[WTA] Who is Lau Li Kung?, The most luckiest Malaysian on earth

amandamai
post Dec 4 2020, 05:57 PM

156 posts

i first read about LLK on twitter. idk if the tered still existed or not.
neway one of the replies was from a guy working along with one of the team managing Glades contest, and he could hear them talking about Kung Kung.. he didn't remember the full name, but he heard the name Kung was said a lot

the team was overwhelmed with the number of entries this Kung guy sent, so they said no need waste time read slogan, just give the guy the grand prize lah. and they all wondered what the winner did with all the Glades products purchased which was significantly a lot more than an average consumer
amandamai
post Dec 4 2020, 07:36 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(amandamai @ Dec 4 2020, 05:57 PM)
i first read aboutĀ  LLK on twitter. idk if the tered still existed or not.
neway one of the replies was from a guy working along with one of the team managing Glades contest, and he could hear them talking about Kung Kung.. he didn't remember the full name, but he heard the name Kung was said a lot

the team was overwhelmed with the number of entries this Kung guy sent, so they said no need waste time read slogan, just giveĀ  the guy the grand prize lah. and they all wondered what the winner did with all the Glades products purchased which was significantly a lot more than an average consumer
Hmm...i just did a basic search. The only tweet (mentioning his full name) still up there on twitterspehere are on murai, hype and reddit acc only. The one i read and got lots of replies also missing d
Very powderful

This post has been edited by amandamai: Dec 4 2020, 07:39 PM
amandamai
post Dec 4 2020, 08:38 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Dec 4 2020, 07:39 PM)
Link of murai pls
https://murai.my/2020/93496/siapakah-lau-li...enang-peraduan/

amandamai
post Dec 5 2020, 03:21 AM

156 posts

Tered can go 100 page or not?
amandamai
post Dec 5 2020, 07:28 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Pugface @ Dec 5 2020, 02:28 PM)
Lol alot of white knights never follow tered progress and come assume LLK kena bully.

Follow thread and see what are the findings and compilations dulu. How he and his family sapu all prizes and then pretend poor and apply our tax money from gomen.

+

LLK ask ppl stop spotlight him. Then he created multiple dupes to divert attention by snitching and lowkey explain his action under pretense of someone else. Then it escalate to more and more desperate attempts to justify he is not LLK but reveals very detail explanations and justifications. When that still did not work, he got angry and started throwing around the "you got balls and money u come bet with me if not dont talk cock"

Its not k/ sour. K/ just suspicious and presented findings and questionable wins after study tnc. He is the one instead of diam2 or be a champ about if, he took the south highway and started arguing, displaying all hints of someone who is guilty. With that he effectively earned himself a spot next to people like lamtin and menj

I went from respect and impressed to suspicious bcos of his own grave digging.
Not forgetting, he also tried to make /k give full attention to his rival instead, forgot his name d. Lim Something C Fei or Pei
Even explain in detail what that fella did in which contest and in what year
amandamai
post Jun 20 2022, 12:08 AM

156 posts

i want to be contest mule like LLK too

hire me!
amandamai
post Jun 20 2022, 08:21 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(iandope @ Jun 20 2022, 11:30 AM)
many years ago, my mum was offered to be a contestant "winner" for i cant remember which contest already. she only need to go up stage and take photo and given some cash and vouchers but not the actual prize.
how did they choose your mom though? she worked in same prize company?

it is sad being Malaysian.
Discounted sale also often from inflated "original price"
Contest also cannot win by pure luck. Winners oredi chosen
amandamai
post Aug 11 2022, 07:34 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 10 2022, 04:31 PM)

same same la this anak rigus
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Aug 11 2022, 12:20 AM)

serial winner

Zizie Aina Anak Rigus
isn't one of the anak Rigus his wife? i forgot what name exposed earlier in this tered

amandamai
post Aug 11 2022, 07:37 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Aug 10 2022, 04:28 PM)
Family owns retail or corporate are unable to participate to the contest.
Because the T&C all writen by the organizer and it doesnt need to be audit and transparent to the public.
He is just a mule to the organizer to have the inside job done.
QUOTE(Xsence @ Aug 10 2022, 05:11 PM)
His not gaming the system, the system is gaming u. He is part of the system. Which corporate so bodoh, keep got same winner but don't care?
must be not that many contest organizers in this country
LLk position as a proxy or mule is a full time one
amandamai
post Aug 11 2022, 10:45 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Accord2018 @ Aug 11 2022, 06:02 PM)
The shareholders won't bother since the expenses must be spent. If no people report, then no investigation. And this is time-consuming since I doubt the p will be so free to stalk him all the time. If there were fraud, LLK must have contacted the staff of those companies before.
and it's considered as victimless crime" ( if crime is a proper word for it). he's not technically robbing anything from anybody. he's just part of the system. A system where no genuine contestant is actually awarded the grand prize.

amandamai
post Aug 15 2022, 02:13 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Aug 14 2022, 11:08 AM)
i will still give him the benefit of the doubt because some ppl would go to the extreme.

Like i used to collect receipts and food packages (really big big big chunks of receipts and food packages that could fill up the entire cupboard just for entering contests purpose)(because most contests require you to submit evidence of purchase). And my family actually won the contests.

It's just a simple trick. The more entries you submitted, the higher your chances of winning.
cannot bersangka baik anymore la. we know contest mule exist in this country. a ktard told how his mom being approached to be a contest fake winner. how many people got asked too?

