Chat Searching for the most comfortable and silent tyre, replacing an ageing CC5 on a 2004 Waja

TSsyafiqdanial P
post Nov 24 2020, 08:04 AM, updated 6y ago

Probation
17 posts

Dear Forumers, im not sure if this topic is to be discussed in Kopitiam, i do apologise if that is not the case.

So i am now searching for the most silent and comfortable tyre there is to replace the 7 year old CC5 on my mum's Waja. It still has 60% thread left but due to its age, its high time it needed changing.

In retrospect, my mum only uses the car to buy groceries and stuff within a 5km radius (on a once per week basis).

I had narrowed down the following tyres:

1. Conti Comfort Contact 6 (195/60/R15);
2. Michelin Primacy 4 (195/55/R15); or
3. Toyo Proxes CR1 (195/60/R15).

So i am hesitant to get the Michelin since it deviates from the original tyre spec of the Waja whereas the Toyo CR1 was recently launched and is promoted as a comfortable and silent tyre (can anyone testify to this?) and the CC6 is the natural successor to the CC5 (but it was introduced in 2017, hence the Michelin and the Toyo may prove to be more technologically advanced).

Therefore, i humbly request the dear forumers to give an input on this matter and end my predicament decisively.

Sincerely,
a person in need of help
Lada Putih
post Nov 24 2020, 08:09 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(syafiqdanial @ Nov 24 2020, 08:04 AM)
Dear Forumers, im not sure if this topic is to be discussed in Kopitiam, i do apologise if that is not the case.

So i am now searching for the most silent and comfortable tyre there is to replace the 7 year old CC5 on my mum's Waja. It still has 60% thread left but due to its age, its high time it needed changing.

In retrospect, my mum only uses the car to buy groceries and stuff within a 5km radius (on a once per week basis).

So i am hesitant to get the Michelin since it deviates from the original tyre spec of the Waja whereas the Toyo CR1 was recently launched and is promoted as a comfortable and silent tyre (can anyone testify to this?) and the CC6 is the natural successor to the CC5 (but it was introduced in 2017, hence the Michelin and the Toyo may prove to be more technologically advanced).

Therefore, i humbly request the dear forumers to give an input on this matter and end my predicament decisively.

Sincerely,
a person in need of help
Go for michelin
NorAzdanNordin
post Nov 24 2020, 08:11 AM

132 posts

Best tayar is always mijilin.
SUSSGLT2

70 posts

Pick je which one you prefer as short distance travel only. Even got slight noise also not gonna bother la. Haha
swtswt

46 posts

can try open thread below kopitiam>fast and furios>tyre talk but slower traffic. keep this open anyway
dest9116
post Nov 24 2020, 08:16 AM

495 posts

Get CC6 only, way cheaper than Michelin and its not like your mom is going to travel very far anyways, I'm also using CC6 for work travel all over Malaysia, no problem at all. Just make sure to replace once worn out
imperialrealcs
post Nov 24 2020, 08:16 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(NorAzdanNordin @ Nov 24 2020, 08:11 AM)
Best tayar is always mijilin.
nah, u guys got brainwashed by ad.
while their tyre waa good, my past experience told me that spending that much on michelin is just for placebo effect.
"im spending more for best tyre"

however when i compare like xm2 to toyo cf1 (same price range), i think the cf1 is better.
Thrust
post Nov 24 2020, 08:17 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

town driving, cc6 is your best bet if you want comfort and quiet tyre.

nothing comes close to it even michelin.
thefryingfox
post Nov 24 2020, 08:19 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

Michelin ps4. Its good if not great
SUSrtk74
post Nov 24 2020, 08:21 AM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

why not soundproof the wheel arches as well?
ihavenoidea
post Nov 24 2020, 08:22 AM

1,300 posts

Fit a 14inch rim then get the narrowest thickess tyre you can fit it.
NorAzdanNordin

132 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Nov 24 2020, 08:16 AM)
while their tyre waa good, my past experience told me that spending that much on michelin is just for placebo effect.

however when i compare like xm2 to toyo cf1 (same price range), i think the cf1 is better.
U buy xm2 is not the best mijilin tayar.

