[WTA] Who is Lau Li Kung?, The most luckiest Malaysian on earth
oe_kintaro
Dec 2 2020, 10:04 AM
TS there's such a thing as "professional" contest joiner. I also had a friend who joined contests like these as a hobby. There are some scam contests out there for sure, but there are real ones as well. For those spend and win types it's actually not rocket science. Typical MO for folks who like to join these contests is to get proof of purchase receipts from friends and relatives etc. to increase number of entries. In the past I used to receive WhatsApp or email blast from my friend asking me to save up receipts or packaging for consumer products for him.
In the end, the more entries, the higher the chance of winning. Just pure statistics. Of course the other thing especially for contests requiring slogans, is to be a skilled wordsmith. Being good at writing slogans ups one's chances.
Some people like to collect anime figures or play Pokémon Go as a hobby, others join contests. So just move along. Nothing to see here.... P.s. I once won a purchase + slogan contest organized by the Star's on the strength of one entry. It was complete fluke and I only joined it because I actually bought something at the Star's PC Fair. When I attended the prize giving, I discovered that I was in the minority: the majority of the other winners were professional contest hobbyists. I realized this because everyone seemed to be acquainted with each other. I was the only outsider there, and most of them were in utter disbelief when I told them I won the 3rd prize with just one entry with a slogan I thought up on the spot. It felt like I was crashing their exclusive party. 🤣
amir.asyraf
Dec 2 2020, 10:08 AM
park
Aydee
Dec 2 2020, 10:08 AM
Parking in hopes to absorb some lucky aura.
siewty
Dec 2 2020, 10:15 AM

Wow.. lowyat CSI again. Very interesting.
LamboSama
Dec 2 2020, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(submergedx @ Dec 2 2020, 10:01 AM) I saw somebody else posted on social media before me. Your question should be, why his name suddenly mentioned on the internet. I guess he pissed of one of partner? There is no way people will go randomly search for an lucky draw contest winner If really such way, then that person are veli free But now some people would. I bet if we search the names of those other winner confirm a lot will have repeat wins also.
lonely66
Dec 2 2020, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Dec 2 2020, 08:44 AM) IC middle number 52? Orang sibu nih.... toto jackpot with 10/20 millions above mostly sabah n sarawak people kena one, u can check on their website....
yhtan
Dec 2 2020, 10:27 AM
> Owned Beetle and Suprima > Got BPN > Won a lot of lucky draw, mana Iriz and X70 (Anybody can tolong search this?)
Potential thread of this month, come let's spam until 100 pages
quartre88
Dec 2 2020, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(lonely66 @ Dec 2 2020, 11:24 AM) toto jackpot with 10/20 millions above mostly sabah n sarawak people kena one, u can check on their website.... and mostly "engineers" and or almost wana retire 50+ peeps suspect cuci duit or linked with clandestine rewarding system, machiem the ex-gov officer tiba2 win 2mil sspn lucky draw after certain work
Si kutu rayau
Dec 2 2020, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(lonely66 @ Dec 2 2020, 10:24 AM) toto jackpot with 10/20 millions above mostly sabah n sarawak people kena one, u can check on their website.... I never bet toto so don't bother. But my sister got kena once, not big amount just 70k.
tshin810
Dec 2 2020, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Dec 2 2020, 09:37 AM) I know a friend also win a lot of contest la. Professional. I don't know how he find time but always see him share fb posts and doing videos to win the competitions. Not surprised. TS is not good to reveal people's info online. People can sue you man. win small contests vs big contacts is different thing. Big contests got thousands of candidates and it's pure luck (not those spending amount contests).
lonely66
Dec 2 2020, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(quartre88 @ Dec 2 2020, 10:27 AM) and mostly "engineers" and or almost wana retire 50+ peeps suspect cuci duit or linked with clandestine rewarding system, machiem the ex-gov officer tiba2 win 2mil sspn lucky draw after certain work Maybe there the house mostly no number n manyak 'unregistered' people can claimed the prize but difficult to trace 😅😁🤣😁😭
lonely66
Dec 2 2020, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(Si kutu rayau @ Dec 2 2020, 10:28 AM) I never bet toto so don't bother. But my sister got kena once, not big amount just 70k. Normally those few thousand or below million should be ok but 10/20 million above maybe different story la 😅😁😅
yhtan
Dec 2 2020, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 2 2020, 07:58 AM) Hope lhdn will invite him for some coffee and only him can explain whether got all those cars or not. Then slowly all competition organisers started to scare don't simply scam ppl for contest by just hiring ppl to show face getting the prize paperboard... That's why LHDN install big data software analysis, is to catch this kind of people. Owned Beetle and Suprima but eligible for BPN, u just wait one day LHDN send love letter to him.
drumstix
Dec 2 2020, 10:34 AM

This is gold. Also the reason why I log into /k everyday.
KitZhai
Dec 2 2020, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(ahwai @ Dec 2 2020, 10:49 AM) the biggest lucky draw prize i won is a 2.8L rice cooker from company event I got a cheap cloth iron. Maybe not even rm50
bereev
Dec 2 2020, 10:38 AM

contest syndicate la , just like always a geng of ppl at nearby 4D kopitiam , share amount to spend many and win the prize later sell it and share.
This post has been edited by bereev: Dec 2 2020, 10:39 AM
AnythingK
Dec 2 2020, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(quartre88 @ Dec 2 2020, 10:27 AM) and mostly "engineers" and or almost wana retire 50+ peeps suspect cuci duit or linked with clandestine rewarding system, machiem the ex-gov officer tiba2 win 2mil sspn lucky draw after certain work I duno about those huge amount, but I do know my neighbourhood fish ball mee hawker taukeh strike 3m before. He then use it to open a few more shop and even bought a small hotel, but very fast sold off liao.
bereev
Dec 2 2020, 10:44 AM

lhdn or sprm will not do anything about him because this thread aldy help him to provide evidence he is the winner of lucky draw
y500
Dec 2 2020, 10:46 AM
ckseng
Dec 2 2020, 10:47 AM
It depend on what type of lucky draw. Spend and win easier as compare to those really purely lucky pick. You need money to win cause every entry you need to spend min of certain amt.