[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.

XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2021, 12:13 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

next iPhone announcement on 14th September 10am = 15th September 1am Malaysia time

XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2021, 02:39 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 8 2021, 02:20 PM)
Im skipping both phone and ipad. Cause i just invested in a very expensive chair. Must resist!!!!

Then again i have been thinking to go for Sony smartphones lately.

MUST RESIST!!!
gaming chair?
But why thinking go to Sony smartphone, their price like meh laugh.gif

Aside of new iPhone, are they going to announce iOS 14.8? hmm.gif As iOS 14.7.1 got carrier no service issue laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2021, 02:52 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Sep 8 2021, 02:41 PM)
I'm actually hoping they could announce iOS 15  rclxms.gif 

Can't wait anymore!
Definitely will announce iOS 15, normally users able to use it around 1 week before next iPhone start selling

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 8 2021, 02:44 PM)
No, gaming chair are for teenagers. I just invested in a herman miller.

Sony has good audio, their LDAC and 3.5mm jack,  notworthy.gif
You can never beat the plain old 3.5mm when you want to listen to high res audio!
Wow icon_idea.gif
As for audio, use their WF-1000XM4 or WH-1000XM4 only lar whistling.gif
*no idea on those audio codec, not an audiophile
Although 3.5mm jack still exist on the phone is consider very rarely, but I love its camera shutter button, which Sony is the only one who had dedicated button on the phone
XeactorZ
post Sep 8 2021, 10:47 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 8 2021, 02:57 PM)
Im using WH-1000XM4, in fact i sold away the damn airpods Max and got the sony. At half the price, its so much better and comfortable to wear. Airpod Max is probably build for iron neck or something, and it gave me headaches because of its crazy weight.

Sony has their own BT codec, which can play better audio, only some android phones can use it with their sony headphones/devices of course.
Yeah, still old school that brand. But if theres one thing i know about them is that if you dont know who to trust, you can always trust Sony. So far all their stuffs are pretty good quality and you can always expect it to deliver and work as intended and quite well.
Really no idea about it, as I only use spotify to listen biggrin.gif
I am aiming to get WF-1000XM4, but now the price still RM 1099, hope upcoming 10.10, 11.11 or 12.12 got sales laugh.gif
Who know later Apple surprise us announce new airpod whistling.gif
And that it, time to back topic
XeactorZ
post Sep 9 2021, 03:26 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Sep 9 2021, 01:14 AM)
How’s the phone call? I bought AirPods Pro for phone calls.
I'm not using, see carefully before you quote me whistling.gif

QUOTE(MisterKibz @ Sep 9 2021, 08:53 AM)
try to claim the 10% cashback vouchers from shopee then by buying from Jaben or CPlus or those preferred seller in shopee whereby u can save rm100 after the cashback making the deal of the earphone is only RM990! do try it out
Not urgent, waiting 11.11 brows.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 14 2021, 08:39 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

most probably going to skip 13 as already got 12 pro
if get 13 then time to sell my XS whistling.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 14 2021, 10:23 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 14 2021, 09:20 PM)
Hi, its been a while hahaha…why do u have the 12 pro and the xs?
personal phone and working phone whistling.gif
yes I know both of them can use dual sim but prefer get dual phone as both phone install different apps biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 29 2021, 11:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 29 2021, 10:06 PM)
Don't upgrade now. 14 PM is rumored to have no notch and Apple to have fully incorporated own 5G modem into the SOC for even greater battery efficiency...
they better switch to type c instead no notch
imagine for those bought 1TB iPhone and backup using iTunes laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Oct 1 2021, 11:14 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 1 2021, 09:22 PM)
overnight transfer files lorrrr  tongue.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
overnight transfer is 1 issue, ssd also not enough space laugh.gif
unless link the backup to hdd
XeactorZ
post Jul 5 2022, 06:06 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 27 2022, 06:38 PM)
I think it is RM 380 at Switch.

It is very bad... 81%... I guess it is bad for 12 series users. laugh.gif
Can try ask Doctor iDevice > https://www.doctoridevice.com/

review is good, some more no need leave the phone like other Apple Authorized Service Centre, they will replace the battery on the spot laugh.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.1912sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:09 AM