Buy la PS4/Primacy.
SUSprince12

46 posts

If you have budget, can go for Michelin, safety > silence
whilly
post Nov 24 2020, 08:24 AM

99 posts

Been using primacy since primacy 3st
FirstNoob
post Nov 24 2020, 08:37 AM

232 posts

I am a PS4 Michelin user. Smooooooooooooooth !
kennykong85
post Nov 24 2020, 08:39 AM

268 posts

Sincerely,
a person in need of help
Usually more comfort means soft tyre, tread will wear off fast so it prob only last 20k mileage ~ 40k mileage depending on ur driving pattern, toyo 1 very gooding, very soft i tried once before but it wear off after merely 20k saja.

EdEd
post Nov 24 2020, 08:42 AM

357 posts

-grocery runs only
-need the most silent and comfortable tyre
TSsyafiqdanial P
post Nov 24 2020, 08:43 AM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(Lada Putih @ Nov 24 2020, 08:09 AM)
Go for michelin
ya i think i'll do just that. Is the smaller profile (195/55/R15) not going to pose an issue? Since the Waja uses 195/60/R15 size and Primacy 4 does not have it in that size..
incubus_skj
post Nov 24 2020, 08:44 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

michelin silent

but very fast makan

and exp

so prepare your wallet in the long run la TS
samjet
post Nov 24 2020, 08:44 AM

190 posts

Why spend so much on a car tyres u don’t drive much
TSsyafiqdanial P
post Nov 24 2020, 08:45 AM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Nov 24 2020, 08:19 AM)
Michelin ps4. Its good if not great
but PS4 doesn't have a size for a 15" rim. Only PS3 has it sadly. I myself am using a PS3 for my Persona and its one heck of a tyre!
novblaze
post Nov 24 2020, 08:46 AM

328 posts

Whichever u pick. Don't buy cc6

Idk why they come out with cc6 so much worse than cc5
Thrust
post Nov 24 2020, 08:49 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

You guys don't simply recommend tyres which TS mom can't take advantage of.

Since the main objective is to travel within 5 km to do groceries, CC6 is actually the most suitable tyre for TS mom. Cheap, comfort and quiet.

The PS4 will be grippier but it won't win CC6 in terms of comfort and silent. This I guarantee you.

You guys recommend him performance tyres for what? Waste money only.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Nov 24 2020, 08:50 AM
JungWoo
post Nov 24 2020, 08:58 AM

1,043 posts

Im using M. More than 60k mileage still havent worn out
Revamperz
post Nov 24 2020, 09:01 AM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,164 posts

hmm maybe go for those sound dampening treatment also? or get a w213 or g30
THE CLASS OF 13
post Nov 24 2020, 09:02 AM

171 posts

primacy 4 got that size meh?
aziratul
post Nov 24 2020, 09:04 AM

136 posts

Once a week per use..

Not more than 5km ride

Wut da

BelaCHAN
post Nov 24 2020, 09:05 AM

579 posts

Yes and no.

Go get a Michelin PS3 / PS4 and tell me you don't feel ANY difference compared to Conti CC5 / CC6 =D

Michelin XM2 (Budget Eco category) kinda no grip though, of which anything else seems to be a better buy.
s@ni
post Nov 24 2020, 09:08 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

Sincerely,
a person in need of help
ps4 size 15 masih lagi affordable. tapi kalau waja pakai ps4, buat pergi pasar je..macam tak berbaloi laugh.gif
agigas
post Nov 24 2020, 09:10 AM

13 posts

When I bought new tyres for my cars last July, I did ask for the least noise and comfort (and also affordable). I asked 3 tyre shops, finally bought ContiComfort for 1 car and Pirelli Powergy for another car. I satisfied.
kennykong85
post Nov 24 2020, 09:12 AM

268 posts

If ur from point a to point b, and donot require for frequent long distance travel, yea go for conti or micilin xm2 oso ok 1.

Xm2 comfort level ok, lesser rolling resistance, it ll be a fun drive to c ur car maintain at certain speed without stepping on ur pedal.

