The Beyerdynamic)))) Appreciation Thread, Come Beyer fans! Join The Revolution!!

gu~wak_zhai
post Aug 1 2010, 06:22 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 1 2010, 12:44 PM)
Yes. And more amping capabilities. smile.gif

Added on August 1, 2010, 12:46 pmWe MIGHT have dt250 pads soon. See the shipment has it or not.
hehe im a proud owner of dt440.. bought from jaben rclxms.gif

was wondering is there any replacement pads for dt440? can quote me the price walabies? biggrin.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post Aug 16 2010, 10:00 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

any1 know how to remove the pads of dt440? wanna do some cleaning.. lol i dun understand the manual..
gu~wak_zhai
post Aug 16 2010, 10:11 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Aug 16 2010, 10:01 PM)
lol
after sometime digging out my old stuff. i just discover that i have a DT770 pro hiding in some box in store room. lol.
wanna sell? laugh.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post Aug 17 2010, 10:27 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

hmmm yeah actually wats the difference between different ohm?? to me its jz like a bigger load wif bigger resistance..

or izzit better quality speaker = higher resistance? hmm.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post Aug 17 2010, 11:19 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 17 2010, 10:49 PM)
the ohms is due the the thickness of the cable used to make the voice coil... lower ohm uses ticker cables.. and lesser spins while higher ohms will be alot thinner cables and alot more spins to make the coil
so you guess the later part biggrin.gif...

wah 80 ohms.. should sound awesome if plugged to a bass guitar biggrin.gif mang what great friend you have wink.gif
oh? so the ohm is affected by the cable instead of the driver? nvr know tat.. blink.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post Aug 18 2010, 12:35 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 17 2010, 11:53 PM)
no not the cable.. its the cable used in the making of the voice coil..

this is a speaker's one.. headphone ones are alot finer.. infact very very fragile
ohhhh now i get it.. haha.. din see the word "voice".. thx for explaining.. smile.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post Sep 17 2010, 09:56 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Sep 17 2010, 04:07 PM)
lol another forumer pwned by the jaben boss
congrats rclxms.gif
i think most of us here oso got pwned by them laugh.gif laugh.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post Sep 30 2010, 09:05 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Daltonsama @ Sep 28 2010, 06:57 PM)
Yo reporting in with DT231, next target DT440? tongue.gif Those cans so seducing...
yes they are indeed.. lol go get it!
gu~wak_zhai
post Nov 16 2010, 10:30 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Fable @ Nov 16 2010, 09:56 AM)
just ordered a dt231 pro from walabies and most probably will arrive tomorrow. any recommended portable amp to pair it with?
it's good right out of the box! biggrin.gif
easy to drive.. smile.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post Nov 17 2010, 10:02 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

i was thinking dt440

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 17 2010, 09:42 AM)
i do not mind d looks smile.gif d shure for me lagi x comfy cuz d headband act keras..zz..
haha nice choice.. b4 i bought mine i was considering AD series.. but after a few hours of trying i changed my mind.. the AD700 simply dun have the impact on bass.. whilst dt440 the bass satisfy me.. not heavy.. jz enuf.. biggrin.gif as in soundstage, both on par imo..

the down side is its quite uncomfortable to wear for the first few times.. its been months i've been wearing it, it's still too tight for my big head.. however the AD700 is super comfy!! thumbup.gif cant deny tat..
gu~wak_zhai
post Nov 17 2010, 12:22 PM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 17 2010, 10:40 AM)
owh..dt 440 suitable for wut genre eah gu wak zai..any comments on dt440 smile.gif thnx
haha i listen mostly to live jazz and pop.. sometime rock too.. imo it's not really suitable for rock due to the soundstage it has.. however when listen to live accoustic/jazz.. it really shines.. thumbup.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post Nov 19 2010, 01:08 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Nov 17 2010, 10:02 PM)
Soundstage too huge? smile.gif
Rock no doubt the Grados and Alessandros are the best.
haha tried tat b4 in jaben... not really my taste.. too "in your face" sound.. no doubt it's good for rock.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 18 2010, 12:26 AM)
For me, the 440s certainly is the choice when it comes to brand new Hifi headphones around its price range. It has the dynamics reproduction which not only offers good listening but also quite relaxing and not too boring. 70s to mid 90s rock and metal is ok, hiphop, dance and Lady Gaga is fine. But to get the most of the 440, try listening to live Jazz recordings, be it vocals or simply sax or guitar jam to blues improv by BB King, the 440 certainly is the most bang for buck hp you can find in terms of sound quality and comfort.
exactly! smile.gif
gu~wak_zhai
post Jul 17 2011, 11:27 AM

Lecturer
1,186 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jul 8 2011, 08:41 AM)
For all headphones?

Added on July 8, 2011, 9:44 pmSigh, just sent my DT440 for warranty, now no headphones, kena use back my old Altec Lansing ATP3 speakers cry.gif
hey there.. do u know wats the cause of the problem yet?

0.0545sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:28 AM