Ramly Burger annual sales hit RM1 BILLION

TSzizieman
post Nov 25 2020, 08:34 PM, updated 6y ago

40 posts

It’s hard to imagine Malaysia without Ramly today, but back then, even the government couldn’t predict how far this business could go.

Last year, Ramly’s annual sales hit RM1 billion and they’re targeting a 20% growth this year.

The Ramly Group will also invest more than RM500 million to expand their production capacity as they aim to produce 6 million burger patties a day.

This is 6x more than what they’re currently producing a day, and 60x more than when they first started, which was 100,000 burger patties a day.

Ramly bin Mokni, the founder and managing director of the Ramly Group, has come a long way from where he started.

Introducing Malaysian Palates To Western Food
Ramly was born in Tanjung Piandang, Perak and was the 8th child of 16 siblings, he shared in an interview with Orang Perak.

He grew up in Sekinchan and later moved to KL to look for better job opportunities.

Ramly and his wife, Shala Siah binti Abdul Manap, started this business from their home in 1978.

https://vulcanpost.com/722927/ramly-burger-...ounder-history/
DarkAeon
post Nov 25 2020, 08:35 PM

774 posts

cukur org kite tolong org kite
LowKeras
post Nov 25 2020, 08:35 PM

113 posts

Wow 1 billion sales is no joke
ikankering
post Nov 25 2020, 08:36 PM

42 posts

biar betul
yeezai
post Nov 25 2020, 08:36 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

Semanjung alone have 300k burger stall ..imagine 1 stall flip 100-300 burger daily ..
vicng93
post Nov 25 2020, 08:37 PM

184 posts

Good la economy still booming. Bukakke jer!
arsenwagon
post Nov 25 2020, 08:39 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

“And if they go up to 3,000 a night? If their net profit is RM1 per burger, it will be RM3,000 per night. They can actually achieve almost RM10,000 a month,” he calculated in an interview with Berita TV9.

Pandai Kira ... Memang oghe kito
jrrsim
post Nov 25 2020, 08:39 PM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

when we say beli burget ramly, this is the guy
SUSnasiputih
post Nov 25 2020, 08:41 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(zizieman @ Nov 25 2020, 08:34 PM)
It’s hard to imagine Malaysia without Ramly today, but back then, even the government couldn’t predict how far this business could go.

Last year, Ramly’s annual sales hit RM1 billion and they’re targeting a 20% growth this year.

The Ramly Group will also invest more than RM500 million to expand their production capacity as they aim to produce 6 million burger patties a day.

This is 6x more than what they’re currently producing a day, and 60x more than when they first started, which was 100,000 burger patties a day.

Ramly bin Mokni, the founder and managing director of the Ramly Group, has come a long way from where he started.

Introducing Malaysian Palates To Western Food
Ramly was born in Tanjung Piandang, Perak and was the 8th child of 16 siblings, he shared in an interview with Orang Perak.

He grew up in Sekinchan and later moved to KL to look for better job opportunities.

Ramly and his wife, Shala Siah binti Abdul Manap, started this business from their home in 1978.

https://vulcanpost.com/722927/ramly-burger-...ounder-history/
proud of this oren kito, honest hard working rakyat.
but they got interesting taste in photgraphers.
"bang photog, ayam want you to find the most bland corner in the whole of KL to take my photo. and remember, it must be gray color. wall and furniture. no compromise"
"ok boss, hold my simen"
"oh ya, and bring a pair of men's shoes for my wife"

This post has been edited by nasiputih: Nov 25 2020, 08:47 PM
mars2003
post Nov 25 2020, 08:41 PM

123 posts

ini la betul betul bumi yang berjaya tanpa tongkat.
Sycamore
post Nov 25 2020, 08:42 PM

334 posts

Inb4 cuci wang kerana dia berjaya
Inb4 tauke cina dia imej depan je
Inb4

This post has been edited by Sycamore: Nov 25 2020, 08:43 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 25 2020, 08:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(vicng93 @ Nov 25 2020, 08:37 PM)
if economy booming, ramly burger wouldn't be booming
drug5
post Nov 25 2020, 08:44 PM

