QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Dec 17 2008, 03:10 AM)
list updated review please
The Beyerdynamic)))) Appreciation Thread, Come Beyer fans! Join The Revolution!!
Dec 17 2008, 10:55 AM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
Dec 17 2008, 12:46 PM
798 posts Joined: May 2005 |
k i got a little update.. im using this setup now (while waiting for my ultimate setup to arrive..)
nano4g / xfi extremegamer > ldmk1+ > dt880 / dt990pro.. and after 200hrs burn in for the ldmk... i can say that there is no obvious difference btwn 80hr burn in and 200hrs burn in.. so i think.. ldmk1+ limit is around 80hr burn in only hehe k the sound from the dt880 is > dt990.. hahah for my taste and music.. lol the dt990pro is.. well hmm dunno how to say ahh.. im glad i have it.. but 880 > 990pro for most of the songs i listen to.. but the 990pro shines in vocals though... well haha i cant wait for my transportable gears to arrive.. and im planning to get the hd680... |
Dec 17 2008, 12:57 PM
2,137 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(callmevil @ Dec 17 2008, 12:46 PM) k i got a little update.. im using this setup now (while waiting for my ultimate setup to arrive..) hd680 lol nano4g / xfi extremegamer > ldmk1+ > dt880 / dt990pro.. and after 200hrs burn in for the ldmk... i can say that there is no obvious difference btwn 80hr burn in and 200hrs burn in.. so i think.. ldmk1+ limit is around 80hr burn in only hehe k the sound from the dt880 is > dt990.. hahah for my taste and music.. lol the dt990pro is.. well hmm dunno how to say ahh.. im glad i have it.. but 880 > 990pro for most of the songs i listen to.. but the 990pro shines in vocals though... well haha i cant wait for my transportable gears to arrive.. and im planning to get the hd680... but as far as i know it is not detachable cord the way i look at it hmm hopefully it is much better than hd600 and hd650 and it's the price |
Dec 17 2008, 02:06 PM
707 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ Dec 17 2008, 09:31 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wow, DT770~ Gonna wait till next month to get mine == QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 17 2008, 11:54 AM) Well I dun have a proper ones yet.I just use pa2v2 currently lolQUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 17 2008, 11:55 AM) Wait for the cans to burn in first QUOTE(callmevil @ Dec 17 2008, 01:46 PM) k i got a little update.. im using this setup now (while waiting for my ultimate setup to arrive..) wow wanna leave beyer already nano4g / xfi extremegamer > ldmk1+ > dt880 / dt990pro.. and after 200hrs burn in for the ldmk... i can say that there is no obvious difference btwn 80hr burn in and 200hrs burn in.. so i think.. ldmk1+ limit is around 80hr burn in only hehe k the sound from the dt880 is > dt990.. hahah for my taste and music.. lol the dt990pro is.. well hmm dunno how to say ahh.. im glad i have it.. but 880 > 990pro for most of the songs i listen to.. but the 990pro shines in vocals though... well haha i cant wait for my transportable gears to arrive.. and im planning to get the hd680... |
Dec 17 2008, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Dec 17 2008, 02:06 PM) It's worth it trust me well sukhoi selling his heed canamp for a great dealWell I dun have a proper ones yet.I just use pa2v2 currently lol Wait for the cans to burn in first wow wanna leave beyer already grab it from him i am testing it with my friend's ld mk4se and my mhm imo it is a very good amp for it's price and able to handle my dt880 easily onli thing i dun like it very very fatiguing to hear for a while u must mod it so that is not dry and flat ... well i am much favored towards the tubes |
Dec 17 2008, 07:16 PM
75 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Hi guys, anyone tested DT 150 before? How dose it compare to DT 880 and 990?
Dec 17 2008, 10:07 PM
Dec 17 2008, 10:59 PM
1,012 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Tower |
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 17 2007, 01:45 AM) ![]() all these cans are beyers, except for Grado being a busy body there ![]() pic taken at Jaben Network, Singapore since there isnt a proper Beyer thread...and since i was 'persuaded' by other forumers to open up this thread.....heres a thread for Beyer fans discussion, boasting, pimping, etc etc etc....i know there are a few others out there who owns beyers other than me...so quick quick...post up what u own and pimp them pix! non-owners are also welcomed to to share their thoughts and post ur questions.... for where to buy and prices...pls refer to our uncle walabies! for starters...heres mine which is the DT990 '05 Edition got guardian oso ok??? thats how much i cherish my beyers man along with the headamp. ![]() some come one...come all!!! lets split away from the Sennheisers, AKGs, Grados, etc etc MUAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAH *i probably shouldnt have posted that last line...but what the heck >=)* |
Dec 17 2008, 11:12 PM
Dec 17 2008, 11:43 PM
Dec 18 2008, 12:42 AM
6,489 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Serdang |
show some internal picture of darthbeyer..