Ps series for those who can afford and seek for maximum driving pleasure la. Ts dont need uhp tyre series unless u can afford 1 la.
speedy3210
post Nov 24 2020, 09:34 AM

518 posts

Sincerely,
a person in need of help
My advise is, think objectively rather than your own emotion or feeling. Short runs, used by your mum, low mileage etc etc. So why buy top priced tyres and keep it under porch most of the time?

My pick
1. Hankook Kinergy Eco 2
2. Dunlop J6
3. Goodyear ATM2
4. Toyo NE03 or CR1
5. Conti CC6
kevinlim001
post Nov 24 2020, 09:41 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

BRIDGESTONE ECOPIA

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Nov 24 2020, 09:41 AM
blanket84
post Nov 24 2020, 09:44 AM

1,520 posts

Since the car is only use occasionally and only for short distance, I would suggest you go for Toyo NE03. If use for long distance, then only worth buying Michelin.
Learjet35
post Nov 24 2020, 09:45 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

Primacy 4
SUSSKY233
post Nov 24 2020, 09:47 AM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

dunlop j sport jer la
darrennpy
post Nov 24 2020, 09:48 AM

michellin primacy is well worth the money.

Good comfort, good grip and good wear
iverice
post Nov 24 2020, 11:31 AM

43 posts

yo anyone had opinion on conti uc6 suv?
gooding or not?
ThisIsAter
post Nov 24 2020, 11:34 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Nov 24 2020, 08:46 AM)
Whichever u pick. Don't buy cc6

Idk why they come out with cc6 so much worse than cc5
is it worse? mind telling me why? using cc5 now and want to change soon, thinking of cc6 due to natural successor to cc5. daily use around 50km ulang alik kerja
Mrsaitama
post Nov 24 2020, 11:36 AM

353 posts

Lol drive 5km and use michilin. Better just buy cc6 and replace every year if u have money.
teehk_tee
post Nov 24 2020, 11:37 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

2004 waja

Alahai the road noise n rattling n old suspension gonna b way more noisy than the tyres

Its a waste for primacy 4. Both a waste for the tyres which are excellent tyres and for your wallet.

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Nov 24 2020, 11:37 AM
Mrsaitama
post Nov 24 2020, 11:37 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(iverice @ Nov 24 2020, 11:31 AM)
yo anyone had opinion on conti uc6 suv?
gooding or not?
Ok la. Not bad. X70 premium using uc6.
Ciypher
post Nov 24 2020, 12:44 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 24 2020, 09:08 AM)
ps4 size 15 masih lagi affordable. tapi kalau waja pakai ps4, buat pergi pasar je..macam tak berbaloi  laugh.gif
Kongsi kedai mana jual Michelin PS4 size 15". Terima kasih.
Jay Chua CC
post Nov 24 2020, 12:51 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

xm is trash to begin with. It just last longer, nothing else.
However, for UHP, Michelin Pilot sport series is still the best. Not placebo.
xperiaVuser
post Nov 24 2020, 01:01 PM

1,201 posts

CC6 shows great improvement over CC5 according to their data la https://autobuzz.my/2016/11/17/continental-...tyres-launched/

If you were using CC5, CC6 is not a bad idea.
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 24 2020, 01:23 PM

157 posts

Sincerely,
a person in need of help
Bridgestone t005
Zot
post Nov 24 2020, 01:35 PM

7,938 posts

Smooth tire with no threads is the most silent tire like F1 but in wet weather ......

Softer tire compound also more silent than harder compound tire but it wears out faster ...

The aggressive tread patterns also play part in noise too. The aggressive 90 degree cutting against movement direction also makes more noise but grip is better.

Each brand has series that you can choose to your preferences.
joey2000
post Nov 24 2020, 01:46 PM

387 posts

Sincerely,
a person in need of help
If it's just city drive, CC6 is good enough. I am using CC6. Comfortable and quiet.
Actually if your CC5 do not have micro cracks, it is still usable for low speed city drive.
imperialrealcs
post Nov 24 2020, 02:10 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(NorAzdanNordin @ Nov 24 2020, 08:22 AM)
U buy xm2 is not the best mijilin tayar.

Buy la PS4/Primacy.
tried both, overrated. toyo and yokohama perform equal, if not better for me.

QUOTE(BelaCHAN @ Nov 24 2020, 09:05 AM)
Yes and no.