107 posts

Yo 1billion sales revenue. Don play play
arc_archive
post Nov 25 2020, 08:47 PM

386 posts

moar and moar ramly burger gerai opened due to cubis

thats y his sale can soar to 1 billion.. thanks to cubis

cukoqqq orghe kito
smallcrab
post Nov 25 2020, 08:48 PM

140 posts

Ramly burger is gooding burger
masaka90
post Nov 25 2020, 08:51 PM

65 posts

Uniquely and Proudly Malaysian. Suppork!
lowyatfag
post Nov 25 2020, 08:51 PM

124 posts

why no get dato title??
ericangtzeann
post Nov 25 2020, 08:52 PM

123 posts

Y sg no ramly burger?
cms

763 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Nov 25 2020, 08:39 PM)
“And if they go up to 3,000 a night? If their net profit is RM1 per burger, it will be RM3,000 per night. They can actually achieve almost RM10,000 a month,” he calculated in an interview with Berita TV9.

Pandai Kira ... Memang oghe kito
Dia betul lah. One month not necessarily open 30 days.
frossonice

337 posts

QUOTE(lowyatfag @ Nov 25 2020, 08:51 PM)
why no get dato title??
He have Dato title.
nate_nightroad
post Nov 25 2020, 08:54 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

ada windfall tax ke tak?
max_cavalera
post Nov 25 2020, 08:55 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Might as well hire investment banker bring his business go public listed...

Kompem overnight multimillionaire tonalmost billionaire based on stocks worth
alanyuppie

2,834 posts

How come no hostile takeover by gomen like what happened to sp setia and robert kouk bizness?

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Nov 25 2020, 08:55 PM
Clement1001

914 posts

Respect on his achievement ! Should get it listed
thesnake

613 posts

Ramly the new topglove
The Sand Cat
post Nov 25 2020, 08:56 PM

25 posts

"He applied for a loan of RM7,000 from Majlis Amanah Rakyat (MARA) but was rejected."

"When his loan got rejected, he decided to start his business with just a capital of RM2,000 and produced 200 burger patties a day."

Amazing thumbup.gif
vearn29
post Nov 25 2020, 08:56 PM

25 posts

The best is they got a lot of companies but handled by an accountant
nonexno
post Nov 25 2020, 08:57 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(vicng93 @ Nov 25 2020, 08:37 PM)
economy dead, that's why cheap food do well.

give you a money tip, it's like during these economic period, you look for stocks that are substitute to the expensive stuff but stuff ppl need. sure make money.

like mcdonalds stock. ppl eat more during downturn.
nonexno
post Nov 25 2020, 08:59 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 25 2020, 08:55 PM)
Might as well hire investment banker bring his business go public listed...

Kompem overnight multimillionaire tonalmost billionaire based on stocks worth
if undersubscribed. he whole life work is gg.com. malaysian stocks are like peanut. don't attract alot ppl one. like everyone think top glove damn power. better buy tesla la.
imin
post Nov 25 2020, 09:03 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(The Sand Cat @ Nov 25 2020, 08:56 PM)
"He applied for a loan of RM7,000 from Majlis Amanah Rakyat (MARA) but was rejected."

"When his loan got rejected, he decided to start his business with just a capital of RM2,000 and produced 200 burger patties a day."

Amazing thumbup.gif
This is one of the reason you guys cannot just say we bumis get lots of help from Gomen. Most of us don't. I know damn lot of my bumi friends who tried to apply loans gerans etc etc from gomen but was rejected. The ones that got it mostly because of kabel.
dadurtyz
post Nov 25 2020, 09:05 PM

658 posts

This no joke 1B wehh! Not like someone judt doing cuci duit business..
statikinetic
post Nov 25 2020, 09:06 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

This is probably one of the best bumi entrepreneur.
Not like those hentam kontrak kerajaan then markup 30%.
JoeK
post Nov 25 2020, 09:09 PM

1,099 posts

Bestest burger..

