PaperCraft, Paper model

Xrossfire
post Nov 4 2005, 02:54 AM

Ten Hut!
1,161 posts

i got an application which can print out Evangelion EVA-01 and u cut/fold/glue to make a big paper model
Godevil
post Nov 4 2005, 11:10 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

cool.... drool.gif
i din know there are such arts before....
any link to more print out beside F1???
TSstrace
post Nov 5 2005, 11:48 AM

Ayy
700 posts

I was only able to find a couple of ready made paper models from my old hdd stash. There is an FTO model with detailed instructions howto build it but the PDFs are around 70mb++ sweat.gif

Download: neneko.rar

Download: mone.rar

Sorry I'm using on a restricted pc & I dont know crop the images with paint

More papercraft models - http://www.3dpapermodel.com.tw

Good luck smile.gif
evilhomura89
post Nov 5 2005, 01:53 PM

5,886 posts

what are the basic tools used for this??

Jackygwh
post Nov 5 2005, 11:22 PM

1,131 posts

strace i suggest u to put in the first post so ppl easier to download .... jus compile all the pdf in a post to let ppl download biggrin.gif

@Xrossfire

EVA ? wah got pic of it ?
TSstrace
post Nov 6 2005, 01:34 AM

Ayy
700 posts

added the famous ME OS-tan paper model at the first post smile.gif
hzr77
post Nov 7 2005, 07:12 PM

96 posts

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/global/enter...raft/index.html

tongue.gif Some nice animal papercraft and cool Yamaha bikes biggrin.gif

I'm currently building the YZR-M1 thumbup.gif
jontan67
post Dec 24 2005, 09:50 AM

Hello Guys,

I just joined yesterday and discovered that you guys are also into this hobby. I started mine about 6 years ago and have about 500 models in my collection. I have build about 50 of them only but now my work is weighing me down and don't have time to do them. I was thinking of collecting as much as possible and wait for my retirement to enjoy all this. Don't get me wrong, I am not even 40 yet!!

I have bought from fiddler's green from US http://www.fiddlersgreen.net/ and
peramodels http://www.venus.dti.ne.jp/~kpd/member.html from Japan. I used Kodak coated paper 115gsm and laminate them with clear PVC (it makes them looked like plastics) Printed them with my Lexmark 605, cut them with my trusted satinless steel scissors and X-Acto #11 hobby knife on a cutting mat. I prefer to use the contact adhesive (rubber glue) for sticking them together.

I will try to post my collection in the future as I am still learning how to get my way around this forum (He...He..) huh.gif wink.gif
infested_ysy
post Apr 14 2006, 12:42 PM

4,061 posts

Dear people of lowyatnet,

Do you make/like papercrafts?

I think they're superior, though potentially a waste of ink. But what the hell, these cats are cute enough for me to ignore that aspect.

While it may not look like it, but these cute cats are vicious animals. Just look at what they did when I left my room for a few hours:
OMG THEY MURDERED MY MODEL KITS! WRYYYYYY!!!

edit: there's 12 different cats in total, and you can print the templates out for yourselves here:

template 1
template 2
template 3
template 4

This post has been edited by infested_ysy: Apr 14 2006, 12:46 PM
SUSchewxy
post Apr 14 2006, 12:47 PM

Flying Side By Side with my beloved Pretty Swallow
11,234 posts

SO they slide around when your fans on
pornstar
post Apr 14 2006, 12:55 PM

All.night.long.
798 posts

HAHAHAHHA!!!SLIDE AROUND WHEN THE FAN'S ON!!!!HAHAHAHHA
Aurora
post Apr 14 2006, 01:08 PM

630 posts

those are for kids.... tongue.gif
like papercraft? try this.
Realistic Paper Craft
it takes hours and days and weeks of patient. laugh.gif

Sheep319
post Apr 14 2006, 01:13 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

makes me wonder

are you using paper or paper?
or maybe cardboard

:TIDE

nevermind, first post says it all
D:

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Apr 14 2006, 01:27 PM
infested_ysy
post Apr 14 2006, 01:18 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Apr 14 2006, 01:08 PM)
those are for kids.... tongue.gif
like papercraft? try this.
Realistic Paper Craft
it takes hours and days and weeks of patient. laugh.gif
Papercrafts for bikes/cars are so generic.

Real men makes a Madcat out of their papers
lucifah
post Apr 14 2006, 01:58 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

infested: u phailed...

shoulda used a color laserjet for superior leetness, not some cheapo bubblejet which shows the lines
jhcj
post Apr 14 2006, 02:59 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

Post MOAR templates!
TSstrace
post Apr 14 2006, 03:34 PM

Ayy
700 posts

Some templates in the old papercraft thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=210666

Erm if anyone got talents in 3D modelling u can PM for the software specially made for papercraft modelling, just build a 3D model and it will generate the whole template with side gum borders and folding lines. If not mistaken it also can import 3DSMax files too.

This post has been edited by strace: Apr 14 2006, 03:41 PM
radiounit
post Apr 14 2006, 04:00 PM

700 posts

dun have templates with higher dpi? i still prefer katamari prince papercraft.
zeist
post Apr 14 2006, 04:37 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Origami? tongue.gif

Yea, i like creating boxes for a product, and others. Not that pro, and still need more practice, my hand skill su-cks.

Basically, i only like to do 3D objects using papers/cardboard and other materials, in computer not my interest lor. (i.e lightwave, maya and etc..)

elaeasis
post Apr 14 2006, 10:45 PM

26 posts

omg they did a barreeelll roollllllllllllllllllllllllllll

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1989sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:04 PM