[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.

ahlin
post Nov 27 2020, 07:02 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

More posion in v3!
ahlin
post Nov 27 2020, 11:35 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Nov 27 2020, 11:11 AM)
Saw the Belkin MagSafe car mount is out. Don’t know if it will ever reach Malaysia
It will be an awesome product if charging capabilities is included.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 27 2020, 11:15 AM)
OK, maybe it is area issue. Mine is OK and I'm in Seremban now.
On a separate note, I will get my AirPods Pro today. icon_idea.gif
You won't regret getting one. thumbup.gif
ahlin
post Nov 27 2020, 02:39 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 27 2020, 11:41 AM)
Yeah, hopefully new version will not come out soon. tongue.gif

Typo just now, I wanted to say I will receive my AirPods Pro today. tongue.gif
Congrats on your new toys! Getting any case for it?

Don't worry too much, just enjoy it until a better one come out, maybe the next upgrade is insignificant?

ahlin
post Nov 27 2020, 10:27 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

ahlin
post Nov 28 2020, 09:22 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 28 2020, 12:54 AM)
Oh it’s Saturday already I need to decide which colour for the leather casing. laugh.gif Should I or shouldn’t I? Saddle Brown or Baltic Blue? laugh.gif

Buy both from Apple store, try wearing it and see which one you prefer and return the least favourable one. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ahlin: Nov 28 2020, 09:24 AM
ahlin
post Nov 28 2020, 01:15 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 28 2020, 12:31 PM)
Wait, can we really do it?
Apple has 14 days return policy. I returned several unsatisfied product purchased from Apple store MY, but it was some time ago, not sure they have change the policy.
ahlin
post Nov 29 2020, 09:36 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

Finally onboard. An impulse purchase.

This post has been edited by ahlin: Nov 29 2020, 09:36 PM
ahlin
post Nov 29 2020, 09:43 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 29 2020, 09:38 PM)
tell SMB002 where you get your stock  rclxs0.gif and got gold or not
QUOTE(SMB002 @ Nov 29 2020, 09:39 PM)
Pray pray don’t too far, i bangla need to work late one.
IOI City Mall, and when I left they don't have 12 Pro Series already.

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 29 2020, 09:38 PM)
Nice! Congrats! And the Mini, keep or sell?
Keeping it for now, maximum love on Mini so far. wub.gif
ahlin
post Nov 29 2020, 09:49 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 29 2020, 09:41 PM)
FINALLY!

Welcome onboard bro  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 29 2020, 09:42 PM)
Wahh another one? Enjoy your phone!
Thanks to the poison. tongue.gif
ahlin
post Nov 29 2020, 10:27 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 29 2020, 09:50 PM)
Hahahaha iphone 12 series this time...from mini till pro max really hard to resist. Even Apple's own casings also very hard to resist! Too much poison liao. 🙈🤣
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 29 2020, 09:51 PM)
They will be poisoning you to buy Apple original leather case next bro... you have been warned!
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Nov 29 2020, 09:55 PM)
Apple leather case is really nice compare to other years case. very slim fit, decent fit.

Poppy orange, saddle brown and pacific blue... all 3 nice!!  rclxms.gif
Good stuff, meant for sharing.  cool2.gif
QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 29 2020, 10:03 PM)
Buy the apple leather case (saddle brown or Baltic blue)
Using a case from our mighty bro sakurazz. But there is way too much poison here. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Nov 29 2020, 10:12 PM)
Hi all, did you all recently bought Airpod Pro from Lazada? Saw few shop selling airpod pro at RM899. Not sure is genuine or any defect story.

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/apple-ai...9DDzQQ&search=1
TMT is a reputable seller. So it is safe to buy from them.

This post has been edited by ahlin: Nov 29 2020, 10:28 PM
ahlin
post Nov 30 2020, 08:08 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 30 2020, 06:13 PM)
I have YouTube Music, Apple Music and Spotify, will subscribe to Tidal later. For now I will still prefer Spotify, subscribe to Tidal for the music quality, the songs selection is the least compared to the other three.
Me too. Apple Music and Spotify is sharing with family. For Tidal, so happened they have rm2 for 4 months Black Friday promo.

This post has been edited by ahlin: Nov 30 2020, 09:04 PM
ahlin
post Dec 1 2020, 10:13 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 1 2020, 09:37 AM)
nice case
this year Apple leather case very famous, wonder why laugh.gif
is it the bottom part cover-up or because of the magsafe sweat.gif
For me, because of classic squarish design and bottom covered up.
ahlin
post Dec 1 2020, 11:53 AM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 30 2020, 10:59 PM)
Pretty sure Tidal can’t survive without promos now. 29.90/monthly for Hi-Fi is pretty steep.
Yea, if not the promo, I wouldn't subscribe too.

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 1 2020, 11:27 AM)
Actually in the past I would never consider any of Apple's ori cases coz the bottom part was exposed and not fully covered, but this year since it's fully covered, it's on my radar laugh.gif
Look like you got poisoned as well.biggrin.gif Which colour are you aiming bro?
ahlin
post Dec 1 2020, 02:19 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 1 2020, 11:59 AM)
Hahaha, I ordered a Nomad one bro, for the Apple one I'm still putting it as KIV first laugh.gif

But if I do go for it most likely will go for Saddle Brown!
Nomad is a great choice! My 11 Pro Max's Nomad ages well! Love to smell it once awhile. tongue.gif

QUOTE(LoveSexMagic @ Dec 1 2020, 01:54 PM)
Decided to get Mous Limited 3.0 for outdoor use and Apple leather case for daily casual use.

12 Series really go well with both case. So beautiful by just looking at it.

This post has been edited by ahlin: Dec 1 2020, 02:21 PM
ahlin
post Dec 1 2020, 04:20 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 1 2020, 03:38 PM)
Nice! My desire to get it for cheap means that I have to wait 2 months for mine, hahaha...
Apple leather case to fill up the 2 months gap. cool2.gif
ahlin
post Dec 1 2020, 07:04 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 1 2020, 04:24 PM)
Hahaha, if it appears on Shopee and Lazada and I can use vouchers then maybe I will be tempted bro biggrin.gif
Lazada might have bigger chance. biggrin.gif
ahlin
post Dec 3 2020, 12:09 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 3 2020, 11:48 AM)
Called Apple and wanted to initiate the return process and as usual asked me to return back and they will replace for me but I asked if I can get a replacement while I return back my current one. Before this call, I already called twice, so this is the third call as I think they had connection issue and couldn't hear me after some time. I was already sounded upset as I repeated three times for it.

Then, she said she will check with her manager for my request. Guess what? Apple will refund me the money and I can keep the casing, then I can re-order again. shocking.gif One time exceptional approval and I guess once I get back the refund, I can get Baltic Blue or may not re-order again. sweat.gif It wasn't my intention to get a refund at all... Oh well.
Best of both world, also this was not your initial intention. laugh.gif
ahlin
post Dec 7 2020, 03:50 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

Repeat after me, POISON. tongue.gif

ahlin
post Dec 7 2020, 05:51 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 7 2020, 03:55 PM)
Poison! What case are you using with this wallet?
Using my 12 Mini naked now. biggrin.gif
ahlin
post Dec 7 2020, 06:14 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 7 2020, 05:53 PM)
Oh ya! So brave 😅 im poisoned to get a saddle brown wallet for my baltic blue case le. Want some contrast. But but...im puasa-ing from accessories purchase liao 🙈
Me might have exactly same opposite with you, but let keep the leather case in view. whistling.gif

0.1689sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:29 AM