I know 1 guy open ramly stall until 5, easily reach 10k income per month
akagidemon
post Nov 25 2020, 09:44 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(nasiputih @ Nov 25 2020, 08:41 PM)
"bang photog, ayam want you to find the most bland corner in the whole of KL to take my photo. and remember, it must be gray color. wall and furniture. no compromise"
"ok boss, hold my simen"
those are not men's shoes. those shoes are podiatry shoes. she must have some sort of leg or feet ailment.
SUSnasiputih
post Nov 25 2020, 09:46 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Nov 25 2020, 09:03 PM)
This is one of the reason you guys cannot just say we bumis get lots of help from Gomen. Most of us don't. I know damn lot of my bumi friends who tried to apply loans gerans etc etc from gomen but was rejected. The ones that got it mostly because of kabel.
all of us pipits here knows its only the helang berkabel

SUSnasiputih
post Nov 25 2020, 09:47 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Nov 25 2020, 09:44 PM)
those are not men's shoes. those shoes are podiatry shoes. she must have some sort of leg or feet ailment.
aye, and bring her a wooden leg peg too.
Acher13
post Nov 25 2020, 09:48 PM

182 posts

When people like your product and its good enough no need to make noise for BMF and such.
kcchong2000
post Nov 25 2020, 09:49 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Nov 25 2020, 08:55 PM)
How come no hostile takeover by gomen like what happened to sp setia and robert kouk bizness?
Oren kito.
kcchong2000
post Nov 25 2020, 09:50 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Nov 25 2020, 09:03 PM)
Eh... Most ppl know real malay is from UMNoputera(according to BN) If not they are same as 2nd class citizen.

This post has been edited by kcchong2000: Nov 25 2020, 09:51 PM
hellkvr
post Nov 25 2020, 09:51 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(The Sand Cat @ Nov 25 2020, 08:56 PM)

Amazing thumbup.gif
WOW tongkat denied!!
WindDragon
post Nov 25 2020, 09:51 PM

54 posts

Ramly burger is love. Ramly burger is life.

70g beef burger. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Tingauiskucing
post Nov 25 2020, 09:52 PM

21 posts

Jilake, aku pergi berapa supermarket, hypermarket, kedai runcit, grocer mart, tak jumpa pun. Esok aku serbu Yang Xin la camni.
hellkvr
post Nov 25 2020, 09:53 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Tingauiskucing @ Nov 25 2020, 09:52 PM)
Jilake, aku pergi berapa supermarket, hypermarket, kedai runcit, grocer mart, tak jumpa pun. Esok aku serbu Yang Xin la camni.
biar betul kau ni, giant tesco, tf, econsave, all got la
Tingauiskucing
post Nov 25 2020, 09:53 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(hellkvr @ Nov 25 2020, 09:53 PM)
biar betul kau ni, giant tesco, tf, econsave, all got la
Kota Kinabalu brother.
Acher13
post Nov 25 2020, 09:54 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Nov 25 2020, 08:55 PM)
Because outside of their radar before, but now that they know so jeng jeng jeng..
hellkvr
post Nov 25 2020, 09:55 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Tingauiskucing @ Nov 25 2020, 09:53 PM)
Kota Kinabalu brother.
aisehhh , then i dont have recommendation,
ah_suknat
post Nov 25 2020, 09:55 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

And its only malaysia market?

Imagine if they go global
tomato people
post Nov 25 2020, 09:56 PM

Tomato fan
1,732 posts

Ramly above all
SUSDezs
post Nov 25 2020, 09:56 PM

623 posts

Not bad selling patties with 40% fat content, cause after fry.. sedap gilerrr topkek...

Msia dan Ramly mcm Milo berpisah tiada
SUSCincai lar
post Nov 25 2020, 10:00 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(LowKeras @ Nov 25 2020, 08:35 PM)
Wow 1 billion sales is no joke
kecik meow only,.. JAKIM yearly used 1.4 billion..
bara bara api
post Nov 25 2020, 10:01 PM

63 posts

i always make late snack with ramly beef patty and roti. tried others, but ramly patty juga yang sedap. patut lah dia kaya
ah_suknat
post Nov 25 2020, 10:01 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Nov 25 2020, 01:03 PM)
Its not as easy as any tom dick and harry apply than straight got.

