125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Beyerdynamic)))) Appreciation Thread, Come Beyer fans! Join The Revolution!!

TSmADmAN
post Aug 17 2007, 04:14 PM

10,530 posts

*list updated*

i KNEW there were more beyer owners here..... y laaaaaaaaaaa u all keep quiet for so long.....

made me feel so lonely all these while...laugh.gif

at least now i know im not the only one with velour love muahhahahahahah

Added on August 17, 2007, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(shw24 @ Aug 17 2007, 10:35 AM)
Bro MadMan...

How the synergy of your Icute to the bayer? I naver drive my DT231 to its potential yet..... and also it is quite hard to drive also from Ipod ampless... maybe equal to IM716 did.... But the price when i bought that is around RM150...lol... very good for the price.....
real good. but need to change the opamp in the cute battery ii headamp to the 2107 to help tame the highs a little and add more air to the sound...otherwise with the stock cute battery ii opamps the sound can be a tad sharp.

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Aug 17 2007, 10:44 AM)
DT990 might be the perfect phone for some low-volume listener who couldn't care less about sibilance. But it sure beats GS-1000 in every way. Too bad the sibilance is quite pronounce at my listening volume.
i honestly cant remember this sibilance anymore man...after burn it and the 2107 opamp, its good to me...even at my usual listening level...which is loud to alot of people.

QUOTE(squall343 @ Aug 17 2007, 01:07 PM)
me is own a DT770 '05 (250 ohms) and DT990 '05(250hms)

my 990 is green colour one

770 is the normal colour one (blue)

Added on August 17, 2007, 1:09 pm

me also own different headphone

beyer, senn, alessandro

next time going to buy audio technica, akg brows.gif
hey! i saw these pix in the Jaben forum! tongue.gif did u get the green DT990 from Jaben? didnt know they were for sale...but i did see the green DT880 & DT770 though...hhhmmm...should post pix of those in here...

and im planning on an AT too....but something cheap only la A500 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 17 2007, 04:18 PM
AlamakLor
post Aug 17 2007, 04:19 PM

9,856 posts

Not right to put my name on, I'm not really the owner. Man the 990s' still freaking unforgiving on crappy recordings, just like the 880s. But I've been enjoying it alot at low volume and my crappy laptop out. Too much detail is not good with the 990s sweat.gif

I believe your ears have adapted to the sibilance. It's less than the ms2i, but more than the ksc75. Then again, with certain sources, it doesn't exhibit as much sibilance. There's quite alot of sibilance on my 1212m -> receiver (the receiver is known to be bright though), and also directly out of the ipod shuffle.

This post has been edited by AlamakLor: Aug 17 2007, 04:21 PM
TSmADmAN
post Aug 17 2007, 04:20 PM

10,530 posts

both arent yours? okie dokie...removing them now icon_rolleyes.gif
AlamakLor
post Aug 17 2007, 04:23 PM

9,856 posts

Nope, not mine, if I had to buy one..I'd prolly get the old skool dt770. Despite uglier looking, it sounds a tad better than the new 770. Actually, maybe an under-driver 600ohm dt990 will sound nicer with less sibilance. biggrin.gif
squall343
post Aug 17 2007, 04:29 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Aug 17 2007, 04:11 PM)
can i just plug DT990 straight to the source without any amp?
should be can cause dt990 got the lower impedence one (32ohms) but for it to show its real potential, you need an amp to drive it
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 17 2007, 04:14 PM)
*list updated*

i KNEW there were more beyer owners here..... y laaaaaaaaaaa u all keep quiet for so long.....

made me feel so lonely all these while...laugh.gif

at least now i know im not the only one with velour love muahhahahahahah

Added on August 17, 2007, 4:18 pm

real good. but need to change the opamp in the cute battery ii headamp to the 2107 to help tame the highs a little and add more air to the sound...otherwise with the stock cute battery ii opamps the sound can be a tad sharp.
i honestly cant remember this sibilance anymore man...after burn it and the 2107 opamp, its good to me...even at my usual listening level...which is loud to alot of people.
hey! i saw these pix in the Jaben forum! tongue.gif did u get the green DT990  from Jaben? didnt know they were for sale...but i did see the green DT880 & DT770 though...hhhmmm...should post pix of those in here...

and im planning on an AT too....but something cheap only la A500 tongue.gif
yes..i got both of them from Jaben thumbup.gif
TSmADmAN
post Aug 17 2007, 04:36 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(squall343 @ Aug 17 2007, 04:29 PM)
should be can cause dt990 got the lower impedence one (32ohms) but for it to show its real potential, you need an amp to drive it
i dont think u can get the 32ohm in retail anymore (unless Uncle Wilson still has some balance stock)

i think now u can only get them thru the Manufacture page if im not mistaken

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 17 2007, 04:37 PM
squall343
post Aug 17 2007, 05:22 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 17 2007, 04:36 PM)
i dont think u can get the 32ohm in retail anymore (unless Uncle Wilson still has some balance stock)

i think now u can only get them thru the Manufacture page if im not mistaken
he still got a couple of them when i went there a few weeks ago

get them fast before they run out

nod.gif
walabies
post Aug 17 2007, 05:54 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Refer to first post:
all these cans are beyers, except for Grado being a busy body there biggrin.gif
Grado pawns all beyers. One is enough biggrin.gif

There are still lots of beyer users in lyp. Check my sales tread for the info/nick.

