The Beyerdynamic)))) Appreciation Thread, Come Beyer fans! Join The Revolution!!

callmevil
post Sep 14 2008, 11:13 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 12 2008, 01:00 AM)
somebody is selling k701 for sgd400. must resist.... doh.gif
who where?
callmevil
post Sep 14 2008, 12:07 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Sep 14 2008, 11:49 AM)
sweat.gif in sg dollar
jaben one of fellow r selling to fund his ahem new amp
if u can go sg maybe u lucky to get it?
dang tot he rajin to ship.. hehe
callmevil
post Sep 14 2008, 06:27 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 14 2008, 05:57 PM)
i think so.
dt880 pro is 2003 version.
the can's design is a bit different from the latest model(2005).

yup, that's it if you can sell off the crossroads edge amp at sgd110.

add another sgd100 to get the 600ohm. drool.gif
i regret didn't get the 600ohm, reason at that time : later need to upgrade amp. doh.gif but now...i have a decent amp which is more than enough for 600ohm  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
fyi, it's damn hard to find 600ohm even in western countries.

uncle told me beyer shipped more than 30% of their products to his shop, so they are very close.(Jaben is beyer's distro in this region)
hey, interested to know more.. can u help with the shipping and all that? interested in the 600ohm dt800+ an amp that can drive it properly.. lai discuss in pm? haha
callmevil
post Sep 14 2008, 06:53 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

how well do this crossroad edge amp drive the dt880 600ohms?
callmevil
post Sep 14 2008, 07:14 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Sep 14 2008, 07:02 PM)
well it can drive to the point but gave distortion at 3 clock volume (high gain of cos)
currently pair with my zero dac and gave more cleaner and lower floor signal
with my millet hybrid able to drive like a breeze and doesnt have any distortion at all
oh ty for the info. id be inclined to get the standalone one then.. hmm but 600ohm through my avr.. i wonder.. haha lemme google and see if its do-able o not

callmevil
post Sep 15 2008, 04:11 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

hey guys, may i ask.. how does ur DT880 (250 / 600 ohm) sound when connected to an ipod or a psp?? bad or just low volume?

will the prob be cured by connecting it to an amp alone? or must i need a dac+amp?

thank u
callmevil
post Sep 15 2008, 07:41 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 15 2008, 06:31 PM)
very bad.
i tried the 250ohm with my n82...it sounds shallow and sux. sweat.gif
you can get the 32ohm version.
now wtf is this 32ohm version?? Madman/sukhoi/sep/anyone can u please grace me with oh-but-a-whim of ur knowledge on this and explain to me why are they 3 diff version of the dt880 and what each of them is for. (weakness and strength and any other important details)
notworthy.gif
thank u
callmevil
post Sep 15 2008, 08:53 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 15 2008, 08:37 PM)
typically the lower the impedance the easier they are to drive...
in the case of the DT990...  (based on wat ive read, never tried the 32 or 600ohm version before).
the 32ohm and 250ohm versions supposedly sounds very similar...
the 600ohm howver, is a whole different beast. but of course very hard to drive.
32ohm and 600ohm are officially only available from the manufaktur page now...but jaben in singapore has some stocks of 32ohm and 600ohm variations of the DT880 and DT990.
ok the relations between ohms and ability to drive it i know edi. but i wan to know its relation to performance/sound stage/bass/response/impedance/and all that jazz
callmevil
post Sep 15 2008, 09:22 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 15 2008, 09:05 PM)
cant remember what they were.....i suggest taking a peek over at head-fi...alot has been said about the 600ohm versions over there...
if i remember correctly the 600ohm DT990 uses a different driver as well..
k after reading through a few threads on headfi, seems like the 32ohm still needs amping.. haha kk.. ill just get the 600ohm and pray my avr can amp it.. haha

Added on September 15, 2008, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(sep90 @ Sep 15 2008, 09:20 PM)
as higher the impedance the more resistance the headphone will be and hence more powerful amp r need to drive those to max potential
let put in this way higher ohm more cleaner the sound and deeper depth
like an proton kancil easier to drive cos it is small but body chassis like tin can and doesnt consume petrol so much
on other hand if u got a 4 wheel suv like honda crv bigger and harder to control but more tougher
this is best i can think of an explanation  sweat.gif
yeah i thought so remember with the k-701, then kene lecture by mADmAN about efficiency and what not.. and that the 701 even with low ohm is harder to drive.. so i dont really care about this.. haha