Your business idea have to be viable, need to have market, need to be different than others, need to be original, need to be profitable, need to solve problem, need to have good business plan, need to have good presentation skill.

When you go pasar malam, you can see malay/bumi stalls, 10 of them sellimg burger on the same row, 10 of them selling the same kuih on the same row, 10 of them selling the same drinks on the same row, where is the creativity? Wheres the originality?

I recently received 50k government grant, despite my IC name is chinese.
When I came out of the board room after my presentation to the directors, i can see their face was impressed, the grant commitee staff said my presentation is very good and different from the others, weeks later, I received an email from them said my grant application was approved.

And yes, I am no body, no kabel, just a guy with a dream and passion to what i am doing.

I took speed boat, 3 hours bus ride, took flight from kk to KL, stay in hotel, spent RM1k just on journey alone just to give 15 minit business pitch. They can see my sincerity amd effort. I am not showing off but hopefully it will motivate some of you here.

This post has been edited by ah_suknat: Nov 25 2020, 10:18 PM
jayraptor
post Nov 25 2020, 10:13 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Nov 25 2020, 08:36 PM)
Semanjung alone have 300k burger stall ..imagine 1 stall flip 100-300 burger daily ..
Also there's no competitor at all. Before early 90's there were rival cainis meat makers until they closed down leaving just ramlee alone dominating stalls burger industry.
tenable
post Nov 25 2020, 10:21 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(jayraptor @ Nov 25 2020, 10:13 PM)
Also there's no competitor at all. Before early 90's there were rival cainis meat makers until they closed down leaving just ramlee alone dominating stalls burger industry.
Now got a new competitor.. Zamburger... Owner is the new Kelantan Football Team owner... But still need to catch up to ramly popularity...
SiewLee30
post Nov 25 2020, 10:24 PM

46 posts

Orang kita sudah panlai business ma. Another one that malay in FarmFresh will also hit billion soon
SiewLee30
post Nov 25 2020, 10:25 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(tenable @ Nov 25 2020, 10:21 PM)
Now got a new competitor.. Zamburger... Owner is the new Kelantan Football Team owner... But still need to catch up to ramly popularity...
Zam popular in johor. Not yet penetrate other state. But that fella Zam really respect. He starts from selling bursa course up until this point
lopo90
post Nov 25 2020, 10:27 PM

695 posts

I support!
h4r8_kIlLeR

89 posts

You know I steamed 2 ramly frankfurters this afternoon... First time cooking it this way... Usually id grill it.

Perghhh. Sedap sial
jayraptor

115 posts

QUOTE(tenable @ Nov 25 2020, 10:21 PM)
It will face tough fight using price and pushing strategies to gain volume and ground. Taste must be there else hard to fight

Ampang burger bakar too greedy treating themselves higher than McD so its outlets failed at the end. It's restaurant rather than burger supplier, different category.
ah_suknat
post Nov 25 2020, 10:36 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(Tingauiskucing @ Nov 25 2020, 01:52 PM)
May be they purposely dont sell in retail market, so that you will go buy at burger stall.
crazee
post Nov 25 2020, 10:36 PM

134 posts

Ramly mainly majority good quality product

Nuggets sausage taste nice and less fillers

Still the burger patty is so much fat content though
Zack Styler
post Nov 25 2020, 10:45 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(Tingauiskucing @ Nov 25 2020, 09:53 PM)
Kota Kinabalu brother.
Servay don't have kah Boss?

Or try Likas Mart..

Oh wait..
shelby_yong
post Nov 25 2020, 10:53 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Nov 25 2020, 10:01 PM)

Your business idea have to be viable, need to have market, need to be different than others, need to be original, need to be profitable, need to solve problem, need to have good business plan, need to have good presentation skill.

