 2024, 09:37 AM

5,728 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 30 2024, 09:36 AM)

For non-ps plus user i think?

Existing still show RM400 for PS+ Extra for me
Avangelice
post May 30 2024, 09:39 AM

5,181 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 30 2024, 09:37 AM)

Yeah im new to the world of ps.

cycheah
post May 30 2024, 09:49 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 30 2024, 09:36 AM)

there are numbers of promo and deals with different titles in a year, but of course it would be quite random which game they will put and how much discount given, majority wont be the one that you prefer tongue.gif

last month i bought SOA fatal bullet complete edition with 80% discount iinm and recently i just bought necromunda: hired gun @ USD8 iinm. btw, i subscribed to US PSN plus only tongue.gif
Avangelice
post May 30 2024, 09:54 AM

5,181 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ May 30 2024, 09:49 AM)
there are numbers of promo and deals with different titles in a year, but of course it would be quite random which game they will put and how much discount given, majority wont be the one that you prefer tongue.gif

last month i bought SOA fatal bullet complete edition with 80% discount iinm and recently i just bought necromunda: hired gun @ USD8 iinm. btw, i subscribed to US PSN plus only tongue.gif
Any reason to sub anywhere not in our origin country? Cheaper?
cycheah
post May 30 2024, 10:14 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 30 2024, 09:54 AM)
Any reason to sub anywhere not in our origin country? Cheaper?
i subscribed it since 2009, that time most people subscribe to it as PSN MY was not so good, even their monthly free games was not attractive . but of course slowly down the road PSN MY improved and gave the same game or at times better than PSN US.

Anyway no regrets although i had to pay more nowadays but only subscribe to PSN plus essential. i had over hundreds of titles of free game as long i keep my subscription active. imagine every month they give 3 free games, i should have about 500++ titles, but after deduct PS3 games, it would be lesser cool2.gif

but for new users, nowadays PSN MY isn't a bad choice

This post has been edited by cycheah: May 30 2024, 10:18 AM
XeactorZ
post May 30 2024, 12:08 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,460 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 30 2024, 09:37 AM)

still show RM 235 for essential, unless i subscribe extra or deluxe then had discount for 20%+
Tamiya
post May 30 2024, 02:57 PM

321 posts

Looks like no discount this round for existing ps+ users.. i will have to wait for next offer hopefully before my PS+ expired.

TongCN
post May 30 2024, 03:20 PM

5,728 posts

Unless u go other way round to buy discounted PSN Reload pin biggrin.gif

There are some place like Razer Gold, SeaGM, even Touch n Go also selling
hakimix
post May 31 2024, 04:56 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Tamiya @ May 30 2024, 02:57 PM)
Looks like no discount this round for existing ps+ users.. i will have to wait for next offer hopefully before my PS+ expired.
Summer Lesson brows.gif
Avangelice
post May 31 2024, 10:16 AM

5,181 posts

Anyone here waiting on the ps5 pro? I'm on the fence to pull the trigger on ps5 slim when the pro is coming. Reason being

Is my TV capability enough to enjoy the full spec of ps5 pro?

922 Pages « < 887 888 889 890 891 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th February 2025 - 01:30 PM