Go get a Michelin PS3 / PS4 and tell me you don't feel ANY difference compared to Conti CC5 / CC6 =D

Michelin XM2 (Budget Eco category) kinda no grip though, of which anything else seems to be a better buy.
ps3 and ps4 not even compare to cc series lah. cc is comfort tyre not uhp

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Nov 24 2020, 12:51 PM)
xm is trash to begin with. It just last longer, nothing else.
However, for UHP, Michelin Pilot sport series is still the best. Not placebo.
ok
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 24 2020, 03:48 PM

157 posts

When buying tires

Most important criteria is must have good grip especially in the wet

Durable, quiet, etc.... Are secondary.

Those who buy tyres by looking at durability I will face palm. Unless you are a taxi driver.
TSsyafiqdanial P
post Nov 25 2020, 04:48 AM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 24 2020, 08:49 AM)
You guys don't simply recommend tyres which TS mom can't take advantage of.

Since the main objective is to travel within 5 km to do groceries, CC6 is actually the most suitable tyre for TS mom. Cheap, comfort and quiet.

The PS4 will be grippier but it won't win CC6 in terms of comfort and silent. This I guarantee you.

You guys recommend him performance tyres for what? Waste money only.
You have a fair point actually.

I didn’t reserve a budget for getting new tyres as its a one-time purchase for years to come.

Yes, it may be an overkill to get the Michelin but if its succeeds in providing the best comfort and silence, why not take it? don’t care about longevity shenanigans as long as my criteria prescribed herein is fulfilled.

After all, its for my mum and she deserves the best.

The Michelin Primacy 4 costs RM350.00/tyre while the CC6 costs RM275/tyre… not that big of a difference anyway considering it will get replaced within a 5 year timeframe. (based in KK hence the exorbitant Michelin prices). But thanks for your sensible advice, i went to Tyre Plus yesterday and changed all 4 tyres.. got a free Michelin umbrella too and a discount to RM340.00/tyre..
TSsyafiqdanial P
post Nov 25 2020, 04:54 AM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 24 2020, 11:37 AM)
2004 waja

Alahai the road noise n rattling n old suspension gonna b way more noisy than the tyres

Its a waste for primacy 4. Both a waste for the tyres which are excellent tyres and for your wallet.
Im deeply offended by your statement (kidding).

Rattling? old suspension?

This car is in an impeccable condition. I’ve changed the whole suspension parts earlier this year at Proton Flagship 4S Centre in KK here for a very hefty price and idk why Proton centres overcharge.. it rides like new and has never had any rattling sound (ever) and super quiet engine (thanks 4G18P!). Even though the car accrues <500km annual mileage, i still get it serviced at 6 months interval using fully synthetic oil at a Proton service centre, never has this car visited a mechanic outside of Proton since purchase. The paintwork is still shining in its galaxy grey colour as i wax the body every month (highly recommend using the Turtle Wax Ice Paste Wax). Even the mechanics at Proton were eager for me to sell the Waja to them (for whatever reason…) but im like nahhh, not gonna happen!

I’ll gladly sell off my useless 2013 Persona though and keep maintaining the Waja for years to come. The Waja has never caused me and my mum any trouble, always reliable and always dependable. Meanwhile my stupid Persona has had more parts changed than i could actually think of. Terribly built car, rattling noises from the door, the aircond vents, the radio area, overheating engine that Proton still cant figure out (it cant even climb the hills leading up to Kundasang without overheating), squeaky noise on startup (cant tell you how many times Proton changed the belt and the bearings to no avail) etc.

So can you blame me for splurging on very good tyres for the Waja? as an ode to longevity and comfort for years to come?
TSsyafiqdanial P
post Nov 25 2020, 04:57 AM

Probation
17 posts

QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Nov 24 2020, 09:12 AM)
If ur from point a to point b, and donot require for frequent long distance travel, yea go for conti or micilin xm2 oso ok 1.

Xm2 comfort level ok, lesser rolling resistance, it ll be a fun drive to c ur car maintain at certain speed without stepping on ur pedal. 

