5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.

Andrewtst
post Dec 23 2020, 11:50 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 23 2020, 11:43 AM)
Haha, don’t want la.. waiting patiently for my Nomad - still 5 weeks to go laugh.gif
Wah so long waiting time. I heard Nomad very good, I didn’t try yet.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 23 2020, 11:50 AM
Andrewtst
post Dec 23 2020, 02:57 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 23 2020, 02:12 PM)
Ordered directly from US during their Black Friday sale. RM157 including delivery - want cheap but have to wait lor...
Wah that is very long. I also got order Totallee cases from US all already arrived.
Andrewtst
post Dec 23 2020, 05:14 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 23 2020, 04:26 PM)
Nomad probably closed for the long holidays, haha...

Anyways, no hurry since I’m pretty happy with my UAG Civilian case smile.gif
QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 23 2020, 04:45 PM)
ehehehee i'm waiting for ppl to resell their pro max UAG Civilian blue version to me cheap2  brows.gif
I not using yet, not sure well selling or keep yet also. Haha!
Andrewtst
post Dec 24 2020, 10:54 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Dec 24 2020, 08:53 AM)
if you not keeping... resell to me cheap2  brows.gif  especially if it's blue blue

Haha1 ok ok will let you know when I plan to sell.

Andrewtst
post Dec 26 2020, 11:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

After seeing this review where he did the most correct way.

I am very very tempted to get the AirPods Max to replace my Sony WH-1000MX4.

It sound simply better and the only can match with it is B&O.

And sorry to said that Bose 700 sound like shit. Haha!

After checking others review, seems all reviewer mentioned the sound quality was spectacular! Also I very like it design, it looks simply elegance except that stupid bra case. I hope somebody will release better case for Apple AirPods Max.

When Apple Malaysia is going to selling it! It still can't get yet for the moment.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 27 2020, 12:00 AM
Andrewtst
post Dec 27 2020, 01:01 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Dec 27 2020, 08:18 AM)
I have B&O H9, the sound is better than Sony XM3/XM4, I also curios to test if AirPods Max can beat B&O sound quality or not, if it does then say bye bye to my money  tongue.gif
Cool you have B&O HO, how is comfortable, I always seen review mentioned not comfortable.

AirPods Max if have that level of quality, Apple do can selling that range price. The only thing Apple did wrong is that stupid case. Haha!
Andrewtst
post Dec 27 2020, 03:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Dec 27 2020, 02:38 PM)
Yea its comfy with high quality leather. After long wearing my head won't feel tighten. But its heavier than Sony XM3/XM4 la and sound isolation Sony wins!

Apple price is over, unless its proven otherwise with superior sound quality and sound isolation.
If it is provent better than B&O H9 then I kind of accept the price but the case haizz. Haha!

From review it is provent better than Sony.
No need compare with Bose, Bose since change of sound profile, it sound very not good to me.

B&O H9 seems reviewer often said equal. Haha!

Great to know it is comfy.

I notice Harvey Norman selling H9i version, is that upgrade version?

Official site only mentioned H9 3rd generation, how to know this i version is which generation?

Edit: after further checking, i version is collaboration with RIMOWA, this is limited edition. Lol.

Edit 2: I found the normal 3rd generation version, it is cheaper RM 200 also. RM 2,799.00 but my heart more on AirPods Max now. Haha

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 27 2020, 08:05 PM
Andrewtst
post Dec 27 2020, 04:55 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Dec 27 2020, 04:10 PM)
I agree with you on the stupid bra case but been an apple, they always get critics when they introduce something new.

Eventually, we are forced to accept it and feel it is something cool.  tongue.gif
Haha. I think that stupid case no one accept it. It is no protection and using it like carrying a bla with you. 🤪
Andrewtst
post Dec 28 2020, 04:43 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Dec 27 2020, 02:38 PM)
Yea its comfy with high quality leather. After long wearing my head won't feel tighten. But its heavier than Sony XM3/XM4 la and sound isolation Sony wins!

Apple price is over, unless its proven otherwise with superior sound quality and sound isolation.
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Dec 27 2020, 04:10 PM)
I agree with you on the stupid bra case but been an apple, they always get critics when they introduce something new.

Eventually, we are forced to accept it and feel it is something cool.  tongue.gif
I just re-listen the comparison using my Sony MDR-Z1R. The AirPods Max sound really freaking great for a wireless headphones.

B&O H9 is way too many echoes effect, the H95 also have but reduce down.
I am not a fans of echoes effect, I prefer pure sound. So I am skipping B&O H9.

