[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.

Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 10:08 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(f4444m @ Nov 29 2020, 10:53 PM)

Just purchased another steal! I think i should stop case hunting in carousell or else i have to eat phone cases for lunch and dinner 😂

Anyway, my first time with rhinoshield solidsuit. Wondering how it feels in hand 🤔🤔
Wow, definitely a steal.

Why no one is selling Nomad Rugged case for 12/12 Pro for cheap on Carousell cry.gif

QUOTE(Pat89 @ Nov 30 2020, 09:54 AM)
Might as well just use cable lor....want magsafe and then complaint heat up...aiyo apalah... doh.gif
I know right  cool2.gif
True, I don't bother with wireless now because wired is still faster plus won't overheat.

Maybe when they release their MagSafe battery case, might consider that because it's a powerbank + case.
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 10:38 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 30 2020, 10:35 AM)
Oo that would be interesting to see.. The magsafe battery case. Wonder what will they price it
Probably the same price as their current battery pack.
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 11:02 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(f4444m @ Nov 30 2020, 10:45 AM)
I already have one mous limitless 3.0 walnut bought from mous online. I want the solidsuit but price for both is too good to pass 😅
Try selling the Mous case separately then.

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 30 2020, 10:47 AM)
Better than my Nomad, wait till late January/early February laugh.gif
1 month plus damn..
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 11:45 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 30 2020, 11:37 AM)
2 months actually, hahaha. But no choice la, want it cheap smile.gif
It’s from China and more than half price, hahaha. How can it be trusted? laugh.gif
Carousell selling off theirs for quite cheap because of buyer's remorse but only for 12 PM.

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Nov 30 2020, 11:41 AM)
True also, i usually buy original or approved 3rd party. But Anker and Aukey sold out. I need to buy 3 units of 20W so a bit cheaper will help.
Try Ugreen, 18W or 30W also good.
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 02:15 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Nov 30 2020, 02:11 PM)
I'm ditching my nomad for 12 pro soon
Can pm me if you interested
Ok, done
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 03:00 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Nov 30 2020, 02:33 PM)
https://www.carousell.com.my/p/iphone-12-pr...sort_by=popular

Found this cheap Apple leather case. Not sure if it’s still available.

It’s for iPhone 12 pro.
Good price, 33% off the RRP.
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 03:42 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 30 2020, 03:40 PM)
wahhh nice find! awek cun some more! i might give her a try! i mean.. offer!  tongue.gif rclxms.gif
Buy Apple case, get new gf.

Good bargain tongue.gif
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 03:58 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 30 2020, 03:53 PM)
ohh yes she's still available! i mean... the case! haha! now i'm trying to be a cheapskate see she can give more discount or not.  brows.gif
Do you want to go for it? I'm thinking of pulling the trigger too.

But if you need it more, then go ahead biggrin.gif
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 04:25 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Nov 30 2020, 04:19 PM)
No worries bro, may the best man win. Not urgently need it anyway after i found out that my phone had issue with magsafe. sweat.gif
I found Nomad for much lower but my friend is poisoning me with Apple haha.
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 04:44 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 30 2020, 04:26 PM)
buy both then later can show us the comparison between both...

then later re-sell the apple leather case (saddle brown/baltic blue) to me...  brows.gif
It's not Pro Max tho..
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 04:51 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 30 2020, 04:47 PM)
i kept thinking u own pro max like me also  cry.gif  cry.gif

attw dont jinx me lar... no $$
Haha, I wish I did.

QUOTE(mr08nobody @ Nov 30 2020, 04:47 PM)
I had the nomad for 5 minutes or less. the frame was thinker for better drop protection, the leather was only on the back not covering the frame, the buttons were not clicky, I had to press very hard to make them register. Then I bought the apple leather case, slimmer frame lesser drop protection but the leather covered the whole casing and buttons are made of aluminum, i'm sure everyone will appreciate those buttons.
Is that why you sold it to moniqee?

moniqee experienced the above with the Nomad case?

Compared with the RhinoShield buttons and Nomad, which is harder to press?

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Nov 30 2020, 05:03 PM
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 05:06 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 30 2020, 05:05 PM)
I dun really prefer nomad leather.. the material is quite tough.
Did you compare the material against Apple?

Tough as in?

Now I need to have someone to compare the Nomad and RhinoShield tactile feedback or button press.

