125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

The Beyerdynamic)))) Appreciation Thread, Come Beyer fans! Join The Revolution!!

sep90
post Aug 15 2008, 12:13 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 14 2008, 09:46 PM)
Those 600 OHM ones must pair with the Beyer A1 amp. Not kidding with the sound. Heavenly match...
lol
my wallet is getting thinner aledi sweat.gif
i decided to get millet hybrid max to pair with it (the sound is shocking.gif ) better than lisa 3 i tried
could drive the beast to full potential brows.gif
Here some pics of my rigs smile.gif

This post has been edited by sep90: Aug 15 2008, 12:21 PM

rioven
post Aug 15 2008, 02:14 PM

975 posts

where do u get millet max? black n white unit??
sep90
post Aug 15 2008, 05:11 PM

2,137 posts

my friend assembly for me and bought it from him
i got white at the moment (sold the millet black to someone else)
interested in getting 1? biggrin.gif
rioven
post Aug 16 2008, 01:02 PM

975 posts

maybe...my wallet doesnt allow to buy amp yet sweat.gif
walabies
post Aug 17 2008, 08:32 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Aug 14 2008, 09:52 PM)
Sounds.... no kidding! Very sweet thumbup.gif
But price of A1? hmm.gif

Now my Darkvoice 336se is giving me problem already.
Maybe in the market for solid-state headamp to drive my DT880 /250 ohm and AT EHSW9.
PM me if you are interested to know the price. Not good to announce pricing here..
sukhoi37
post Aug 21 2008, 10:59 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

Tried Beyerdynamic A1 Headphone Amp + DT880 250ohm just now.
It's like WOW...very impressive in almost everything.
Uncle Wilson offer me special price, SGD1500 ...sweat.gif sweat.gif

Also tried DT990 250ohm, don't know why i feel the treble is abit high for me.
it wasn't like this during my first audition.
TSmADmAN
post Aug 21 2008, 11:01 PM

10,530 posts

DT990 is known to have extended highs and lows...

maybe during ur previous trial, there was something that didnt really fully bring out the DT990's potential (eg. weak amp??)???
sukhoi37
post Aug 21 2008, 11:48 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

Crossroads Edge amp is weak?
Uncle Wilson say it's not entry lvl amp. blink.gif

TSmADmAN
post Aug 21 2008, 11:51 PM

10,530 posts

dunno...never heard the amp before and never read anything about it either...

so i dunno its capabilities tongue.gif

Added on August 21, 2008, 11:53 pmoh yeah...to share experience...

the Go-Vive V5 is also not an entry level amp....but it was weak when driving my DT990 with battery. if using adaptor then ok biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 21 2008, 11:53 PM
sukhoi37
post Aug 22 2008, 12:27 AM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

i thought portable amp is for IEM (low imp?)
sep90
post Aug 22 2008, 12:28 AM

2,137 posts

crossroad edge is good amp imo but its lack in driving those 600 ohm cans
gave distortion at 1 o clock volume when pair with my dt 880 600 ohms but they rock with 250 ohm dt880
IMO it is well built and look small for desktop amp not to mention cheap and affordable ( it is a ss amp btw)
well u can try with beyer a1 which is i think way out of budget but it heavenly match with any beyer cans ( a class A amp ) drool.gif
have u try the heed canamp as well? Drive my dt880 like a breeze and my hd650 as well
i think it is affordable for price and 1 of the best amps outthere (class A amp as well) brows.gif

sukhoi37
post Aug 22 2008, 12:37 AM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Aug 22 2008, 12:28 AM)
crossroad edge is good amp imo but its lack in driving those 600 ohm cans
gave distortion at 1 o clock volume when pair with my dt 880 600 ohms but they rock with 250 ohm dt880
IMO it is well built and look small for desktop amp not to mention cheap and affordable ( it is a ss amp btw)
well u can try with beyer a1 which is i think way out of budget but it heavenly match with any beyer cans ( a class A amp ) drool.gif
have u try the heed canamp as well? Drive my dt880 like a breeze and my hd650 as well
i think it is affordable for price and 1 of the best amps outthere (class A amp as well)  brows.gif
Yeah, I tried it for 10 minutes.
Tighter bass to my ears.
How much they selling the Heed?

sep90
post Aug 22 2008, 12:59 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Aug 22 2008, 12:37 AM)
Yeah, I tried it for 10 minutes.
Tighter bass to my ears.
How much they selling the Heed?
Almost 700sgd in jaben
I like the tight bass and the music drool.gif is like thick layer of atmosphere surrounding u
It is on my wishlist so currently i saving up for it biggrin.gif
sukhoi37
post Aug 22 2008, 01:05 AM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

wow, that's for the amp alone?
it's a bit too much for me. doh.gif

now enjoying DT880, so sweet at this time. wub.gif

1.05am already....time to sleep. sad.gif

This post has been edited by sukhoi37: Aug 22 2008, 01:06 AM
walabies
post Aug 22 2008, 01:43 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Better dun try the A1 amp too long. It's too poisonous even though it is offered "special price".
sep90
post Aug 23 2008, 12:40 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Aug 22 2008, 01:43 PM)
Better dun try the A1 amp too long. It's too poisonous even though it is offered "special price".
lol yup a1 is seriously overpriced but it is a heck of a good amp and can rival to any class A amps outhere
well let put it this way if u get A1 i think u r set already for high desktop amp unless u r filthy rich to get woo audio which i think is great but overpriced as well
but if u going for highest level recable all yur cans to balanced and get a balance amp drool.gif cost a lot (i mean really a lot)
but those are for serious headfi members
i quite happy with my hd 650 recable with canare starquad cable not to mention cheap and perform as well as good cables
dt 880 250 is good imo but the 600 ohm drool.gif really rock my world but quite a hassle to find an amp to pair with it

sukhoi37
post Sep 1 2008, 10:21 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

Heed in da house ! rclxms.gif

sep90
post Sep 2 2008, 12:32 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 1 2008, 10:21 PM)
Heed in da house ! rclxms.gif