[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.
fnarkaizho
Nov 29 2020, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(de_ghost @ Nov 28 2020, 03:43 PM) did u apply voucher? They have spend RM60, RM30 rebate at lazada OS store. Just top up their other product make it 60 the. U buy with 30 haha Thanks for mentioning this! Managed to get all these including the leather case in less than rm40.
fnarkaizho
Nov 29 2020, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(de_ghost @ Nov 29 2020, 03:29 PM)  please review the leather case once you use it. haha i bought only the air armor and clear case. still thinking is i want to go with the clear case with stand (but need to top up other staff to make it 60)  Sure! Yeah, need to top up with other stuff, initially I only wanted the air armor and the leather case. QUOTE(auxois12 @ Nov 29 2020, 03:37 PM) How did u guys do that? I could not manage to get the 50% discount. Do i need to use lazada wallet?? I didn't use lazada wallet. Did you claim the voucher on the store? The final amount is different depending on the items that you've selected, at least that's my experience. I just tried and error by browsing the store and choosing things that I can use. I tried with 2 leather cases, the final price that I got was rm70+. A leather case + air armor case, around rm40+. Selected everything like shown in the picture, around rm38+. Without the TG, minus less than rm1. So why not everything together. This post has been edited by fnarkaizho: Nov 29 2020, 04:08 PM
fnarkaizho
Nov 29 2020, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 29 2020, 04:55 PM) just now i try to buy stuffs up to RM60 to see the voucher or not... no more vouchers already  Did you check with store page? When I bought it, I needed to manually claimed on the store page.
fnarkaizho
Nov 30 2020, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(philip42 @ Nov 30 2020, 11:47 AM) My mous limitless 3.0 case looks the same as yours, and the front part of the case doesn't cover the stainless steel fully at the left and right side buttons area. Oh, ok. Thanks! The case is fine, it's just that part annoys me when I look at it since it's not fully black.
fnarkaizho
Dec 1 2020, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(cyapd @ Dec 1 2020, 10:41 PM) Can’t find the mous CF for iPhone 12 pro max. Wife is asking for my leather case 🤣🤣🤣 Gotta find another case for myself after getting robbed. I saw someone was selling theirs at carousell for rm130.
fnarkaizho
Dec 6 2020, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 6 2020, 08:18 PM) Yea with good phone we need good accessories to go with it too..been looking for a accessories for the iphone and couldn’t think of anything better than a good case. Still a tad worried about the wear and tear on a leather case, say after 3-4 months of using....don’t wanna go through the hassle looking around for another case ...I’m now using ringke fusion as a temporary case..quite like the feel and the material (besides the sticky part on the side, which I still think it’ll somewhat damage the side chrome part on a long run lol) I think the stainless steel part will be subjected to wear and tear unless you have the silver iPhone which you can polish. I already have a couple scratches on my gold stainless steel probably due to changing cases. I don't even know how it got there. By the way, is it just me or is it normal for some dust to stick on the side of the screen protector?
fnarkaizho
Dec 6 2020, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(sonicbreeze @ Dec 6 2020, 08:33 PM) did u use expensive casing or cheap casing? as far as i know those expensive n branded casing wont scratch ur phone I was alternating between Spigen Slim Armour CS, Mous and Nillkin. It's probably not the casings though, but who knows. Plus it's not that obvious unless you look in certain light condition. Oh well, it doesn't bother me much (I tried not to, lol). Currently sticking with Mous. Coming from iPhone 6, I'm more interested with the functions of my pro max.
fnarkaizho
Dec 6 2020, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 6 2020, 08:48 PM) Yeap I agree changing case often will leave hairline scratches on the side chrome...unless you’re using cases with micro fibre like the apple leather case.. Yes it’s absolutely normal to have dust trap o the side of tempered glass... Seeing all the poison in this thread, I might jump to apple leather case in the future. QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 6 2020, 08:49 PM) same here... i'm also sticking with my mous bamboo as well *high five with me!*  *high five* Your bamboo looks great! Regretted not taking that or the walnut.
