26 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.

fruitie
post Jun 5 2021, 06:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jun 5 2021, 06:12 PM)
Why yeah?

I just bought on Switch via Atome, got RM15 off..
The case just doesn’t age nicely and now mine looks like a casing with uneven colours on the sides and edges.
fruitie
post Jun 5 2021, 10:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jun 5 2021, 08:03 PM)
What colour did you get?

My friend been using Apple leather cases for years told me the darker colours patina is ok comparatively to the lighter ones.
Saddle brown.

I read from online, it seems 12 series ones are not that good. The patina is really weird looking this round.
fruitie
post Jun 6 2021, 12:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jun 5 2021, 11:12 PM)
probably due to the sharp edge because 12 series is square laugh.gif
Like this one meh? laugh.gif

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Jun 6 2021, 09:58 AM)
Currently, what protector screen you’re using?
I have been using Rock Space Screen Protector since day 1 I got my phone.

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jun 6 2021, 10:06 AM)
Do you use it often? Can I see how the case looks like now?

Hmm, I got the Baltic Blue.

Will see how it goes.
Yes often. Been using it since day 1 I got it, early December. I stopped using it about a month now.
I will try to snap some photos later.

After 1 month, it looks like this: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=findpost&pid=99671002

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 6 2021, 12:57 PM
fruitie
post Jun 7 2021, 01:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(LoveSexMagic @ Jun 7 2021, 10:35 AM)
My 12 Pro Max is at 97% after 7 months while my almost 3 years XR still rocking at 100%. Same charging style for both iphones
3 years still at 100%! Wow, I’m so impressed. How can this happen? shocking.gif
fruitie
post Jun 7 2021, 10:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Jun 7 2021, 07:30 PM)
Hi, thinking to change to iphone. Wish to ask member here current iphone 12 pro max got any problem running dual sim and with two wahtsapp ?

Thanks in advance ...
No problem but cannot use both on normal (stock) WhatsApp. I’m using one account on normal WhatsApp and another one on WhatsApp Business.
fruitie
post Jun 7 2021, 10:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Jun 7 2021, 10:16 PM)
Now i know. Lessons learned.

Thanks!
I also learnt this lesson many years ago but luckily only small amount and yes SCB too. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jun 8 2021, 12:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Jun 7 2021, 11:56 PM)
Hi Thanks for the reply. Is Whatsapps Business free. Do i need to pay ?
Yes, free app. No payment is required.
fruitie
post Jun 8 2021, 04:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Jun 8 2021, 02:09 PM)
At first I didn't have the option in my Music setting. But I played some songs from an album that supports it, then go back to setting. It's finally there.

Edit: I'm using 12pm
Thanks for reminding. App was updated yesterday and I saw a few Dolby Atmos playlist selections. I will play tonight using my AirPods Pro. drool.gif
fruitie
post Jun 9 2021, 04:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

I already enabled those stuff and I did hear a difference on my AirPods Pro as Dolby Atmos is enabled all the time.

I kinda like it. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jun 12 2021, 10:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(ismetheboy @ Jun 12 2021, 07:51 PM)
Any suggestion for magsafe compatible cases? I just bought the magsafe and my current spigen case dont work with it
Apple leather case, Apple silicone case. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 13 2021, 02:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 13 2021, 01:45 PM)
heard keep dropping off lah, i never use it myself.
Thinking if wanna spend another 100 bucks to get another magsafe case or not to use magsafe wallet.
Moft wallet is more useful. I have that and fake Apple leather wallet as well. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jun 13 2021, 03:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 13 2021, 02:14 PM)
Do you really use it in daily live?
No chance to use now but if I go out, yes will use.
fruitie
post Jun 17 2021, 05:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

No personal sales allowed in discussion sections.
fruitie
post Jun 19 2021, 12:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jun 19 2021, 12:51 AM)
IMO just use our phone to fullest. Don't overthink.
Gaming, photo taking, video recording, on call for long period all surely heat the phone up and gonna take toll on  battery health in long run.
Correct. I used to be bothered a lot by the battery health %. Yes, I still check from time to time and it’s now at 97% but I don’t care anymore. laugh.gif When the time comes, I will just change to a new battery. laugh.gif The battery life is still great for me though.
fruitie
post Jun 22 2021, 07:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(dudewhatisthis @ Jun 22 2021, 03:49 PM)
Just wondering what’s the average screen on time are you guys getting?
Easily more than 8H.

By the way, got original MagSafe charger on 618 in Taobao. I bought it from official China Telecom store which is an authorized Apple China reseller and with vouchers, I'm only paying RM 127 for it. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Jun 22 2021, 10:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 22 2021, 08:22 PM)
omg that's cheap! can i have the link for it?
Still available?
Unfortunately no more. sad.gif I paid RMB 196.15 for it, now RMB 229 but Malaysia is selling RM 160-165 on SenHeng and SenQ Lazada store. Here is the link: 4.0!QWNsX7aKFKV, https://m.tb.cn/h.4wXckEw?sm=8273d4 Apple#苹果MagSafe磁吸无线充电器国行原装正品15W快充iPhone XS
fruitie
post Jun 23 2021, 09:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 23 2021, 09:22 AM)
Good deal indeed  rclxms.gif
Yeah it is. Friend in China sent me the link. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 23 2021, 07:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Jun 23 2021, 06:33 PM)
Is anyone able to play this video on their iPhone ?

https://fb.watch/6iNM-zT6tw/

For me it works on browser and android but refuses to play on my 12 or 11
"Something went wrong..."
fruitie
post Jun 25 2021, 04:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

Fixed the broken quote code. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jun 25 2021, 06:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 25 2021, 06:14 PM)
Anyone has issues with Apple Music? I can’t seem to browse. But playing own playlist is fine.
No issue. Just checked after you posted here.

26 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:59 PM