Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Need some suggestions on Quantity Surveying

views

TSje01 P
post Nov 21 2020, 08:08 PM, updated 6d ago

Probation
4 posts

Hello everyone, I am planning to study Bachelor of Quantity Surveying next year.
First of all, I am a art stream student. It is okay for me to study QS? (I do not have physics)
Will it be hard for me to study QS if without physics?

Since I was not from SMK, private universities are the only that I can apply for.
I was thinking about Taylor's, UCSI and others.

But I heard some bad reviews on UCSI management.

Can you guys give me some advice on this?

Thanks in advance!
cakoilembutgebu P
post Nov 21 2020, 08:49 PM

Probation
2 posts

What level of study r u currently in? A Level? O Level? UEC? SAM?
TSje01 P
post Nov 21 2020, 09:42 PM

Probation
4 posts

QUOTE(cakoilembutgebu @ Nov 21 2020, 08:49 PM)
What level of study r u currently in? A Level? O Level? UEC? SAM?
UEC
Just Visiting By
post Nov 21 2020, 09:42 PM

Regular
1,668 posts

QUOTE(je01 @ Nov 21 2020, 08:08 PM)
Hello everyone, I am planning to study Bachelor of Quantity Surveying next year.
First of all, I am a art stream student. It is okay for me to study QS? (I do not have physics)

Since I was not from SMK, private universities are the only that I can apply for.

Thanks in advance!
You do not need Physics knowledge for QS.

QS deals mainly with, well, mathematical calculations with heavy emphasis on cost. If you're working in a construction industry, you just need to be able to understand drawings and calculate the cost required for, say, the total tonnage of rebars on one level of slab. You don't need Physics knowledge to do that, as you're not involved in analytical processes.

You'll need to be very good in mathematics. Physics, I might think it could be helpful but most of the time I do not think it will be relevant.
TSje01 P
post Nov 21 2020, 09:47 PM

Probation
4 posts