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Nov 30 2020, 05:09 PM
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 05:10 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 30 2020, 05:09 PM)
dunno wor... i don't have those issues... maybe coz me like to press hard kua... i dont have apple leather case to compare so not sure how clicky is apple leather case but for me so far all my cases are clicky to me  nod.gif
So, the Nomad and RhinoShield volume and power buttons feel the same for you?
Carlo J
post Nov 30 2020, 05:25 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 30 2020, 05:15 PM)
yup... both feel the same to me  icon_idea.gif
i waiting for people to sponsor me the apple leather case for me to test  hmm.gif
Oh, ok then.

Haha, have to wait.

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Nov 30 2020, 05:16 PM)
from my past experience, Rhinoshield is always hard to remove and easily scratch phone corners.
Which is way i never consider that for my iPhone
Hmm, so far it's ok for mine.

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Nov 30 2020, 05:17 PM)
Not sure about rhinoshield, however nomad vs apple leather casing, Apple's leather aluminum button is more clicky. Even the apple silicone case buttons lose to it. 😅
If Apple's leather casing offers the same protection, I would've gone for Apple's.
Carlo J
post Dec 1 2020, 09:43 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 1 2020, 09:37 AM)
nice case
this year Apple leather case very famous, wonder why laugh.gif
is it the bottom part cover-up or because of the magsafe sweat.gif
I would say both.
Carlo J
post Dec 1 2020, 09:58 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(Nightengale @ Nov 30 2020, 10:30 PM)
As expected, the cheap leather case already sold out on Carousell. Lecehnya nobody has change of heart to resell California Poppy for cheap.

Random question, what's a good screen protector to get that feels the closest to naked screen experience? Need some sifu advice.
That's why my friend told me to grab it fast but RM180 is still steep for me since I can get Nomad for lower. For me protection is still number 1 priority than design because in the end, I don't want to fork out money for repairs.

Hoda, Flolab are good choices for SP.
Carlo J
post Dec 1 2020, 11:25 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(ijuanp03 @ Dec 1 2020, 11:05 AM)
Dbrand x Linus Tech Tips skin arrived but I still need to buy hair dryer. 🤦‍♂️

Wow, Linus Tech Tips collab with Dbrand..

QUOTE(hvaly87 @ Dec 1 2020, 11:11 AM)
I’m torn between nomad and Apple leather case too, after reading many positive reviews here.

In the end I go for Apple saddle brown leather case. I’m kind of people that will take care of my phone, so Apple leather case should be sufficient for normal protection and daily use.

In case I’m going for outing/sports or travelling  etc, I have Mous Clarity for protection.

I’m using Apple leather case for 4th days so far so good =)
I see..

Oh well, someone bought the Apple leather case hence I'll go with Nomad then.

Nomad for special occasions, RhinoShield for daily use and Mous Limited 3.0 for travel.
Carlo J
post Dec 1 2020, 11:31 AM

917 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 1 2020, 11:27 AM)
yeah Linus Tech Tips and MKHD collab with dbrand...

i wanted to get the collab case only but they only sell in sets  doh.gif
Nice, more moolah for them.

I only bought collab on RhinoShield.

Rainbow Six Siege lol.

Now there's PewDiePie and LoL: Wild Rift available.
Carlo J
post Dec 1 2020, 02:25 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(LoveSexMagic @ Dec 1 2020, 01:54 PM)
Decided to get Mous Limited 3.0 for outdoor use and Apple leather case for daily casual use.

Great, same..

Mous only for travel/outdoor.

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 1 2020, 02:22 PM)
Hahaha, I just avoid those types of conversations and discussions these days. But I am waiting to see which Android maker will pull the trigger and follow Apple’s lead first.
Haha, yeah, I have this mindset: Leather = brown. laugh.gif
Congrats! Another Nomad leather user. Bought locally?
That dog on the casing wins the day!
I had a few Android fans who pulled the trigger after months of poisoning from my friends and I.
Carlo J
post Dec 1 2020, 02:41 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(mycolumn @ Dec 1 2020, 02:27 PM)
Kuat poison  laugh.gif  laugh.gif Just like the apple leather casing in this thread.  icon_question.gif
He poisoned a lot of people to change lol..

He's like the Tim Cook in our group.

0.0307sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:20 AM