When you go pasar malam, you can see malay/bumi stalls,  10 of them sellimg burger on the same row, 10 of them selling the same kuih on the same row, 10 of them selling the same drinks on the same row, where is the creativity? Wheres the originality?

When I came out of the board room after my presentation to the directors, i can see their face was impressed, the grant commitee staff said my presentation is very good and different from the others, weeks later, I received an email from them said my grant application was approved.

And yes, I am no body, no kabel, just a guy with a dream and passion to what i am doing.

I took speed boat, 3 hours bus ride, took flight from kk to KL, stay in hotel, spent RM1k just on journey alone just to give 15 minit business pitch. They can see my sincerity amd effort. I am not showing off but hopefully it will motivate some of you here.

kudos to you..

a lot ppl outside just sourgrape... didnt get,, blame race card la.. blame this and that..
gashout
post Nov 25 2020, 10:56 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

When you go pasar malam, you can see malay/bumi stalls,  10 of them sellimg burger on the same row, 10 of them selling the same kuih on the same row, 10 of them selling the same drinks on the same row, where is the creativity? Wheres the originality?

Well done. What's the nature of your business?

BS8110
post Nov 25 2020, 10:58 PM

128 posts

Dato Ramly, really rags to riches story.

Being ridiculed by people when he first started. Some people heckled him "Orang kita mana makan burger."
KitZhai
post Nov 25 2020, 11:02 PM

380 posts

Ramly > burger king > kfc > mcd
THE CLASS OF 13
post Nov 25 2020, 11:02 PM

171 posts

cibai baca Ramly je terus lapar cb
imin
post Nov 25 2020, 11:03 PM

818 posts

Maybe you're among the few lucky ones where the ones who do the screening are honest & professional. I am not talking about selling burger kuih etc, I'm talking about my friends and relatives who already have profit making business (ladang arnab, ladang kambing etc) which they started using their own pocket money, but needed more funds to grow/go bigger. And you know what? From what I've been told (this was pre-PH era where BN was especially powerful), especially in kampung area where to even submit a loan/grant form, they need to have surat sokongan or what not from ketua kampung etc, and God help you if you're not a well connected gomen supporter. Some even blatantly asked them to register as certain-certain party member first, then only can proceed.
papaya2
post Nov 25 2020, 11:05 PM

387 posts

rm1bil sales , almost pair with mcd whole world...

ramly really ke arah kuasa besar dunia..lel

verry soon ramly will overtook tesla and apple...
tifosi
post Nov 25 2020, 11:06 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

Now you know why there are so many with high cholesterol, blood pressure, kidney issues etc.
ah_suknat
post Nov 25 2020, 11:07 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 25 2020, 02:56 PM)
Well done. What's the nature of your business?
Producing sports equipment in niche sport.
gashout
post Nov 25 2020, 11:09 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Nov 25 2020, 11:07 PM)
Producing sports equipment in niche sport.
Good luck to your business! 👍👍
ah_suknat
post Nov 25 2020, 11:20 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Nov 25 2020, 03:03 PM)
Maybe you're among the few lucky ones where the ones who do the screening are honest & professional. I am not talking about selling burger kuih etc, I'm talking about my friends and relatives who already have profit making business (ladang arnab, ladang kambing etc) which they started using their own pocket money, but needed more funds to grow/go bigger. And you know what? From what I've been told (this was pre-PH era where BN was especially powerful), especially in kampung area where to even submit a loan/grant form, they need to have surat sokongan or what not from ketua kampung etc, and God help you if you're not a well connected gomen supporter. Some even blatantly asked them to register as certain-certain party member first, then only can proceed.
If the grant requirements said required surat sokongan, then go get it, I believe they have reasons to request what they requested, since the farm is located at kampung land, it only make sense why they need surat sokongan from ketua kampung.

Afterall, doing business is not all smooth sailing, you wont get everything you want without putting a fight. If its easy, everyone will get the grant, every one can start do the same business as you do, and when that happened, competition is everywhere and you will wish the grant wasnt so easy to get in the first place.

