King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 18 2007, 09:03 AM)
some ppl think only performance cars are good
some ppl think only free hassle cars are good
some ppl think only better FC cars are good
some ppl think only low maintenance cars are good
some ppl think only value for money cars are good

for me, in malaysia good cars must free hassle and better FC...
for me, in oversea good cars must have performance...
i like ur thinking. There's no such thing as best car. It all depends on consumers need.

And from the looks of it, there hasn't been a car like Myvi that hit the right chord with Malaysia consumers.
(SAGA and Wira don't count...coz people don't have much choices then at the low end market).
alpha0201
post Aug 18 2007, 09:25 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Aug 18 2007, 09:08 AM)
hot selling=best car
low selling=bad car
this mindset only applicable in 3rd world country ..
it just reminds me super dump malay singer MAWI..

anyway.. savvy is selling better than myvi in UK..
so ???
Let me explain how this works. We all buy Malaysian car not because we want to, but we need to. With the price and model limitation for sale, we don't have much of any options.

I bought a Myvi not because everyone say I should buy one, because I've seen enough information, since there are plenty of guinea pigs for me study.

As for Savvy selling better than Myvi in UK,
That's because they already have Daihatsu Sirion there with whole lot better looking interior.
travis_ckf
post Aug 18 2007, 09:32 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Aug 18 2007, 09:08 AM)
hot selling=best car
low selling=bad car
this mindset only applicable in 3rd world country ..
it just reminds me super dump malay singer MAWI..

anyway.. savvy is selling better than myvi in UK..
so ???
Still the total sales of the savvy and myvi in the UK were far behind the total sales of a particular popular car model in the UK. I think the monthly sales of the ford focus is easily more than the total annual sales of the savvy + myvi all together.

So who wins? Who cares about 3rd world mentality? wink.gif
SUSpeYno
post Aug 18 2007, 09:42 AM

552 posts

myvi is selling cheaper than sirion...but developed ppl still prefer sirion???
why??
gkl83
post Aug 18 2007, 09:46 AM

8,377 posts

how about this since the price of myvi almost on par with savvy...

savvy is selling cheaper than sirion...but developed ppl still prefer sirion???
why??

SUSpeYno
post Aug 18 2007, 09:55 AM

552 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 18 2007, 09:46 AM)
how about this since the price of myvi almost on par with savvy...
sirion is not savvy
but myvi is rebadged sirion, same chassis,same engine.. why they hv to pay more since chasiss/engine is the same?
just like kia picanto and cheapr naza suria.. in mlaysia.. ppl prefer suria rite..

This post has been edited by peYno: Aug 18 2007, 09:56 AM
gkl83
post Aug 18 2007, 10:04 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Aug 18 2007, 09:55 AM)
sirion is not savvy
but myvi is rebadged sirion, same chassis,same engine.. why they hv to pay more since chasiss/engine is the same?
just like kia picanto and  cheapr naza suria.. in mlaysia.. ppl prefer suria rite..

yeah... same chassis,same engine... but u can confirm 100% same quality??? re-think about it...

FYI, oversea car is much cheaper than malaysia A LOT... my friend stay at Aus, owned a Lancer easily, but he can afford City Vtec at malaysia... while i sitting his City vtec and he rev his car kau kau, i tell him vtec quite impressive response, higher torque... but he said so-so for him... WTF... obviously his Lancer have higher CC than this a lot...

if i stay at oversea car, for sure will own a performance car, WTH want to own a low quality car since the oversea performance car selling with cheap price...

for malaysia, malaysian cant afford expensive car because of stupid tax, that why quite a lot of rebadge car, lower the quality and sell cheaper price
Ken
post Aug 18 2007, 10:07 AM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Aug 18 2007, 09:55 AM)
sirion is not savvy
u mean p2 should follow the price of sirion in japan? laugh.gif
SUSpeYno
post Aug 18 2007, 10:08 AM

552 posts

but most perodua fanboys here believe that
myvi=passo=sirion

prrrfthhhh

anyway u look good to me... i rest my case smile.gif

Added on August 18, 2007, 10:11 am
QUOTE(Ken @ Aug 18 2007, 10:07 AM)
u mean p2 should follow the price of sirion in japan? laugh.gif
i meant
UK ppl prefer to pay extra money buying sirion.. eventho myvi is selling cheaper

This post has been edited by peYno: Aug 18 2007, 10:11 AM
gkl83
post Aug 18 2007, 10:21 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Aug 18 2007, 10:08 AM)
myvi=passo=sirion

prrrfthhhh

i meant
UK ppl prefer to pay extra money buying sirion.. eventho myvi is selling cheaper

myvi=passo=sirion? jz now who said about picanto=suria? laugh.gif

u use ur earned ringgit malaysia at oversea, i believe u cry like hell after used; u use ur earned US dollar at malaysia, i believe u can use the notes to clean ur butt...

prrrfthhhh
padisawah
post Aug 18 2007, 10:35 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 18 2007, 09:32 AM)
Still the total sales of the savvy and myvi in the UK were far behind the total sales of a particular popular car model in the UK. I think the monthly sales of the ford focus is easily more than the total annual sales of the savvy + myvi all together.

