Malaysia International Fireworks Competition, Putrajaya

TSeyeball
post Aug 18 2007, 10:39 PM, updated 19y ago

481 posts

Anyone heard of this?

Wandering why they are charging for the tickets since we can view the fireworks at any part of Putrajaya eh?

I'm feeling not to pay for the tickets, what do you think?

Any idea where is the best view to watch the fireworks? (FYI, the competition will be held nearby PICC - Putrajaya International Convention Centre)

Their Website - MIFC

This post has been edited by eyeball: Aug 18 2007, 10:41 PM
adfunk
post Aug 19 2007, 01:03 AM

45 posts

haiyooo no need u to come la everyone coming here u know, im living sepang until 1 am still traffic jam putrajya road from PICC to KL
radioactive
post Aug 19 2007, 01:06 AM

1,857 posts

i oso intend to go with my bunch of frens...when there came the unexpected yet seemingly stupid news. we need to pay for entry. i thought it can be viewed near putrajaya...why do i wan tickets.
roncxy
post Aug 19 2007, 01:50 AM

Bored to death
913 posts

went there juz now..fireworks not bad..lasted for 20 mins..but the jam..horrible.
SUSN's
post Aug 19 2007, 02:24 AM

1,091 posts

Lousy website.
TSeyeball
post Aug 19 2007, 10:10 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(roncxy @ Aug 19 2007, 01:50 AM)
went there juz now..fireworks not bad..lasted for 20 mins..but the jam..horrible.
How jam is it ? If that is it , i think i won't go anymore ..

QUOTE(N's @ Aug 19 2007, 02:24 AM)
Lousy website.
Yeap, that is so true.
philipcs
post Aug 19 2007, 11:34 AM

2,581 posts

i heard from my other friend from PICC to Serdang exit took 2 hours. wow...

luckily i took cyberjaya then exit Elite highway
TSeyeball
post Aug 19 2007, 12:24 PM

481 posts

Opsss ... seems like i need to cancel d.
ericjeff
post Aug 19 2007, 02:12 PM

236 posts

i went there yesterday, it was very true that the jam is sick. almost 1 and a half hour jam. but i take a break at alamandar coz i need toilet. haha

going there is not a problem actually, not a major one. within half an hour from serdang to picc still can make it coz i leave at 9.20 compared with i did in 10mins (no jam at all)

fireworks is nice, but need to pay petrol lo~...... the tickets u need to buy is for ur entry to PICC i think. if you wan to watch at the side of the road, u can pick any spots u like coz there is big..... i mean the space, lots of angles u can choose.

so i think next time i go there, i wil picnic a bit after the show, i mean hanging around there to let the jam gone ........

mayb motor is a wise choice.....haha

tonight going to hav fireworks again?? reminder to forumers, plz make sure ur car tank is more than half of ur tank, or drive a low-consumption car. small cc will do. coz when u back is jam jam jam. mayb u can leave before the fireworks end.
TSeyeball
post Aug 19 2007, 02:46 PM

481 posts

Hehe, i dont want to go liao ..
Doomsday
post Aug 19 2007, 06:05 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(ericjeff @ Aug 19 2007, 02:12 PM)
i went there yesterday, it was very true that the jam is sick. almost 1 and a half hour jam. but i take a break at alamandar coz i need toilet. haha

going there is not a problem actually, not a major one. within half an hour from serdang to picc still can make it coz i leave at 9.20 compared with i did in 10mins (no jam at all)

fireworks is nice, but need to pay petrol lo~...... the tickets u need to buy is for ur entry to PICC i think. if you wan to watch at the side of the road, u can pick any spots u like coz there is big..... i mean the space, lots of angles u can choose.

so i think next time i go there, i wil picnic a bit after the show, i mean hanging around there to let the jam gone ........

mayb motor is a wise choice.....haha

tonight going to hav fireworks again?? reminder to forumers, plz make sure ur car tank is more than half of ur tank, or drive a low-consumption car. small cc will do. coz when u back is jam jam jam. mayb u can leave before the fireworks end.
I went there yesterday too... I arrived at the around 7 something and guess what, the fireworks starts at 10pm.
The fireworks were awesome performed by Malaysia, but I bet other countries are more better whistling.gif....

