Xiaomi POCO M3, Entry Level Killer?

CyrusWong
post Nov 27 2020, 04:01 AM

1,643 posts

Redmi 9A do not have Second Space and Call Recorder, meanwhile Dual App feature is semi-hidden.

I am thinking to sell my Redmi 9A and buy Poco M3, did Poco M3 come with Dual App, Second Space, and Call Recorder?

Will Poco release the source code for Poco M3?

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Nov 27 2020, 04:02 AM
CyrusWong
post Nov 27 2020, 10:31 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(LNB1 @ Nov 27 2020, 09:38 PM)
no NFC better buy Poco X3
what you use with NFC?
CyrusWong
post Nov 28 2020, 05:15 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Nov 28 2020, 05:01 PM)
I see mostly mat salleh use it for cashless payment. Just tap their phone at cashier's counter, done. Cos in reviews the mat salleh more particular abt NFC since they use it regularly.

In Malaysia...hmmm, I used NFC before to transfer data between my old to new phone. Much faster than bluetooth.
Other than that, dont think our tech system that advanced yet.
most likely is samsung phone with samsung pay, other phone dun have support for local bank so much. with poco x3 nfc, no way to do that as well, so that's not really a good reason.

what app you use to transfer file with nfc with xiaomi phone? i never transfer files to ppl before.

This post has been edited by CyrusWong: Nov 28 2020, 05:15 PM
CyrusWong
post Nov 28 2020, 07:01 PM

1,643 posts

QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Nov 28 2020, 06:24 PM)
The mat salleh was reviewing Nokia & Realme phones.

App? Why need use app? Just open NFC button for both phones, let the phones touch each other to transfer. It was Nokia to Asus.
This was years ago when NFC was still new.
other than file transfer, there's no practical use of the nfc. and 1 in a million time i need use file transfer. furthermore the receiver phone need to have nfc as well.

of coz all reviewer will say nfc can use for creditcard but it's up to the phone itself. like xiaomi, what malaysia credit card they support lol. so it's not a valid reason to just say hey m3 no nfc better pick x3.

but both is under 1k phone la, if pick for primary phone of coz just go for x3, if just use as a secondary phone / backup phone, m3 is cheap and good.

0.0221sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:01 AM