impressive bass it has.. like sub woofer. mark my words, SUB woofer. not just woofer. superb for trance though. and require serious amp to make it sound balance hence tempting. ![]() driver transplant of a DT770 to darth beyer. as darth beyer driver is burned. beauty eh... ![]() both ear cup of plastic version VS wood version Driver line... =) can see that used driver changed colour siginificantly... and become yellowish. ![]() plate to hold the drive also been modified.. hope this help up a bit on this thread, and for those who wanna modified their beyer to darth beyer by DIY.. lol.. |
Dec 18 2008, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 18 2008, 12:42 AM) show some internal picture of darthbeyer.. damm! pcwork u r a true genius! impressive bass it has.. like sub woofer. mark my words, SUB woofer. not just woofer. superb for trance though. and require serious amp to make it sound balance hence tempting. ![]() driver transplant of a DT770 to darth beyer. as darth beyer driver is burned. beauty eh... ![]() both ear cup of plastic version VS wood version Driver line... =) can see that used driver changed colour siginificantly... and become yellowish. ![]() plate to hold the drive also been modified.. hope this help up a bit on this thread, and for those who wanna modified their beyer to darth beyer by DIY.. lol.. man i will send my dt880 to u for modding lol |
Dec 18 2008, 12:51 AM
PcWork so free meh.help me go fix my grado sr60 then
Dec 18 2008, 12:05 PM
6,489 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Serdang |
basically i can accept job. however, it's not immediate job and no rushing. as dealing with driver and voice coil is no longer as easy as just solder the cable. any rush job might end up killing the driver easily.
imho if i am to rush to do a job involving driver, most of the time the driver will die in the end. so i have to be patient to deal with the tiny coil. as well as the owner too. i fully understand that owner wants their headphone back asap. but i can say that my ability doesn't allow me to do it like a machine and rush like no body business. |
Dec 18 2008, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 18 2008, 12:05 PM) basically i can accept job. however, it's not immediate job and no rushing. as dealing with driver and voice coil is no longer as easy as just solder the cable. any rush job might end up killing the driver easily. well that u dont worry bout me imho if i am to rush to do a job involving driver, most of the time the driver will die in the end. so i have to be patient to deal with the tiny coil. as well as the owner too. i fully understand that owner wants their headphone back asap. but i can say that my ability doesn't allow me to do it like a machine and rush like no body business. cos i not onli got 1 headset lol well i can wait as well good things comes being patient rite? btw pls give me the estimated time for modding it to darth beyer cos maybe i coming back to kl for 2 or 3 days and hand it to u later i will ask my bro to send it to me in Sg Added on December 18, 2008, 5:29 pm QUOTE(callmevil @ Dec 17 2008, 10:07 PM) evil join me in akgs, sen and audio technica forget grados not my cup of tea ultrasone maybe ed9 heh This post has been edited by sep90: Dec 18 2008, 05:29 PM |
Dec 18 2008, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 18 2008, 03:06 PM) well that u dont worry bout me i am currently 'ga-ga-ing' at what pcwork posted... how does the dt880 perform after darthed??cos i not onli got 1 headset lol well i can wait as well good things comes being patient rite? btw pls give me the estimated time for modding it to darth beyer cos maybe i coming back to kl for 2 or 3 days and hand it to u later i will ask my bro to send it to me in Sg Added on December 18, 2008, 5:29 pm evil join me in akgs, sen and audio technica forget grados not my cup of tea ultrasone maybe ed9 heh im thinking of getting the alo'd 702s.. not touching Audio technica yet though... laterrr hahaha |
Dec 18 2008, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(callmevil @ Dec 18 2008, 08:11 PM) i am currently 'ga-ga-ing' at what pcwork posted... how does the dt880 perform after darthed?? wah alo's akg 702? recable issit? onli advantages it is detachable im thinking of getting the alo'd 702s.. not touching Audio technica yet though... laterrr hahaha hmm i think u should get akg 701 alo's recable cos imo ken from alo he modded the cable to connected to both of left and right drivers for akg 701 akg 702 is still using the left driver to supply the current signal to right driver and thus it is using the same stock cable inside the drivers maybe u will feel a bit weird on left side cos it is more powerful and clearer? than the right driver? i think there is some imbalance in right drivers anyway u buy 1st and tell us how the result This post has been edited by sep90: Dec 18 2008, 11:24 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 19 2008, 12:24 AM
Yikes!The cable looks ugly.Wonder if the wires can be in white color instead?
O man this dt770 haven't fully burn in yet.But hell they really know how to make enya songs so awesome |
Dec 19 2008, 06:54 AM
QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 18 2008, 11:14 PM) wah alo's akg 702? recable issit? onli advantages it is detachable great.. now i gotta re-think my options again.... aihhh why cant we be neighbors and i can just know on ur door for advice.. hahahahmm i think u should get akg 701 alo's recable cos imo ken from alo he modded the cable to connected to both of left and right drivers for akg 701 akg 702 is still using the left driver to supply the current signal to right driver and thus it is using the same stock cable inside the drivers maybe u will feel a bit weird on left side cos it is more powerful and clearer? than the right driver? i think there is some imbalance in right drivers anyway u buy 1st and tell us how the result |
Dec 19 2008, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(callmevil @ Dec 19 2008, 06:54 AM) great.. now i gotta re-think my options again.... aihhh why cant we be neighbors and i can just know on ur door for advice.. hahaha wei belanja me makan wor for giving u so much tips and advice Added on December 20, 2008, 5:41 pm QUOTE(Hitman66 @ Dec 19 2008, 12:24 AM) Yikes!The cable looks ugly.Wonder if the wires can be in white color instead? well they can be wrapped into black heatshrink meh O man this dt770 haven't fully burn in yet.But hell they really know how to make enya songs so awesome and somemore can be apply nylon sleeving for the extra protection hmm i thinking of modding my akg 701 wondered how is the performance ? and using the same cables as my custom hd650..... very curious... This post has been edited by sep90: Dec 20 2008, 05:41 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:22 PM |