And ofcourse sacrifices need to be made, I am from Sabah, the grant required applicants to pitch in KL, can I bitch why they cant make the pitching session in Sabah/east Malaysia? We east Malaysian have to spend so much money to go west malaysia to pitch the business and its not guaranteed to get, its not fair for us. Imaging yourself you need to spend close to RM1k in journey cost alone to pitch for 15 minits for something not guaranteed, knowing there are many other applicants apply for the same grant, would you do it?

But if I want it, I need to make it, i need to do it, turns out I am the only east Malaysian that went to the pitch, the committee members said some applicants from west malaysia didnt even make it to the pitching session. i want it badly, i make it happened, and I got it. You really need to have faith and believe in your business to take such a bet.

If your friend want it, he have to sacrifice and make it happen.

This post has been edited by ah_suknat: Nov 25 2020, 11:28 PM
taiko8148
post Nov 25 2020, 11:21 PM

179 posts

your lembu burger sold out at Sabah, please restock!!
SUSbananajoe
post Nov 25 2020, 11:21 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

congrats!
patienceGNR
post Nov 25 2020, 11:23 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

The reason why he's successful is also because he sells burger non stop. Unlike some ramly burger stalls, 7 days a week, buka 2 days pastu bingung why no business.
imin
post Nov 25 2020, 11:25 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Nov 25 2020, 11:20 PM)
If the grant requirements said required surat sokongan, then go get it, I believe they have reasons to request what they requested, since the farm is located at kampung land, it only make sense why they need surat sokongan from ketua kampung.

Afterall, doing business is not all smooth sailing, you wont get everything you want without putting a fight. If its easy, everyone will get the grant, every one can start do the same business as you do, and when that happened, competition is everywhere and you will wish the grant wasnt so easy to get in the first place.

And ofcourse sacrifices need to be made, I am from Sabah, the grant required applicants to pitch in KL, can I bitch why they cant make the pitching session in Sabah/east Malaysia? We east Malaysian have to spend so much money to go west malaysia to pitch the business and its not guaranteed to get, its not fair for us.

But if I want it, I need to make it, i need to do it, turns out I am the only east Malaysian that went to the pitch, the committee members said some applicants from west malaysia didnt even make it to the pitching session. i want it badly, i make it happened, and I got it.
If your friend want it, he have to sacrifice and make it happen.
I'm not saying everything is gloom here. I'm actually currently working, and have actually worked with 3 previous startups that receives grants/loans from the government. What my point earlier is, some people here thought everything is easy for us just because we're bumiputeras. It's not.
ah_suknat
post Nov 25 2020, 11:30 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Nov 25 2020, 03:25 PM)
I'm not saying everything is gloom here. I'm actually currently working, and have actually worked with 3 previous startups that receives grants/loans from the government. What my point earlier is, some people here thought everything is easy for us just because we're bumiputeras. It's not.
Well, to be fair thats not what you said.

You said mostly got it because of kabel.

Ok there's no point to argue.

This post has been edited by ah_suknat: Nov 25 2020, 11:31 PM
estacado
post Nov 25 2020, 11:32 PM

41 posts

Affordable food. Make money no matter what. But good when economy bad.
SUSNew Klang
post Nov 25 2020, 11:33 PM

4,998 posts

No wonder flipping burgers is the first part time biz of young people
K.I.T.T
post Nov 25 2020, 11:34 PM

672 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Nov 25 2020, 08:35 PM)
cukur org kite tolong org kite
Kalau kat singapore ada yang kena tangkap sebab seludup daging burger ramly
imin
post Nov 25 2020, 11:38 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Nov 25 2020, 11:30 PM)

The kabel was actually I was focusing on another timeline, hence the word mostly there lol. Ok lah, no point arguing also. Anyway good luck for your business. Why don't you share it here so fellow /k/s can help?
adamhzm90
post Nov 25 2020, 11:39 PM

1,389 posts

Ramly nugget the best
sixshot
post Nov 25 2020, 11:39 PM

464 posts

Bestest street burger need to use ramly burger patty. Use other brand, sure taste no good.