Ps series for those who can afford and seek for maximum driving  pleasure la. Ts dont need uhp tyre series unless u can afford 1 la.
Well i won’t touch XM2 with a ten foot pole as it’s such a horrible tyre! noisy, little grip, uncomfortable, it offers little difference compared to the Silverstone NS500 that come stock with my Persona. I had changed the XM2 prematurely and went with PS3, never looked back! the silence and comfort and grip it offers are astounding!

Yeah i’ve been reading the forums and XM2 receives a lot of praises… but sadly it doesn’t apply to me…
kcchong2000
post Nov 25 2020, 06:24 AM

189 posts

Continental is more than enuff. Michellin too expensip
mickeysew814
post Nov 25 2020, 07:00 AM

380 posts

Hankook K125
Zaryl
post Nov 25 2020, 07:12 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

New quiet tyres: wow no noise at all
Mileage clock in after 10,000km: hold my headphones

This post has been edited by Zaryl: Nov 25 2020, 07:13 AM
Momo33
post Nov 25 2020, 07:30 AM

1,448 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Nov 24 2020, 09:16 AM)

from fb Toyo Tyre Malaysia
there are pix there. I think there tyres are now made from their factory in china.

i had bought 4 tyres for my car unfortunately both my back tyres were pitted so badly. i made many complains with the tyre shop and Toyo Malaysia but unfortunately never reply. Never will use or recommend anyone this tyre.

zamans98
post Nov 25 2020, 07:35 AM

oquıÉɹ ÇÉ¥‡ ɹnjo 'ÇɹÇÉ¥Çɯos
8,510 posts

Groceries run??? Need comfortable tires?

Grab je la setan
MR_alien
post Nov 25 2020, 07:49 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

i'm surprised until this stage
still no one suggested linglong tyres/china tyres/thai tyres/indon tyres

good sign laugh.gif
imperialrealcs
post Nov 25 2020, 08:02 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Nov 25 2020, 07:30 AM)
from fb  Toyo Tyre Malaysia
there are pix there.      I think there tyres  are now made from their factory in china.

i had bought 4 tyres for my car unfortunately both my back tyres were pitted so badly. i made many complains with the tyre shop and Toyo Malaysia but unfortunately never reply. Never will use or recommend anyone this tyre.
i also had bad experience with their ne3 series that i change together last time with cf1. ne3 already cracked within 2 yrs time but the car rarely driven. complaint to them, they blame me back for seldom drive and park at rooftop
Kamus Dewan
post Nov 25 2020, 08:03 AM

15 posts

jinyu yu63
hahakat88
post Nov 25 2020, 08:06 AM

207 posts

True, but can Toyo make a PS4?
hahakat88
post Nov 25 2020, 08:07 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 24 2020, 09:08 AM)
ps4 size 15 masih lagi affordable. tapi kalau waja pakai ps4, buat pergi pasar je..macam tak berbaloi  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Ciypher @ Nov 24 2020, 12:44 PM)
15inch only PS3 available.. right
pandah
post Nov 25 2020, 08:11 AM

719 posts

Gua goodyear saja, or dunlop also can.
shirohamada
post Nov 25 2020, 08:18 AM

944 posts

Grocery getter?
No need to change.
Can wait 2 more years.

Yea, get toyol tyres.

This post has been edited by shirohamada: Nov 25 2020, 08:18 AM
arinpresto
post Nov 25 2020, 08:27 AM

36 posts

The waja got soundproofing or not?
FidelisGVR
post Nov 25 2020, 08:35 AM

673 posts

Between the 3, I'd pick the CC6. I have no experience with Toyo tyres so I can't recommend that in earnest.

Sure, Michelin is the best out of the bunch but aspect ratio 60 is better if you're aiming for all out comfort.
s@ni
post Nov 25 2020, 08:49 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(Ciypher @ Nov 24 2020, 12:44 PM)
QUOTE(hahakat88 @ Nov 25 2020, 08:07 AM)
15inch only PS3 available.. right
ops 15 not available for ps4

https://www.michelin.com.my/auto/tyres/mich...n-pilot-sport-4

sorry, my cars now all 17inch. so tak tengok dah 15inch punya sweat.gif sweat.gif
DukeHyou
post Nov 25 2020, 09:03 AM