From the sound comparison in that video, I give rating
  • No. 1 - Apple AirPods Max (it was so great in any kind of song and natural sound output with great bass)
  • No. 2 - B&O H95 (that little echoes if eliminate, I will give this no.1)
  • No. 3 - Sony WH1000-MX4 (the bass part is loose, a bit mud, I also own this and I find it is the best wireless headphones in reasonable price before appear of Apple AirPods Max)
  • No. 4 - B&O H9 (too many echoes, don't like)
  • No. 5 - Bose 700 (this sound very shit, so high pitch I nearly want to take down my headphones)
As for sound isolation wise, I am very confidence with Apple as Apple did brilliantly with AirPods Pro.
Seems all review also give great comment on Sound Isolation.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 28 2020, 05:10 AM
Andrewtst
post Dec 28 2020, 07:05 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Dec 28 2020, 06:59 AM)
Where do you listen to sound of AirPods max? I want to test too leh haha.
The YouTube video I post previously, I thought you had seen as you quote that message. 😝 He use a special device that will capture sound output from the headphones.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 28 2020, 08:51 AM
Andrewtst
post Apr 27 2021, 02:37 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 27 2021, 01:06 AM)
iOS 14.5 is out now
here are list of new features

https://9to5mac.com/2021/04/26/ios-14-5-now...e-new-features/

As usual, wait for 1 week only update laugh.gif
Just done update and try the color calibration for my Apple TV 4K and it show my TV color balance is accurate, no need to calibrate. lol. rclxms.gif

and Yes! Finally I can easier unlocked my iPhone with Mask on by Apple Watch, as long the Apple Watch is nearly then it will auto unlocked the iPhone with mask on.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 27 2021, 03:04 AM
Andrewtst
post Apr 27 2021, 08:39 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Apr 27 2021, 07:37 AM)
Apps like M2U & i-Akaun still cannot be unlock with apple watch when you wear facemask. sad.gif
This is security concern, it shouldn’t auto unlocked for apps.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Apr 27 2021, 08:39 AM
Andrewtst
post May 27 2021, 12:09 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

Lucky I don’t use any type of screen protector.

No need hassle with all this unnecessary thing. 😊
Andrewtst
post May 27 2021, 10:59 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ May 27 2021, 08:26 PM)
How’s that working for you? Any visible scratches?
No, so far so good.

I never use screen protector since Google Nexus One.
Andrewtst
post Jun 8 2021, 02:06 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

I think Apple is SLEEPING! bruce.gif

Keep promoting Dolby Atmos and Lossless but it only appear at older device.
  • Apple TV 4K (release 2017) - can turn on
  • Apple TV 4K (release 2021) - no option to turn on
  • Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max (release 2020) - no option to turn on
Screenshot in Apple TV 4K version 2017, this setting is missing at new Apple TV 4K version 2021 or iPhone 12 Pro Max.

Andrewtst
post Jun 8 2021, 02:12 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Jun 8 2021, 02:09 PM)
At first I didn't have the option in my Music setting. But I played some songs from an album that supports it, then go back to setting. It's finally there.

Edit: I'm using 12pm
I keep playing or restart the device also don't have. Haha!

But that old device once open, the option is there... ...

I think need to wait, no others option.
Andrewtst
post Jun 8 2021, 05:24 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

Yeah! now finally all my device appear Lossless. biggrin.gif

Andrewtst
post Jun 8 2021, 05:30 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jun 8 2021, 05:28 PM)
can you feel any difference between lossless and normal one?
Can with headset, soundbar or speaker, but definitely not from phone speaker.

I always want lossless from Apple so I can stop subscribe to Tidal and it is official permanent stop subscription now. Haha!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jun 8 2021, 05:31 PM
Andrewtst
post Jun 8 2021, 06:05 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jun 8 2021, 05:50 PM)
glad to hear that smile.gif  but too bad homepod mini haven't support yet sad.gif
Oh you have? How is the sound quality?
Wonder why Apple not selling it worldwide.

Same like the Siri why not support for Apple TV 4K if your account is Malaysia account.
It can work if switch to US account.

All those decision by Apple very funny. Siri already in iPhone, why not in Apple TV 4K since 2017 till now.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jun 9 2021, 03:07 AM
Andrewtst
post Jun 8 2021, 09:14 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jun 8 2021, 08:53 PM)
great  thumbup.gif
btw, if for iPhone 12 Pro, let say use the lightning to 3.5mm connector <--> wired headphone that support lossless, is this combination works? is that wired headphone have to support lossless or any wired headphone will do?  sweat.gif
Any wired headphone will do.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0324sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:54 AM