In b4 ramly kearah kuase besar dunia

This post has been edited by sixshot: Nov 25 2020, 11:40 PM
ah_suknat
post Nov 25 2020, 11:41 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Nov 25 2020, 03:38 PM)
The kabel was actually I was focusing on another timeline, hence the word mostly there lol. Ok lah, no point arguing also. Anyway good luck for your business. Why don't you share it here so fellow /k/s can help?
/K banyak keluar pattern... I actually scared to ask for /k help.
faizeq
post Nov 25 2020, 11:41 PM

13 posts

True success story right here smile.gif
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Nov 25 2020, 11:43 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(hellkvr @ Nov 25 2020, 10:51 PM)
WOW tongkat denied!!
This is true story bro, im MARA Scholarship recipient, among all lecturers they all know about this story.
failed.hashcheck
post Nov 25 2020, 11:47 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Nov 25 2020, 10:27 PM)
You know I steamed 2 ramly frankfurters this afternoon... First time cooking it this way... Usually id grill it.
Perghhh. Sedap sial
try microwave. put the still frozen sausage inside bun, then nuke full power for 1 min. even better. all the meat flavor permeate inside bun, the steam from sausage makes the bun moist juuust nice.
The only problem is its very hot right out of microwave, you have to endure some torment while it cool.

This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Nov 25 2020, 11:47 PM
duperam
post Nov 25 2020, 11:53 PM

33 posts

Why he didn't show off his houses & cars like usahawan kosmetik timbang kati?
bongah
post Nov 25 2020, 11:58 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(nasiputih @ Nov 25 2020, 08:41 PM)
"ok boss, hold my simen"
ok lor humble a bit. Tak macam setengah oren kito sales baru hit 1k dah tayang mustang
loki
post Nov 26 2020, 12:01 AM

2,109 posts

if you got a good product and hard work, you are bound to suceed
GuyzNexDoor
post Nov 26 2020, 12:02 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Nov 25 2020, 11:39 PM)
Ramly nugget the best
Actually their fries also better than most foreign brand.. be it straight cut fries, crinkle cut fries, curly fries or griddies fries..
blanket84
post Nov 26 2020, 12:07 AM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Nov 25 2020, 11:30 PM)

I think what he was trying to say is that, if you have cable, it’s very easy for you to get tongkat.

If you don’t have cable, chances of a bumi to get any financial assistance from government is just as much as a non bumi do, no more no less.
GuyzNexDoor
post Nov 26 2020, 12:08 AM

486 posts

Ho Kah Heng
post Nov 26 2020, 12:19 AM

86 posts

Jilakak now ayam hungry
letitsnow
post Nov 26 2020, 12:23 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(GuyzNexDoor @ Nov 26 2020, 12:08 AM)

dont eat fries often. got acrylamide inside. icon_idea.gif
JasonTheGreat
post Nov 26 2020, 12:27 AM

832 posts

Glove compani bayar 400 mil sedekah to gahmen. ini bayar berapa?
leftycall9
post Nov 26 2020, 01:22 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Good
yeezai
post Nov 26 2020, 01:33 AM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Nov 26 2020, 12:27 AM)
Glove compani bayar 400 mil sedekah to gahmen.  ini bayar berapa?
Ore kito no need sedekah
Gyazo
post Nov 26 2020, 01:38 AM

20 posts

This type of business is very good.
Nobel. Because of his burger, over 30,000 micro business flourish (burger stall) exits.
kamfoo
post Nov 26 2020, 01:54 AM

846 posts

last time the patty nicer
omong
post Nov 26 2020, 02:08 AM

87 posts

Mr. Krabs and Squirdward Tentacles really jelly lol
balambgarden
post Nov 26 2020, 02:54 AM

Ramly please make 100% beef patty
Most patty out there got some percent of soy filler to extend their shelf life
audi90
post Nov 26 2020, 03:06 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(balambgarden @ Nov 26 2020, 02:54 AM)
Ramly please make 100% beef patty
Most patty out there got some percent of soy filler to extend their shelf life
Taste a bit artificial for ramly, i never go back once i make own beef patties. Since Malaysian people already get used to eat regular ramly beef patties, im pretty sure many people would not like taste of 100% beef.
Neo8663
post Nov 26 2020, 03:10 AM