94 posts

Interco Super Swampers

grocery in jungle also no problem

This post has been edited by DukeHyou: Nov 25 2020, 09:04 AM
imperialrealcs
post Nov 25 2020, 10:08 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(hahakat88 @ Nov 25 2020, 08:06 AM)
True, but can Toyo make a PS4?
does it matter? i don't see you using ps4 on all your cars also. or do you?
hahakat88
post Nov 25 2020, 02:19 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Nov 25 2020, 10:08 AM)
does it matter? i don't see you using ps4 on all your cars also. or do you?
I do. not the best tyres on earth, but sure better than most.
imperialrealcs
post Nov 25 2020, 04:24 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(hahakat88 @ Nov 25 2020, 02:19 PM)
I do. not the best tyres on earth, but sure better than most.
well its easy to claim anything over the internet. not that i care.
chances are, you're just using gut feeling to tell if the tyre is good.
"i paid more this should be good" syndrome.

i bet if u were given blind test u cant even tell which is which
clockpulses
post Nov 25 2020, 04:31 PM

386 posts

Id choose cc6.

Unless ur mom speeding or racing, cc6 is really silent tyre.

I have a good experience with cc6 and primacy 4

But ur case id suggest just cc6, save the money

This post has been edited by clockpulses: Nov 25 2020, 04:32 PM
hahakat88
post Nov 25 2020, 07:06 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Nov 25 2020, 04:24 PM)
well its easy to claim anything over the internet. not that i care.
chances are, you're just using gut feeling to tell if the tyre is good.
"i paid more this should be good" syndrome.

i bet if u were given blind test u cant even tell which is which
Sure, Toyo Salesman
WindDragon
post Nov 25 2020, 07:07 PM

54 posts

CC6
mosar
post Nov 25 2020, 07:29 PM

37 posts

michelin primacy 4 st...

Sincerely,
a person in need of help
paskal
post Nov 25 2020, 07:49 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

Having used CC6, toyo neo 3, Michelin ps3, ecopia ep200 ep300, yoko bluearth, there's some advantage disadvantage to all the tyres.

Currently on CC6, neo3, ep200, ep300 and bluearth.
CC6 have soft sidewall. Not as soft as primacy tho. That's why I didn't go with primacy. Easier to puncture say compared to neo3 or even my prev ps3

Got good experience with ps3, used 2 sets of them. Then I got old and feel I don't F&F like I used to and ps4 is more expensive.

Slow speed good comfort I think CC6 is best. Just that soft sidewall might be more prone to leak.
That toyo proxies c-something was just released to replace neo3. Neo3 harder sidewall to CC6, a bit noisier. I'd get the CC6 until more feedback from the new toyo
tsg_7
post Nov 26 2020, 09:30 AM

2,223 posts

Can toyo cf1 last for 110k km? Lol..
imperialrealcs
post Nov 26 2020, 11:00 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Nov 26 2020, 09:30 AM)
Can toyo cf1 last for 110k km? Lol..
as a typical fast driver, i had ample experience with many good tyre without spending fortune.
im not against ps4, it is a good tyre just that the brand was so overrated that even the lousy xm2 was praised high but i think the performance is worth than other tyre
tsg_7
post Nov 26 2020, 12:31 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Nov 26 2020, 11:00 AM)
as a typical fast driver, i had ample experience with many good tyre without spending fortune.
im not against ps4, it is a good tyre just that the brand was so overrated that even the lousy xm2 was praised high but i think the performance is worth than other tyre
Sorry I do not have experience with toyo but too many saying toyo botak cepat.... Even tyre shop from authorise dealer say so la
imperialrealcs
post Nov 26 2020, 05:17 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(tsg_7 @ Nov 26 2020, 12:31 PM)
Sorry I do not have experience with toyo but too many saying toyo botak cepat.... Even tyre shop from authorise dealer say so la
i think all silent tyre with soft rubber mmg botak cepat kot
tsg_7
post Nov 26 2020, 11:02 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Nov 26 2020, 05:17 PM)
i think all silent tyre with soft rubber mmg botak cepat kot
Hahaha.... Where the equation applied but in term of cornering n water planning for toyo? Good?

0.0411sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:26 AM