And these beyers ))) (weird signage sweat.gif ) needs long burn in time cool.gif

Added on August 17, 2007, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(squall343 @ Aug 17 2007, 02:11 PM)
neither

now my fave is blush.gif

the one on my left (avatar)

the Alessandro MS2i

blush.gif
Yay, brother, Alessandro pawns all beyers! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by walabies: Aug 17 2007, 05:57 PM
singleguy
post Aug 17 2007, 08:46 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 17 2007, 01:47 AM)
LYN Beyerdynamic Owners List

DT990 '05
1. mADmAN
2. singleguy
3. squall343

DT880 '05
DT770 '05
1. squall343

DT231
1. shw24

DT102
1. walabies
Other models will be updated as and when there are more owners emerge...if they aint shy enough tongue.gif
muhaha.. ur the man. madman. its been a while i surf here.. now we have an appreciation thread.
walabies
post Aug 17 2007, 09:08 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

The Alessandro users still pawns you. laugh.gif

MS-1:
Renovatio
goliath
mofonyx
goody2shoe
jimmylho
naruto_kun
junkieG
st@rk!ll3r
Draco
trowong
Mr. Syxo

MS2i
walabies
elmoboy
yeah_guyz
imbap3h (sorry I have to 'temporary' remove you from the list)
grandspy
error
squall343

MSPro
nobody reporting rclxm9.gif
TSmADmAN
post Aug 17 2007, 09:16 PM

10,530 posts

oioi!! flame baiter!!! tongue.gif

this thread so new...shoo shoo!!!

yuheng
post Aug 17 2007, 10:12 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

do u wan to put my mylar member in?? brows.gif

grandspy
post Aug 17 2007, 10:13 PM

The Mothership is here!
1,339 posts

QUOTE(EFN @ Aug 17 2007, 08:15 AM)
errrrr I appreciate DT990 brows.gif
yes, I appreciate Dt990 too brows.gif

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Aug 17 2007, 04:19 PM)

..I believe your ears have adapted to the sibilance. It's less than the ms2i, but more than the ksc75.
My ears have also adapted to the crappy sound of my old sony cassette player.. Now it doesn't sound crappy anymore. It sounds marvelous, just like listening to live music! whistling.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 17 2007, 05:54 PM)
Refer to first post:
all these cans are beyers, except for Grado being a busy body there biggrin.gif
Grado pawns all beyers. One is enough  biggrin.gif
There are still lots of beyer users in lyp. Check my sales tread for the info/nick.
And these beyers ))) (weird signage sweat.gif ) needs long burn in time  cool.gif

Added on August 17, 2007, 5:57 pm

Yay, brother, Alessandro pawns all beyers!  biggrin.gif
yes, Alessandros are the best brows.gif thumbup.gif (...until my 'Manufacture' arrives biggrin.gif )
goliath
post Aug 17 2007, 11:00 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(grandspy @ Aug 17 2007, 10:13 PM)
yes, Alessandros are the best  brows.gif  thumbup.gif (...until my 'Manufacture' arrives  biggrin.gif )
How are you getting your 'Manufacture'?
shw24
post Aug 17 2007, 11:15 PM

74 posts

Well... the Bayer sig from my exp with DT231 is fun... maybe not accurate... but enjoyable... The problem just it is closed phone, but no isolation....lol...
TSmADmAN
post Aug 18 2007, 04:24 PM

10,530 posts

did i read manufacture?? oooooohhhh...

details bro!!! details!!
grandspy
post Aug 19 2007, 09:26 PM

The Mothership is here!
1,339 posts

haha.. I haven't got the guts to click on the 'order' buttom yet. It would cost me around 340 EUR. still thinking... hmm.gif

goliath, get them direct from Beyer
goliath
post Aug 20 2007, 08:58 AM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(grandspy @ Aug 19 2007, 09:26 PM)
haha.. I haven't got the guts to click on the 'order' buttom yet. It would cost me around 340 EUR. still thinking... hmm.gif

I was tempted too but afraid of government tax upon reaching to Malaysia shore.. sad.gif
yuheng
post Aug 20 2007, 10:24 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(grandspy @ Aug 19 2007, 09:26 PM)

wat is the model u bought, i dont get u rclxub.gif
grandspy
post Aug 20 2007, 07:06 PM

The Mothership is here!
1,339 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Aug 20 2007, 08:58 AM)
I was tempted too but afraid of government tax upon reaching to Malaysia shore..  sad.gif
yeah... that what refrains me from proceeding. If luck is not on your side, it's 25% tax. Ouch!! sad.gif
Better get the 'normal' ones from our resident super seller.

QUOTE(yuheng @ Aug 20 2007, 10:24 AM)
wat is the model u bought, i dont get u rclxub.gif
err.. what is it that you don't get? smile.gif
It's DT990 and no, I haven't bought it... yet

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:25 AM