1,244 posts

I contribute alot since mco
keyser soze
post Nov 26 2020, 03:18 AM

569 posts

Banyan tree gold plated burger taste better.
emy_xvidia
post Nov 26 2020, 03:32 AM

2,735 posts

I tried other patties before and yet keep coming to Ramly. For me they are good, with correct seasoning.
afdhal_89
post Nov 26 2020, 07:57 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ericangtzeann @ Nov 25 2020, 08:52 PM)
Y sg no ramly burger?
I read somewhere something to do with their meat import regulations
AlphaM
post Nov 26 2020, 08:07 AM

86 posts

is the entire Malaysia burger stalls taking from Ramly Burger?
i dont see any other brand
SUSyummymommy
post Nov 26 2020, 08:14 AM

23 posts

I passed by an OTAI burger stall and I thought ok lets give it a try

Tak sedap

Bought burger special & oblong special total rm15.

How much is Ramly now?

SUSWayCock
post Nov 26 2020, 08:38 AM

21 posts

i dun know malaysian eat so much burger
we are like amarican already

SUSlowya
post Nov 26 2020, 08:45 AM

4,821 posts

"Processed meat contains various chemical compounds that are not present in fresh meat. Many of these compounds are harmful to health. For this reason, eating a lot of processed meat products for a long period (years or decades) may increase the risk of chronic disease, especially cancer."

Ixis
post Nov 26 2020, 08:47 AM

75 posts

I still prefer burger 460
Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 26 2020, 08:52 AM

821 posts

U guys should try Ramly sendiri fast food restaurant.

Cheaper and 100 times btter than McDick
Ayambetul
post Nov 26 2020, 08:53 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 25 2020, 08:42 PM)
if economy booming, ramly burger wouldn't be booming
Terima kaseh kepada covid

Ramli laku
danielmckey
post Nov 26 2020, 08:56 AM

1,053 posts

Sell bun become billionaire. Why are you waiting...
nintendo86
post Nov 26 2020, 08:59 AM

24 posts

I can respect this guy.. 1 billion yo.. 250 million usd..
SUSMatgolf
post Nov 26 2020, 09:03 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Gyazo @ Nov 26 2020, 01:38 AM)
This type of business is very good.
Nobel. Because of his burger, over 30,000 micro business flourish (burger stall) exits.
This kind of businessman should get Tan Seri tittle
No tongkat, form scratch, support lot of b40 small biz, rain or shine no need suppork from gomen
achong09
post Nov 26 2020, 09:03 AM

1,280 posts

Economy not good all eat burger????

This post has been edited by achong09: Nov 26 2020, 09:04 AM
SUSyummymommy
post Nov 26 2020, 09:09 AM

23 posts

Proton annual revenue is rm3.5b
Milled rice in 2019: Rm2.19b

Ramly is 1/3 of Proton, impressive

Malaysian population 30million

Per capita consumption of Ramly is 1000/30 = rm33

drug5
post Nov 26 2020, 09:14 AM

107 posts

How many % of Ramly sales are exported overseas?
Lestorque2
post Nov 26 2020, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(Matgolf @ Nov 26 2020, 09:03 AM)
This kind of businessman should get Tan Seri tittle
No tongkat, form scratch, support lot of b40 small biz,  rain or shine no need suppork from gomen
This type of businessman, dont need title to do business.
They dont even want that title.

If you really honest, dont have any intention to intimidate rivals or scam or impress people, totally commited to your business, and not ass licker, this title is a burden.

everest
post Nov 29 2020, 03:00 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Ixis @ Nov 26 2020, 08:47 AM)
I still prefer burger 460
Expensive
SUSsuperduperodua
post Nov 29 2020, 03:03 PM

155 posts

Ahhh , siapa bilang malayu miskin ? brows.gif