227 posts

Scam confirmed

Congrats you just verified your phone number is in use
RallyNight
post Dec 3 2020, 02:56 PM

1,140 posts

Lhdn will not call you.
They will issue a letter or they come to you.
deepan84
post Dec 3 2020, 03:03 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 3 2020, 01:12 PM)
Just so you know this is a scam too. They will put out a fake number in Google search or intercept your calls.

Government sop is that they will never use mobile number to call u
no la. nowadays communication via whatsapp or mobile happens also. i always je call industry using my own mobile number.
deepan84
post Dec 3 2020, 03:04 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

QUOTE(lowyatfag @ Dec 3 2020, 01:47 PM)
y give ur ic no.
theres no such thing gov call u ask for smthng
normally they just send letter
ohwai
ur data no longer protected
bye2
nah.. nowdays if u want fast, direct contaact via mobile je.
ticke
post Dec 3 2020, 03:05 PM

****E***y*u***i***@**
1,682 posts

QUOTE(Lord Tiki Mick @ Dec 3 2020, 01:00 PM)
Just now I received a call from a number 013-4992527 claiming from LHDN.
The recorded operator told me I have arrears that I need to pay and ask me to press 9.
When I pressed 9, a human operator greeted me, asking why I call and I said "I received a call that says I have arrear".
Then she asked if I have any ticket number, and I replied "No". She proceeds by asking for my IC number. When she asked that, I said nevermind, I'll call later.

Is this a scam or is it a valid LHDN number. hmm.gif
memang patut kena scam ni.
patienceGNR
post Dec 3 2020, 03:06 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

The recorded operator told me I have arrears that I need to pay and ask me to press 9.
When I pressed 9, a human operator greeted me, asking why I call and I said "I received a call that says I have arrear".
Then she asked if I have any ticket number, and I replied "No". She proceeds by asking for my IC number. When she asked that, I said nevermind, I'll call later.

Scam bro
TSLord Tiki Mick
post Dec 3 2020, 03:06 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Dec 3 2020, 03:05 PM)
memang patut kena scam ni.
I easy to be scammed la. sweat.gif
eveready
post Dec 3 2020, 03:08 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Dec 3 2020, 02:56 PM)
Lhdn will not call you.
They will issue a letter or they come to you.
If the real one come, will ignore also.
When asked, just say scared scammer
happyking4ever
post Dec 3 2020, 03:09 PM

354 posts

You believe LHDN call you via a mobile phone number? laugh.gif
iGamer
post Dec 3 2020, 03:09 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

You tell the operator you expect your income tax refund instead. biggrin.gif
judas
post Dec 3 2020, 03:13 PM

144 posts

diu la. all these surat dari mahkamah, barang di pos laju, lhdn kata ada corruption,

all macau scam jer
RallyNight
post Dec 3 2020, 03:15 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(eveready @ Dec 3 2020, 04:08 PM)
If the real one come, will ignore also.
When asked, just say scared scammer
Last time my reletive kena, they straight shows up in their shop.
No calls, few lhdn shows up in their shop ask for alot o documents.

My parent got asked go lhdn to verify their account via letter. Just bring everything you had let them check then everything is fine if you didnt curi curi this that.

This post has been edited by RallyNight: Dec 3 2020, 03:16 PM
Cres rammy
post Dec 3 2020, 03:15 PM

81 posts

100% Scammer. LHDN will never call anyone from a mobile phone. Block the number for safety

SaberCortez
post Dec 4 2020, 01:37 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(undentifiedKC @ Dec 3 2020, 02:31 PM)
they will lol, last time i receive call from them that i have pending amount haven't pay, and i tot was scam, then i ask how should i proceed with it and she just told me go to nearest LHDN office or visit LHDN website to pay online luls
Ermm, never kena before. I dunno.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0236sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:50 PM