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Aug 14 2022, 06:52 PM)
This is the tered he force lowyat take down or he lod to tujuh. Then this tered gone. And another one popup sambung tered bout this drama. He threaten lod that ts. But 7 dont buy his threat and revive this tered.
QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 14 2022, 06:53 PM)
Got removed, then mod put back this thread
oo ..i missed out the tered gone days. LLK was last seen here a few days after this tered opened in 2020.
amandamai
post Aug 15 2022, 02:17 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Aug 14 2022, 01:40 PM)
woooooaaah really?

really plot thickens lol
can read the 1st few pages of this thread. i remember reading about LLK in multiple twitter posts. just a few hours later, searched again. all gone....
amandamai
post Aug 16 2022, 08:12 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Aug 15 2022, 01:22 PM)
Seems there are ppl protecting LLK.

Genuine contest organisers will make sure the winners are their targeted consumers/ customers.

I had some winning streak at our klia airport contests as I was travelling quite often for the past few years just before mco. Buy above a certain amount from duty free shops, entitled me to join.  Why not? Haha. I love shopping..

My first win was RM10K voucher. I fast fast book another trip so that I could spend the cash vouchers, then I win another prize. And it continued. Others small small prizes only la..

I always checked their websites to find names of winners and then... one time I read,  they changed a small rule. They don't allow same person to win more than 3 times in a row. Hah??? Anyway,  after that mco came along,  I stopped buying from them. No travelling..
Keyword there is genuine
Genuine contest organizers or the company itself will want to award different people as winners too
kasi chance to many to be happy

amandamai
post Aug 19 2022, 10:28 PM

156 posts

thinking again, ive only won stuffs from normal genuine people who do lucky draw giveaways on twidder.
amandamai
post Oct 27 2022, 05:18 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Oct 26 2022, 11:58 PM)
then each time just ask a different staff go there shake hand with ceo la
staffs all have have nosy friends and relatives. they will ask eh where's the car you won?
sked later insider secrets out, that no prizes are really given out.
so hire only one trusted man to show face on stage

car price rm100,000. not given to any real winner
'winner' appearance fee rm10,000

the hype from contest will generate increased income from increased sale by more than car prize itself

very win win

amandamai
post Nov 27 2022, 02:22 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(hur @ Nov 27 2022, 01:35 AM)
I don't think it is rigged. As an amateur comper myself, I've seen him in lucky draw events in which he actually didn't win. I once asked him how many cars he had won over the years, and he had to think for a few seconds before giving me an answer. How is he winning, this is my hypothesis:

For lucky draw:
1) Say every RM50 spent = 1 entry
2) Spend RM50 x 1,000 (RM50,000) = 1,000 receipts = 1,000 entries
3) Usually contests that open for one month (30 days) have 3,000 - 5,000 entries
4) Having 1,000 out of 3,000 entries belonging to you means you have 1/3 chance to win the grand prize
5) Of course I can't rule out the usage of fake receipts (I've heard of it from contest organizers, that's why some organizers ask for plastic wraps)

For highest spend:
1) Just spend RM20,000 and above (normal consumers can only dream to beat you)
Case study: Magnum Ice Cream (Unilever) was giving a Renault sports car as grand prize a few years back, and there was a leaderboard. Every ice cream wrap gives you a certain number of points, calculating backward, the winner spent around RM20,000.

In order to do the above:
1) You need money - I don't think he is from some broke-ass family to be able to pull this off
2) You need time - To buy things and write your personal details into every contest form
3) You need to be able to resell - I suspect he has a supermarket to resell the purchased goods (unless he is donating to charity)

I certainly cannot afford to do this because of a low-paying job and family responsibilities, but if you guys have the balls to team up, pool your resources and dethrone him, that would be interesting!
Good try

amandamai
post Jan 9 2023, 09:39 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Jan 9 2023, 12:46 PM)
So how many cars Lau Li Kung won now?
only he knows. and even he needed time to count in his head
amandamai
post Jan 21 2023, 06:13 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Jan 19 2023, 10:32 AM)
I donno the guy but I know for a fact that there is such a thing as professional/hardcore contest joiners. When I was a young college student, I joined a PIKOM slogan contest on a whim while visiting a computer fair. I submitted one entry and somehow managed to win an Epson scanner. At the prize giving ceremony, I was surrounded by prize winners who seemed to know each other and were salty about the fact this interloper managed to win something with just a single entry. I felt like I had intruded upon some exclusive club activity.
that is true. i read it often enough. they do know each other.
there are hardcore contest joiners
and proxies exist too
this is bolehland after all

amandamai
post Jan 21 2023, 06:18 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(sihamsedap @ Jan 19 2023, 10:00 AM)
I dont think its rigged la.. theres so many comp out there, he didnt win all of those... what we see is what he win, what we dont see is what he didnt win.. on average he win 4-5 times a year? compared to 100s of lucky draws out there... i bet its at least a ratio of 1 win to 50 losses at a minimum...

if he win bsn lucky draw grand prize every year then i believe its rigged la
he can't win all because not all contests are rigged
honest organizers exist too and that's where all the random joiners get lucky and win some random prizes. not win cars one after another
amandamai
post Jan 21 2023, 06:30 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jan 21 2023, 06:21 AM)
WAH, LLK THREAD 110 PAGES LIAO

welcome to 111 page and beyond

0.0247sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:14 AM