Ya the jam was hectic, my friends and I were trapped for nearly 3 hours in the jam. LOL don't know what happen in the front there till jam for nearly 3 hours and we decided use alternative route to escape from this misery. Other route were jam too coz "people" were watching police block some cars at the roadside doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

If you wanted, to watch the fireworks.. it is advisable to bring your special ones to there to enjoy and bring some foods too... tongue.gif

Overall, worth to watch.. smile.gif
TSeyeball
post Aug 19 2007, 06:09 PM

481 posts

I believe other teams are more worthy than watch .. if comparing Msia
Suk
post Aug 19 2007, 11:37 PM

2,330 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NbvzMESWhMg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=whLPK3mKazg

This post has been edited by Suk: Aug 19 2007, 11:39 PM
samngcheesan
post Aug 20 2007, 12:47 PM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

some one please post some picture here to share....
Doomsday
post Aug 20 2007, 09:55 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Just got this 3 pics... the others are all video tongue.gif
Lonestrider
post Aug 20 2007, 10:12 PM

53 posts

I went on the opening night..I have no idea where my family stopped but the whole road wasn't packed..hardly in fact..and we had a very nice view too. The trip home though was another affair. Took us an hour to get home..and about 40 mins of it was spent trying to get out of Putrajaya.
ataris
post Aug 20 2007, 10:32 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

woah, that is some nice shots.
A!zure
post Aug 21 2007, 10:15 AM

Aha... I was one of those who paid the ticket to 'experience' the whole thing. Not pleasant. Was there on the 18th for the opening. Waited from 7pm til 10pm for the fireworks. Had to queue to get my reserved tickets - paid extra RM 10 just to queue with the rest of the people. Lousy organizer.

View from standing spot was quite nice la - right in front of the bridge where the display was being let off. But RM38.50 + RM10 (booking fees konon) for just standing space was not really worth it. Had to fight with other people some more. Once you get your spot and set up your camera, you don't want to move; or else other people will take your spot. Food was very very expensive. So what we did while waiting for 10pm? Just watch VIP cars pass by and trying to guess who they were.

My friends and I were very cheesed-off when the fireworks ended: we purposely bought to see Australian team. They were the ones who made the fireworks for Sydney Olympic Games. But after all the waiting we found out it was only Malaysia performing that night! vmad.gif Wah... our money really burned liow. I hope this message gets to the organizer - the whole experience was not worth the money we paid for. And why the last minute change? Shouldn't your patrons who supported you by buying tickets be informed of your change?!

The only difference is that the competition is a pyro-musical. Meaning the fireworks are sync-ed with music. So if you don't get a spot near to the PICC as much as possible, you won't get the whole experience. I must say, our Malaysian team did quite well. Some of the fireworks sync-ed really well with the music. The slow-mo parts were hair-raising because you could feel the fireworks 'moving' with the music.

Come tomorrow (Wednesday) I will be there to catch Australian team - this time no need to buy tickets. And I will remember to bring my own snacks and drinks. See everyone there!
Beach_Boy
post Aug 21 2007, 11:45 AM

:D
8,456 posts

i drop by putrajaya to have a look while im on my way to KLIA sunday night
the pyrotechnics are awesome, i reach there at around 9something

i was in my car making calls when the fireworks finish, so i can get my ass off there before everyone starts to leave tongue.gif
dazzywazzy
post Aug 21 2007, 11:56 AM

421 posts

wait.. u guys paid 34 bucks.. to stand? wtf.. and i thought of getting the tickets... maybe i'll just drive past nearby there and park my car further abit and just watch from there lol

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:10 PM