11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

PlayStation 5 Community Official Thread | V3, PLAY has no limits

clon12
post May 23 2021, 08:04 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

Just found out about PS Remote Play. Wow now I can remote play using my iPad haha
clon12
post May 26 2021, 04:21 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

Better buy one extra. I am doing that too.
clon12
post May 26 2021, 06:47 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ May 26 2021, 05:30 PM)
Lol... Yeah,  I'm seriously considering that now.  Keep one as a spare. But seriously, never knew this one would give way that fast...
What games you usually play one? FPS games?
clon12
post May 26 2021, 09:38 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ May 26 2021, 06:56 PM)
I completed playing miles morales,  spider man remastered,  Resident Evil 7 and recently completed Days Gone which was a pretty long game. But I won't call myself a hard core gamer here. This is my first PlayStation so the experience on what to expect and what I'm experiencing is new. đŸ˜›
That seems pretty hard core... hahaha. Mine still working OK, bought in March *touch wood*
clon12
post May 27 2021, 06:03 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(fookinell @ May 27 2021, 05:16 PM)
Sony MV has contacted me for warranty registration. The unit will be shipped out starting tomorrow.

Luck play a part in me getting the PS5. Tried at 12am but no luck. Went to sleep and woke at 6am, check out this forum and one poster said that there is one more unit still available at Sony MV Shopee store. I couldn't believe my eyes when I checked out the store and it is there waiting to be claimed. Took me a few minutes to verify whether it is true or my eyes was playing a trick on me early morning biggrin.gif

From now on, I always check my LYN for news and info first thing in the morning.
If is puasa time, the unit sure kena snatched d. Lucky you bro!
clon12
post May 29 2021, 05:32 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

Congrats to all! Enjoy the PS5 and just in time for lockdown. Remember to get the 20 free games and register your extended warranty within 14 days.

Just for info, the 3 months free additional warranty for the console and controller that came with the console will be voided, and only the console warranty is extended not the controller together.
clon12
post May 29 2021, 05:49 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ May 29 2021, 05:42 PM)
just register warranty on website right? or need to send e-mail?
Need send email then they will ask you for some info. You need to bank in to their account and then attach the receipt. Search back previous post. You can also call their customer service, very helpful.
clon12
post Jun 4 2021, 01:47 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

Isn't it OLED burn-in issues are common and is to be expected one ah? Even on newer versions, they are still using OLED panels which is susceptible.
clon12
post Jun 5 2021, 11:55 AM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

Anyone have problem with buying the 25% PS Plus subscription? I want to check out by clicking "Confirm Purchase" then it goes into "Processing" and then nothing happen and the button becomes "Confirm Purchase" again.

clon12
post Jun 7 2021, 11:05 AM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 7 2021, 10:25 AM)
Usually this is the case la, most retailers will be inclined to sell to whoever gives the highest transaction to them, in another way also helps to keep the cashflow rolling.

My assumption of the split allocation ratio would be:

Disc Version:

60% - Disc version with Dualsense + 2 or more games
20% - Disc version with 2 Games
15% - Disc version with 1 Game
5% - Disc version only

Again this is just my assumption, but generally most retailers would do allocation similar to this split - they will still allocate some units for the console only, but perhaps very very limited.

My case, I just whacked the console + dualsense + 2 or more games option lol, fingers crossed some good news by month’s end.
Most likely is the case. This way of allocation also ensures most consoles sold are to the gamers (as they definitely need games to play) and not to the scalpers. I agree if they allow bundle with games that you want, instead of random games that they choose.
clon12
post Jun 18 2021, 08:23 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(wztech @ Jun 18 2021, 01:06 PM)
I'm having trouble connecting my ps5 to my unifi router, tested connecting to my phone hot-spot works just fine. tried using lan cable, still can't connect. anyone encountered this issue before? keeps showing unable connect due to no ip address available, already set a static ip, able to connect for a while. then when turned back off and on again, same problem came up.
What is the error code?
clon12
post Jun 20 2021, 12:04 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

Anyone has overcooked 2 or RE Village for sale, do pm me. Thanks ya
clon12
post Jun 21 2021, 01:31 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 21 2021, 12:45 AM)
Can try PM bro Kho82.

He posted here a couple of page back laugh.gif
Thanks bro, gotten one from a seller in Carousel. Time to play it tonight! rclxms.gif
clon12
post Jul 1 2021, 09:10 AM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jul 1 2021, 09:09 AM)
Guys, I want to ask..

Those existing or new subs for ps+, when buy ps5 can get all those 23 free games?

https://wegotthiscovered.com/gaming/playsta...free-games/amp/
Only 20 games. You can get it immediately once u turn on ur PS5 and go to PS+ page
clon12
post Jul 10 2021, 08:33 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

The Witcher 3 getting next-gen updates. Time to get the GOTY version on PS store for RM40. Great game, played it on PC.
clon12
post Jul 12 2021, 08:44 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jul 12 2021, 04:29 PM)
Nice, luckily I haven't start playing it yet.
I played on PC, its a damn good game. After I bought it, I downloaded it and start the game to see the fps and graphic to see how pre-next gen looks like. Looks dated compared to what I played on PC with GTX 750Ti.

On a side note, anyone want to sell their Sekiro? Looking to get one. PM me
clon12
post Jul 12 2021, 09:08 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Jul 12 2021, 08:55 PM)
Anyone played plague tale?
Superb game but there's one part which really ruined this game and made me annoyed which is the coronation chapter where Rodrigue will push the cart and Amica and Hugo takes cover while shooting the guards. I just can't complete this part no matter how many tries... Many similar feedback from other players.
QUOTE(lesteralus @ Jul 12 2021, 09:06 PM)
I thought I was the only one. I have yet to get past that cart part and it’s testing my patience. I felt like the slingshot’s aim is not consistent and Amicia reloads slow. It’s also annoying that the checkpoint will have to replay Amicia and Rodrick discussing about pushing that damn cart lol. It’s a good game, though and I like the haptic feedback.
I only just met Rodric and got the red book. So far seems like a great game, I like the character development between Amicia and Hugo.
clon12
post Jul 17 2021, 08:43 AM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Jul 12 2021, 09:41 PM)
Let us know whether you manage to get past that pushing cart part of the coronation chapter. If you get through, hats off, you're  a pro gamer..hehe
Hahaha I finished the game last night. I can see the frustration coming from many people for this particular segment. It’s really quite tricky. I was always missing the first batch of guards coming towards the cart. After that I learned to take the first one out as he unlocks the door. The archer part you need to be patient and not greedy. It is also easier if you had upgraded your slingshot to the max. All in all, great game! Love the characters.
clon12
post Jul 29 2021, 06:52 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

I played TLOU1 and immediately jumped to TLOU2. Actually I liked TLOU2 in overall as the game tells a very good story despite them making us play Abby. But that’s just me. Hahahaha
clon12
post Sep 11 2021, 05:58 PM

let's learn together!
2,874 posts

3 months extended warranty comes by default. However if you want to purchase the additional 1 or 2 years warranty, you need to do it within 14 days of your purchase (means your receipt from retailer) by emailing Sony. So better ask the retailer to give you the receipt on the day of your collection rather than purchase, this was what given to me by Micky Trading where I purchased.

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:59 PM