fnarkaizho
Dec 8 2020, 01:28 PM
fnarkaizho
Dec 8 2020, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(cyapd @ Dec 8 2020, 02:08 PM) Any good options for short cable? If possible usb c. Planning to grab a pd powerbank on 12.12 I plan to get this aukey cable once they restocked it. Put it in the cart last week and then bam out of stock. https://www.lazada.com.my/products/aukey-cb...90426.html?mp=1QUOTE(attw @ Dec 8 2020, 02:47 PM) Nice! Most important question: - Got genuine leather smell or not?  I can smell it, but not as strong as other leather cases I think. They do give this tiny part to prove that it's made from genuine leather. lol
This post has been edited by fnarkaizho: Dec 8 2020, 03:48 PM
fnarkaizho
Dec 8 2020, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 8 2020, 04:00 PM) Is the leather case thick or thin? That tiny part can become keychain haha It's thin and light. Snug fit as well. But I won't trust this case for drop protection. Changing from mous to this, I forgot that the phone is actually not that heavy. QUOTE(f4444m @ Dec 8 2020, 04:13 PM)  Bought cheap one first to test if suitable for everyday use or not coz original is too expensive for trial test 😂 If satisfy, then only buy the original one. How is it? QUOTE(squall_kay @ Dec 8 2020, 04:20 PM) I’m still waiting for the esr leather case. Still in transit. Is it really genuine leather? As when asked about this through their shopee, they mentioned pu. The same question asked through their AliExpress, they didnt response yet. Anyway, how’s the case? There's a genuine leather debossed on the tiny part but with the price that I got, I don't bother to really question it. I love it and now I wonder if I should try Apple's leather case. Let me know what you think when you get yours!
fnarkaizho
Dec 8 2020, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Dec 8 2020, 08:44 PM) Received mine around 6pm. [attachmentid=10715704] My feedbacks: 1. Feels good in hand. Not as good as apple leather or Belroy leather case, but at RM50-60, this is pretty damn good. 2. The leather/pu leather textured a bit rough to my liking. It’s rougher than Mouse leather back case. 3. The port opening is good. Comparable size with apple leather. Having said that, some thicker cable or shorter metal connector may have trouble (applied for both cases). 4. Buttons are surprisingly tactile enough. Nice! 5. The side bezels around the screen still manage to protect the screen along with tempered glass. 6. For me, this case suitable for daily use to office especially when using in cleanroom environment; to avoid residue of n-heptane/ipa/xylene on nitrile glove damaging the apple leather case. Niceeeee! It will be even more worth it if can get it during promotion.
fnarkaizho
Dec 9 2020, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(tam chiak @ Dec 9 2020, 04:08 PM)  Finally arrived Bought it from Hoda website?
fnarkaizho
Dec 11 2020, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 11 2020, 01:22 AM) Yeah, anybody wanna tag along with us? No profit, I’m not selling anything. Just wanna enjoy the discounts lol. USD 29.99, we need 4 people I think to enjoy USD 15 discount lol. Later see shipping. If too expensive then forget about it.  Not sure but I’m not going to use it permanently. I want to join!
fnarkaizho
Dec 17 2020, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(ichuck @ Dec 17 2020, 01:21 PM) Recommended. I love multi-functional stuff.  I can use it as a hand grip, a stand and a mini wallet. It's quite sturdy especially mous case is quite heavy. Definitely gonna by the new version when it comes next month.
fnarkaizho
Dec 17 2020, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2020, 02:00 PM) Cool! Let’s we all wait for the MagSafe version ya.  Yeah! Can't wait for that.
fnarkaizho
Dec 23 2020, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(taf89 @ Dec 23 2020, 05:28 PM) but, do you feel 3 hours to charge is too long? For me that’s too long. I’m using 12w old iPad charger to charge my ip12pm and that takes around 2-2.5 hours to reach 100% with Optimised Battery on.
fnarkaizho
Dec 25 2020, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Sotsotzaii @ Dec 25 2020, 09:22 AM) Hi sifus, looking to get my new iphone 12, i have 2 simple questions as I'm not some crazy iphone fans. 1. I use iphone for daily usage, taking photos / videos, i do not download any movies / games permanently. I'm thinking of getting 128 GB to be on the safest side, in the hope of my phone will not slow down in many years to come, would getting 128GB guarantee this ? 2. I'm planning to get from MACHINES, as their prices seems reasonable and they have their own protection plan, but I've read some bad reviews about them on lowyat, the last time I bought my iphone6 is from DIGI, where would you recommend I buy my iphone 12 from ? Is MACHINES reliable ? Are their phones actually "new" ? 1. IMO should be okay. I've used iPhone 6 128gb for 5 years more or less like what you've stated above before changing. I needed to transfer/delete pics/videos twice. About the slowing down, since it's my only daily driver, I didn't really notice it until my friend who's using iphone X tried to do something on my phone and commented on how slow it is. LOL 2. iPhone's price especially the new ones are the same for authorized resellers. Have you tried checking iTWorld? My friend just bought from there. Currently they're having a promotion for ip12 with free 1 year extended warranty and apple 20w charger.