[2020]iPhone 12 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V3, It’s a leap year.

vez
post Jun 11 2021, 07:26 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 11 2021, 08:06 AM)
Does anyone use any extra app such as this to track their sleep data?

https://apps.apple.com/us/app/autosleep-tra...ch/id1164801111

i think the default sleep tracking is not very accurate, is it?
better buy a watch sweat.gif
vez
post Jun 11 2021, 09:04 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 11 2021, 08:32 PM)
I got the watch. The sleep tracking is not as extensive or accurate as I expected.
those sleep tracking sensor rely on gyro i believe, dont expect too much biggrin.gif can be use as simple reference
vez
post Jun 26 2021, 09:00 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyteddy @ Jun 26 2021, 08:48 PM)
Sad to hear that. Thanks to our gomen with the essential and non essential business operation. By right for service centre should allow to get approval to open. Imagine opening on 3rd phrase when cases went below 2000, that was going to be Sept/Oct. This is frustrating.

Did you try by press once volume up, press once volume down and press & hold your power button until apple logo pops out? Keep repeat 3-4 times.
car service center is allow sweat.gif just went to service my car at same mukim last weekend
electronic service center should be allow to open... especially phone, after phone dead, how to scan mysejahtera sweat.gif
vez
post Jul 9 2021, 12:49 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(kumhoo @ Jul 9 2021, 07:49 AM)
Hi guys, wanna check anyone here using Maxis and have VoLTE enable?
using maxis VoLTE since last year October sweat.gif from my 11 pro til now 12 pro, no issue.

This post has been edited by vez: Jul 9 2021, 12:49 PM
vez
post Jul 12 2021, 02:03 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 12 2021, 10:49 AM)
Those who are using Catalyst Influence, do i need to get non- full cover TG for this? It looks like the case will lift up normal full covered TG?

https://www.catalystlifestyle.com/products/...=33237372960877

one of the review uses non full TG, the first one should be full TG just the notch is not covered
the last video in chinese, seems the TG is full and okay with the case

This post has been edited by vez: Jul 12 2021, 02:07 PM
vez
post Jul 21 2021, 06:36 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Jul 21 2021, 04:59 PM)
Hi, how does the UX work with Magsafe? Can still charge? Thanks.
the website stated still compatible with wireless charger, most likely able to charge, just the magnet wont hold up
manufacturer nowadays will take into consideration of wireless charging biggrin.gif
https://www.ringkestore.com/products/iphone...-case-ringke-ux

This post has been edited by vez: Jul 21 2021, 06:36 PM
vez
post Jul 25 2021, 02:09 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Jul 24 2021, 10:55 PM)
Tried few shops from Shopee, but the screen clarity and smoothness is bad. That’s why I ask in case you guys found any good tempered glass under RM20.
ugreen not bad, cheap
https://shopee.com.my/UGREEN-Phone-Screen-P...6635?position=5

or ESR
https://shopee.com.my/ESR-Screen-Protector-...2901&position=3

or Nillkin
https://shopee.com.my/Nillkin-CP-Pro-Temper...1920?position=0

most around RM20 for 1 pc or 2 pcs

spigen 2pcs per pack, during sales around RM50-60 also seems good deal, you can find in lazada/shopee yourself
vez
post Aug 3 2021, 08:49 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(xiiaoisaac @ Aug 3 2021, 10:38 AM)
Mine is iPhone 12 Pro Max, now on 92%. Got it around in december. I felt that if charge wirelessly overnight decrease it slightly faster. Now change to wired.
i charge my 12 pro 90% of the time wireless, since 13 Nov til now still 100% biggrin.gif
but i didnt let it charge overnight
vez
post Aug 15 2021, 11:43 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(HaN18 @ Aug 15 2021, 09:20 PM)
anyway to do schedule backup wirelessly with windows PC?
https://support.apple.com/en-my/guide/iphon...ph3ecf67d29/ios
not by schedule i think, only when connected your iPhone to power source
vez
post Aug 17 2021, 07:47 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Aug 16 2021, 09:47 PM)
Guys

What is the diff between Whatsapp Backup & Whatsapp Backup in Backup ?

Same file but different sizes

whatsapp backup in backup is when you do iCloud restore, it will be 1 to 1
any app appear inside iCloud backup is just like 1 to 1
for this, if you restore from iCloud backup, you may not need to restore from whatsapp 6.5GB (but depending of which backup is latest)

whatsapp that 6.5GB used is the whatsapp backup from whatsapp itself, basically only chat log, if you select include videos that it will be big
anything appear in iCloud (like your whatsap 6.5GB) could be setting and if you turn on means allow the app to use iCloud storage
for this, you can uninstall and install whatsapp fresh, restore your 6.5GB file from iCloud to here...

some Apple Arcade game will access iCloud storage to backup/sync save game (it will be here just like your whatsapp 6.5GB)

This post has been edited by vez: Aug 17 2021, 07:49 PM
vez
post Aug 20 2021, 07:42 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 20 2021, 11:58 AM)
120hz is nice to have but if Apple continues to be stingy with battery capacity, I'd rather they stick to 60hz no matter how "efficient" they claim their processors to be. I really felt the difference going from 11 Pro Max (3,969 mah) to 12 Pro Max (3,687 mah) - probably 1-1.5 hours less of screen time on a single charge.
Apple will say this year chip more efficient, so offset the high refresh rate, gives us same usage hours tongue.gif
vez
post Aug 28 2021, 10:21 AM

4,621 posts

If your iPhone 12/12pro have sound issue
Apple launches iPhone 12, 12 Pro service program for 'no sound' issue
https://support.apple.com/iphone-12-and-iph...no-sound-issues

This post has been edited by vez: Aug 28 2021, 10:22 AM
vez
post Sep 5 2021, 06:07 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(fxgamerbah @ Sep 5 2021, 01:56 PM)
Got ppl still believe those YouTube video don't overnight charge, charge to 80 and bla2. Those are myth, just use as normal man.
it is not really a myth sweat.gif
https://www.apple.com/my/batteries/maximizing-performance/

lithium battery around 40-60% is less stressful state, thus, able to maintain its capacity over years
most stressful state for lithium is discharging near 0% and charging to 100%, it might cause the battery life shorten

many peoples dont know why all new phone out of the box battery always have 40-60%, why not 100%? is because battery state at that % is most comfort for lithium

of course there are many more factors affect battery life, heat and charging pattern... environment, some peoples always charge their phone in cooler temperature where air-cond is on etc... so everyone will experience different battery life

battery is something wear and tear... nothing last forever...
in the end, i agree that just use the phone, anyhow 2-3 years i guess most peoples here change the phone in average

vez
post Sep 16 2022, 04:51 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 16 2022, 04:22 PM)
thanks for the update, glad everything is done despite the hiccup.

afaik, you can send in for batt replacement whenever u want, at any %, so long you pay the price for it... the 79% is only for free battery replacement under their warranty within 1 year..

sucks tho they remove the SP.. good thing to note for future smile.gif
they have to remove SP because i believe they use suction cup to pull it open..., with SP, cannot open sweat.gif

and they will apply waterproof seal back if change at AASP

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.1993sec    0.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:49 AM