So who wins? Who cares about 3rd world mentality? wink.gif
oh we do care about the 3rd world mentality. who wants to be sitting in a country with a 3rd world mentality forever.duhh~
anyway, proton savvy is one of the candidates for malaysian best cars nod.gif
kcng
post Aug 18 2007, 10:54 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Malkor @ Aug 18 2007, 05:18 AM)
I must say in my point of view the Satria GTi was quite the car, looked good too. I saw one that was actually converted into a police car, kinda made you think twice before putting up a chase.

Anyway I never had the opportunity to feel the difference between the earlier models of the GTi which were supposedly far better in performance and tuned by lotus. was this true? or just a myth?
earlier gti is said to have more power because of the different ECU used... the FC is higher but it justify the higher power output and higher top speed...

the later batch are all running on ECU with more economical mode
tongue.gif

why? i dunno....
go gti forum for more info
tongue.gif
travis_ckf
post Aug 18 2007, 10:57 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Aug 18 2007, 10:08 AM)
myvi=passo=sirion

prrrfthhhh

i meant
If i not mistaken, the myvi is cheaper by 300 pounds to the sirion. But to me, if i in the UK i will go for the sirion as i know japanese car will have better QC and value over the UK unlike cars from the paciffic rim. But if i really over there, why bother going for a sirion or myvi where i have tons of choices for a city driven superminis, from the fiat panda, peugout 207, renault clio and many more. wink.gif
soulfly
post Aug 18 2007, 01:49 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,894 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 18 2007, 10:04 AM)

FYI, oversea car is much cheaper than malaysia A LOT... my friend stay at Aus, owned a Lancer easily, but he can afford City Vtec at malaysia... while i sitting his City vtec and he rev his car kau kau, i tell him vtec quite impressive response, higher torque... but he said so-so for him... WTF... obviously his Lancer have higher CC than this a lot...
even myself would say City VTEC is so-so, heck it's not even that powerful. it's not for power, just for efficiency.

u want to feel real VTEC power.... sit in a B16A/B16B/B18C powered Honda
hypermount
post Aug 18 2007, 02:09 PM

Patriot!
1,635 posts

i-VTEC it is.
gkl83
post Aug 18 2007, 02:19 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 18 2007, 01:49 PM)
even myself would say City VTEC is so-so, heck it's not even that powerful. it's not for power, just for efficiency.

u want to feel real VTEC power.... sit in a B16A/B16B/B18C powered Honda

hehe... our definition different bah... i always drive like turtle... tongue.gif
so far, the real powerful car i sit before is my fren Wira 1.8 (few years ago)...
can feel the acceleration and cornering (U-turn) pressure... sweat.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 18 2007, 03:14 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,648 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Aug 17 2007, 09:58 PM)
Best of coz is the God like Myvi!!!
"Superior" quality, "superior" FC, "Superior" design!!!

Worst car is of coz Proton!
What ever they produce are all "sh*t" than are meant to cheat the rakyat and increase other cars price to the point that the rakyat can only afford it... 

sweat.gif
I think I should add the [sarcasm mode] tags to it as well....

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 17 2007, 10:50 PM)
Actually myvi is famous. Haha.. Go where, sure can see MYVI.. MYVI not really good in pick up. But once myvi reach 4k-5k rpm, the dohc will work perfectly, the car will get more power.. In term of FC, full tank can go Rm200++ only ler.. And handling is normal. But compare with wira, wira handling is better. Myvi suspension need to change to get more good handling. Spacious? MYVI was in a K-car family, so we know the space la.. Hehe.. I still vote for Wira and lovely putra. Hehe.
Che...Campro also can feel power at 4500rpm la... sweat.gif
MyVi full tank RM200++ ONLY LER!?!?! shocking.gif

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 18 2007, 02:19 PM)
hehe... our definition different bah... i always drive like turtle... tongue.gif
so far, the real powerful car i sit before is my fren Wira 1.8 (few years ago)...
can feel the acceleration and cornering (U-turn) pressure... sweat.gif
In car also can feel the acceleration and cornering (U-turn)...depends on your guts...

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0130sec    0.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:21 AM