4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Beyerdynamic)))) Appreciation Thread, Come Beyer fans! Join The Revolution!!

Slevin Sent
post Dec 12 2011, 06:36 PM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(hongrui @ Dec 12 2011, 04:20 PM)
hehehe you are thinking of my T1 driven by TTD is it?
haha i like T1 more~~~ haha well dt880 just it havent been used for long time now sound ok edi haha... i got my Nasi Lemak amp edi

Added on December 12, 2011, 6:51 pmI cannot believe ppl say DT880 doesnt hv enough bass =='''

This post has been edited by Slevin Sent: Dec 12 2011, 06:51 PM
Slevin Sent
post Dec 12 2011, 07:13 PM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

the best part if compare DT880 and my HD580~ the soundstage is WIDER!

I'm listening to Ultrasone Walking on beach can feel the water/wave come from very far and the birds 'sound' like higher~
Slevin Sent
post Dec 12 2011, 07:54 PM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(hongrui @ Dec 12 2011, 07:28 PM)
heh heh and yet another satisfied beyer customer!

welcome to the club!
both hv its advantages~ hd580 is more accurate and u can like feel the guiter player 'flip' the strings and the sound moves nicely~ dt880 hv more bass and wider soundstage~

my hd580 sound clearer but dt880 is more neutral~ as my hd58- without amping was like no bass at all lolz~

cannot make the final comment yet as the dt880 is not fully burn in but the hd580 burned in for more than 200hours

Slevin Sent
post Dec 12 2011, 09:18 PM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

This one listen to ultrasone headphones testing track is superb awesome~ haha

but still wanna tweak my Nasi Lemak Amp~
Slevin Sent
post Dec 13 2011, 02:04 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Dec 12 2011, 11:31 PM)
@slevin : brapa ohm brader brows.gif
250ohm~ smile.gif
Slevin Sent
post Dec 13 2011, 05:22 PM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(hongrui @ Dec 13 2011, 07:20 AM)
imo, the DT880 has wider but shorter stage than HD650. but if you're talking about HD800 and T1, then HD800 is both wider and taller than T1.
well i just order a HD650 so... brows.gif
Slevin Sent
post Dec 13 2011, 11:34 PM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(beggarmaster2000 @ Dec 13 2011, 10:26 PM)
taste is subjective i agree, but i think you guys judging it by price tag
Thats y many said MONSTER HEADPHONE IS GOOD!!

idiot: Y no good so expensive de wor...

LOLz
Slevin Sent
post Dec 14 2011, 12:01 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(opethbleed555 @ Dec 13 2011, 11:54 PM)
ive got tons of these from my college friends. i got the 2K MONSTER HEADPHONES

b**** please. its only rm299 at lowyat plaza. hehe
no it's only RM199 at Sungei Wang

LOLz
Slevin Sent
post Dec 22 2011, 09:38 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

Who wan to buy a almost brand new DT880 250ohm~ Imma selling it now~~
Slevin Sent
post Dec 22 2011, 11:44 PM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

i wanna buy Sony MDR SA5000~ i wan studio quality headphone~

if compare SA5000 may lack of warm~ but it pack with details!
Slevin Sent
post Dec 22 2011, 11:54 PM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 22 2011, 11:48 PM)
Never seen that before. Certainly look like baby-HD800. Who poisoined you btw?  hmm.gif
i wanted to buy it since 2 years ago~ then it's kinda hard to get it so~ but after tried a fully burn in unit (Duh2k unit)~ i was like oX__Xo must buy~

really pok kai edi~ since i bought alot of stuff recently~
Slevin Sent
post Dec 23 2011, 12:38 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 22 2011, 11:57 PM)
How much is it btw? I dunno how much more detail you can't get compared to the DT880  sweat.gif
haha is it weird if i tell u DT880 is very muddy for me? lolz
Slevin Sent
post Dec 23 2011, 12:51 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Dec 23 2011, 12:46 AM)
I think the sony one is quite hard to get now. But they do look nice.
my brother is studying in US now~ so i asked he to buy one after christmas~ shd be around usd300 then bring bac when he come bac next year~
Slevin Sent
post Dec 23 2011, 01:37 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

Ya now usd340+ he got usd20 discount jus hope when boxing day got extra discount last time it only cost usd299+ haha

Well i'll let him use it first till he come bac from usa haha
Slevin Sent
post Dec 23 2011, 01:42 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(duh2k @ Dec 23 2011, 01:39 AM)
oooh finally found a way to get it from the US eh? wink.gif

hehe let your bro burn it in
At first don wan ask him buy since he got very limit cash now he hv to fix his car thr... But cannot hold my ears edi !
Slevin Sent
post Dec 23 2011, 08:55 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

haha i oso donno... wats the market price?
Slevin Sent
post Dec 23 2011, 09:19 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(hongrui @ Dec 23 2011, 08:56 AM)
wah dt880 is muddy arh, what amp/dac you using? the tube one you showed me before?
i whr got tube amp now haha~ that one sound horrible la the build in dac is horrible the PCB board design is very bad all the capacitors used is very lauzi even change the tube make not much difference... so straight away i giv it away edi...

compare to HD580 straight away DT880 sounded muddy... SA5000 is clearer punchy and most important accurate... they both are not suitable for vocal or lack of musicality (if not properly amp)~ but when i try it with Tiesto Maximal Crazy (accuracy test) dt880 hv much less details than sa5000, it sounds muddy compare to sa5000 and hd580~ the funny thing is there's smt missing in the middle/center if compare to sa5000~

well some might think it may not properly amp(DIY class AB), or dac(Tmuso) is not as good or even not from a good source (sharp MD player and ipod video)... but the same setup sa5000 and hd580 even hd650 shines~ my friend suggest its the cable problem~ PCwork might hv his magic(cable, lavry, PCW amp) for it soon haha~
Slevin Sent
post Dec 23 2011, 10:45 AM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Dec 23 2011, 10:10 AM)
how do you know if a song sounds muddy?
When its not clear its muddy... The drum trumpet not sound clear...
Slevin Sent
post Dec 23 2011, 05:14 PM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 23 2011, 12:57 PM)
mid frequency i am assuming (and not the sound stage?)
then yeah, beyers are weak in that area.

though i don't think it is detail that you're lacking, just the musicality/tonality or to put it in a bad way, coloration of the mids you are lacking
its kinda hard for me to explain it~ after i sold my hd580 and bought this straight away i think this is muddy from the same source after i tried sa5000, DT880 sound less details and muddy for me... pair with A1 amp oso the same... well i think i need to pair it with Larvy before i comment anything more...

well i think my source is not superior enough to comment more on this~
Slevin Sent
post Dec 23 2011, 05:37 PM

= Music & Basketball =
2,271 posts

QUOTE(hongrui @ Dec 23 2011, 05:29 PM)
no need to go all the way to lavry lah, DACport, StageDAC enough already.
i think your problem is because the DT880 is less forgiving of a bad source than the HD650.
DACport aa... haha not good enough for me~ too expensive will stick with my Tmuso first tongue.gif my MD good enough for me at the moment (24bit) and cheap~ haha

but for the same source SA5000 is more accurate with more details and sounded clear for me

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0225sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:41 AM