[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.
rayhvs
Nov 29 2020, 10:12 PM
Hi all, did you all recently bought Airpod Pro from Lazada? Saw few shop selling airpod pro at RM899. Not sure is genuine or any defect story. https://www.lazada.com.my/products/apple-ai...9DDzQQ&search=1
rayhvs
Dec 3 2020, 10:01 AM
Anyone bought catalyst case or UAG civilian? I comparing this two cases now. Don’t know which case feel good on hand.
rayhvs
Dec 3 2020, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 3 2020, 10:09 AM) buy UAG Civilian blue... if it's pro max and u no happy with it later... sell it to me cheap2.... catalyst fun with the mute button only....  Ya. Catalyst had good button to play with when we have nothing to play. I have used Catalyst before but never on UAG. Not sure how it feels. Some rubber or plastic will cause stickiness and finger print magnet too. BTW UAG civilian eggplant looks so elegant. This post has been edited by rayhvs: Dec 3 2020, 10:17 AM
rayhvs
Dec 3 2020, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 3 2020, 10:18 AM) just buy straight from apple website lar... same pricing and free delivery from apple Endeavour dunno ler... when i buy my 7+ also RM5k+ and now also same price u say lar... it's up to u whether ur budget justify the upgrade or not rayhvs since u used before cataylst... then try UAG Civilian ma... later no fun... resell to me cheap2 (pro max only)  Haha. Yeah. I using Pro Max now. Do u like eggplant color? Hahaha
rayhvs
Dec 3 2020, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(tty71 @ Dec 3 2020, 10:34 AM) On the UAG Civilian, one down side the back is quite slippery and easily scratched. Other than that it’s a sturdy case, the side is kinda soft rubber, nice to hold in the hand Thanks for advice. I think i may go for UAG this time. BTW, i have bought apple leather case online and it said will be delivered on 15/12/2020. Need so long ge meh. Damn. I just realized the date after i made payment.
rayhvs
Dec 3 2020, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 3 2020, 10:45 AM) what color u buy for ur apple leather case??  resell to me cheap2 if u buy saddle brown / baltic blue up to u lo... i'm ok with any color except black or silver  Lol. I bought Baltic blue. Let u know later hahaha. U stay in klang valley right?
rayhvs
Dec 3 2020, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 3 2020, 11:08 AM) u find me... can find attw sifu u know... and other klang-ites... i will bring u drink reasonable priced & delicious coffee and brown sugar cake Hahaha good. Sifu moniqee & attw
rayhvs
Dec 4 2020, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 4 2020, 12:53 PM) my dad is missing... >.> coz i wanna pinjam his pixel 4a to take... later lar... i will blast photo here... If you are not happy with it later. Cheap cheap sell to me.
rayhvs
Dec 5 2020, 10:17 AM
Got my uag civilian case today. Really slippery. Almost drop my phone few times d. My Baltic blue leather case also reached Shah Alam d. No sure will deliver today or not.
rayhvs
Dec 5 2020, 11:07 AM
Just almost get used of uag case, suddenly Apple delivered leather case to me. Both order different day but get on the same day. Lol. Is a case day to me.
rayhvs
Dec 5 2020, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(llhm87 @ Dec 5 2020, 11:22 AM) why your case seems to have a bump on the camera? Yes. There is small bump on back case. I think is to protect the lens.
rayhvs
Dec 12 2020, 12:22 AM
Manage to secure AirPods Pro at rm769 on 12.12 Lazada sales. Wohooooo
rayhvs
Dec 14 2020, 11:59 AM
So far very happy with apple leather case and the smell still good after being used for a week. But so far noted only 1 issue, where it did not fit few of my third party lighting cables.
rayhvs
Dec 18 2020, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(SMB002 @ Dec 17 2020, 03:10 PM) Rhinoshield mod nx. Need to buy at their website. It’s not tsunami wave, it’s great wave. is the backplate easily left with fingerprint?
rayhvs
Sep 15 2021, 08:48 PM
Sifus, wanna check what brands of wireless charging dock you all using? I am looking for 3rd party brand (other than apple and belkin) but saw review on some third party brand that the charging very slow at 7.5w.
rayhvs
Sep 16 2021, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(St. Teh @ Sep 16 2021, 11:41 AM) Iphone 12Pro vs 13Pro the casing is it the same size? Thinking to cop few more colorway apple case, if there's a drop in price Saw the spec review said that the new IP 13 series are slightly thicker by 0.01 inch as compared to IP 12 series. Not sure it can be fitted with IP 12 cases
rayhvs
Sep 16 2021, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(iWoz @ Sep 16 2021, 11:50 AM) Mine to share the model or link? so far any issue with the charger? Some wireless had an issue that the battery will continue to drain while charging.
rayhvs
Oct 2 2021, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(lazyman@home @ Oct 2 2021, 10:51 AM) Hi guys, wanna know your opinion on iPhone 12 Pro vs iPhone 13 non pro. I being offered a nearly new used 12 pro 256 gb at around iPhone 13 256 price. Not sure which one to get Depend on what your main concern. Screen size or camera? From Youtube review, it made to understand that IP13 camera is still better than IP12 Pro.