This post has been edited by callmevil: Sep 15 2008, 09:23 PM
callmevil
post Sep 15 2008, 09:59 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Sep 15 2008, 09:53 PM)
you need to audit yourself ...
to see which one suit you more.
this option does not exist for me..
callmevil
post Sep 15 2008, 10:47 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Sep 15 2008, 10:19 PM)
go to sg lor  tongue.gif jaben  rclxms.gif
how many times i need to tell u  doh.gif  jus take 2 days off and u r set aledi
but dont go on weekend they r closed on sunday thence waste yur time unless u making an appointment with them
weekdays is good and they r not so busy either
with the amount of work i have.. this sadly oso not an option for me for the next few month.. haha
callmevil
post Sep 21 2008, 08:53 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

i just ordered a dt880 (2003)... cost me around 180USD.. waiting for it to be shipped. :\ hopefully i made the right choice for my first headset.... aaaaa~

This post has been edited by callmevil: Sep 21 2008, 08:54 AM
callmevil
post Sep 21 2008, 11:18 AM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ Sep 21 2008, 09:03 AM)
Wat amp r u using???
yamaha avr (silent cinema ftw) lol
QUOTE(Xeon7222 @ Sep 21 2008, 09:26 AM)
Ordered it from? brows.gif
used brows.gif

03 seems to be more suitable for me than 05 so.. icon_rolleyes.gif
callmevil
post Sep 21 2008, 04:49 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Sep 21 2008, 01:57 PM)
use avr be headamp ?

not bad , at least Bur Brown dac inside  tongue.gif
ahh yepp hehe now waiting for it to arrive.. if this works well, ill get a recabled hd650 next.. hehehe
callmevil
post Sep 21 2008, 08:29 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ Sep 21 2008, 06:29 PM)
Rich T.T
no sad.gif . most ppl on this thread and the sennheiser threads are Rich... im just n00b
callmevil
post Sep 21 2008, 09:42 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 21 2008, 08:33 PM)
erm...rich doesn't mean pro and poor doesn't mean noob.  doh.gif  doh.gif
wasnt making any correlations between the two.. read my sentence again plz wink.gif

Added on September 21, 2008, 9:43 pm
QUOTE(168257061 @ Sep 21 2008, 08:47 PM)

some rich = noob.
while some poor = pro because they will appreciate the items that they trying very hard to get.
appreciating something cuz its hard to get does not making one pro though.. it just makes them grateful.. haha

This post has been edited by callmevil: Sep 21 2008, 09:43 PM
callmevil
post Sep 21 2008, 11:26 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Sep 21 2008, 10:09 PM)
aih... I'm so so so .. poor !

after DT880 my next would be D2000.

f*** , I really love beyerdynamic cotton ear pad , I hate leather pad alot. it is hot mad.gif
how well does the d2000 insulate sound from the outside world?
callmevil
post Oct 14 2008, 04:48 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

I just got my DT-880 (03 ver) and tried it on my yamaha avr.. soo impressedd~~~ it sounds much better than an hd600 for me... ah~ ive never enjoyed 'live' tracks before.. but with this.. 'live' sounds really 'live'.. haha
callmevil
post Nov 15 2008, 09:13 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

i just placed a purchase on the dt990 pro.. haha cant wait for it to arrive~~
callmevil
post Nov 16 2008, 03:44 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Nov 15 2008, 10:38 PM)
wah, so fast?
I thought you just bought the dt880 1 month ago?blink.gif

Just bought Littledot mk3 tube amp.
I notice the music is less fatigue to listen to now.
the bass is tighter too.
thinking to let go of my heed SS amp. hmm.gif
yeah i did.. haha what can i say.. i got addicted to the beyer sound~ ill upload pics of both of them when the 990 arrive.. apparently the 990pro will only be shipped on monday.. curse u weekend!!! oh i also bought a skullcandy headphone last week lol

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 15 2008, 10:42 PM)
pro????? u mean the black one???

that one is supposed to have an even more recessed mid ranged compared to the '05
yeap the black ones.. i was deciding on whether getting the 05 or the pro, but settled for the pro as i read that it complements the 880 well.. now im lost with amplification... i just purchased a little dot mk1+ (shipped but not yet arrived) but im not sure if it can drive the dt990 pro properly.. any comments?

This post has been edited by callmevil: Nov 16 2008, 03:45 PM

0.0528sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:43 PM