QUOTE(llhm87 @ Dec 7 2020, 12:39 AM)
Welcome to the club. For me, i dont really sanitize my phone but on and off will use wetwipe to wipe the phone.
QUOTE(de_ghost @ Dec 7 2020, 01:10 AM)
Welcome to the club. I dont sanitize everyday. Just wet tissue clean the casing and screen if i went out and have close contact with ppl.. else if wfh usually once a month take out casing clean it
QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 7 2020, 07:29 AM)
I dun sanitize it all the time after i go out. As for cleaning it, I'll use wet tissues.
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 7 2020, 09:36 AM)
Welcome to the club bro. I sanitize it sometimes maybe once a month or so...using alcohol wipes...coz I like the grippy feel after sanitising the screen and case..it also remove all the fingerprints or oils etc.....but don’t use any alcohols on leathers....only I’d you use tpu casings..
QUOTE(yvliew @ Dec 7 2020, 10:06 AM)
was discussing this with a friend. That's why it's not the time to get leather casing. Everytime coming back from outside sure wipe with alcohol wipes. Already a habit since feb. I didn't bother about it much about the coating we had in our phones. was wiping away only on my 11 pro even on the lens. No issue until I sold it the time. Not sure about leather though.
Thanks for your replies! Appreciate the warm welcome and seeing the difference in methods and opinion from the members here.
While trying to research on the topic of cleaning the phone, I came across this article through Reddit. Pretty sure it'll be less damaging than using alcohol wipes directly.
I personally have wiped down my phone after every single outing, despite not being around people as much. I guess it has become a habit. I guess I should reduce the frequency. 😅
This post has been edited by SonicSpyro: Dec 7 2020, 10:56 AM
My phone weighs in at 273g (compared to 266g that was shown with the official leather case) and it feels way too bulky.
I did buy this together with the phone last week just because I wanted a quick one that was clear. Kinda feel that I wasted the money but hey, experience.
This post has been edited by SonicSpyro: Dec 7 2020, 06:18 PM
My download size was only ~540MB. Wonder why yours is higher or am I misremembering.
QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Dec 15 2020, 07:59 AM)
I will wait for a few days before updating to 14.3, I’m happy with current iOS in term of the battery and hopefully 14.3 will not drain battery. it will be great if it could lengthen battery life in daily use
QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 15 2020, 08:21 AM)
I jz updated mine 😅 previous ios 14.2 is good for me in terms of battery life. Will see for a few days how 14.3 goes.
I had ~36 hours of "life" as my record so far. 12pm Sunday took off the charger, 1am last night put it back on the charger. Really hope there's no drain for me with this new update.
Just came around to say that I'm impressed with the battery management of this phone. Went to sleep with battery at 25%, woke up in between to reply a quick WhatsApp message and now it's only at 20%.
I'm on iOS 14.3 and most of the time yesterday, the phone was on 4G.
Right now, I don't regret my choice of moving from my Pixel 4 XL in terms of battery life.
Do we have the option to extend our warranty coverage past the one year? I tried to check/extend it by going to Settings > General > About > Limited Warranty but there's no way shown except to contact Apple Support.
Sorry, first time Apple user and I never really fussed over warranty but this one I feel is an exception.
No. Because malaysia dont have Apple care+. the only way to get extra warranty is buying from dealer with extra warranty program e.g. senheng or buy extra coverage from Apple Authorized reseller like Machine switch
QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 28 2020, 07:26 AM)
Yups, buy your phone from senheng/senq, switch and machines. They hv option to extend your phone's warranty.
Thank you both. I wonder if Machines/Switch would allow me to extend warranty since I bought my phone from Maxis or should I try my luck with them first?
QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Dec 28 2020, 01:55 PM)
Hi, just got my iPhone 12 here, anyone have idea how to backup and transfer whatsapp chat history into iPhone?
Gosh, how do u guys resolve the battery draining issue at nite? My 12 PMdrains 10 to 15% overnite with nth running for the past two nites. Weird. Used to be 2 to 3% overnight.
You could try the tips mentioned in the video below, I noticed some are very useful and I've dropped my drain overall further down.
I'm on iOS 14.3 without Facebook (app/Messenger) installed, one game (Pokemon Go), 6 GMail accounts syncing (I removed the Mail app and use GMail), Whatsapp, Telegram, Instagram (2 accounts), Twitter (2 accounts), Discord, Apollo (Reddit app), Fitbit (non-stop sync), Sync Solver (to sync Fitbit with Apple Health).
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 23 2021, 12:51 PM)
To further extend my support to the Apple ecosystem, I just placed an order early in the morning. This time, Apple Watch 6.
Congratulations! I'm... considering a M1 MacBook Air. Dammit Apple, stop trying to entice me to buy more of your products.
I guess I'm just bored with how Windows is and want to try something new.
Not slow on my 12PM, 5GHz achieved 498Mbps.... Didn’t bother to check whether “Private Address” was turn off or on... What’s your internet speed? Any other devices connected to the router is using the bandwidth?
On TIME Fibre 500Mbps plan. Tested when people were out of the house and in the house. Results were the same, never more than 260Mbps.
Must be a setting in the router or this Private Address.
Do you guys happen to use the Mail app with your GMail account(s)?
If you don’t, what app do you use for email? I uninstalled Mail and used GMail from day one but I find it rather boring since I used the same when I was on Android. So, now I’m looking to hear of alternatives from the members here.
eh becareful with Nomad. I used it before and yes you don't feel the heat. you know why? Cause it's leather, it captured all the heat inside the case. Open the case and you will feel how hot your phone is. That's when I realised oh no, this is bad, sold off the Nomad case, never again use leather for me cause I really wouldn't know.
Just to add on, even with the official leather case, this can happen.
I now always take off my casing when I charge, even if the phone is directly facing the aircond.
Hi guys with all the sifu here. I just changed to Apple on 17 May 2021. Bought Iphone 12 pro max 256GB from maxis with the zerolution.
I'm being using my device as normal yesterday when suddenly it died. All tips and tricks on Facebook results in no success. I have chat with apple care also no success and he ask me to send to apple service center.
Really need assistant. I'm really sad as this is the first time I switch to apple from samsung for the past 20 years and this occurred to me.
Above is the video i capture and send to Switch team. They mentioned it nicely that they will need to check, revert back within 7 to 14 days, subject to MCO.
Is anyone have the same experience as I am?
Did you try cleaning out the charging port? Might be some lint inside there that could be impeding the proper contact of the pins.
How about trying to leave it plugged in for the day?
I bought my unit from Maxis too but haven't faced any issues so far. It has dropped twice from the height of a throw pillow on the floor... to the floor. Luckily the leather case helped.
Been charging every 1.5 days (basically when it drops to 20% and lower). I always charge up to full 100% and only charge for about 3 ~ 4 hours using uGreen 65W GaN charger. Phone gets very hot while the battery charges but I make sure to take it out of the leather case.
Week of 14th June 2021 - 99% Week of 21st June 2021 - 98%
Feeling as though 15.0.2 is draining battery at a bit quicker pace than 15.0/15.0.1 for me.
Took the phone off the charger at 235am, by 2am the next day, I'm at 20%. SOT based on the Battery page, it was only 5 hours. Battery health at 94% with another 6 weeks to being one year old.
Usualy, by that time, I'd be at roughly 30%, so I'd charge when I wake up.