CGPA - how to calculate, and why u should dare to fail!

triad
post Jun 16 2009, 03:58 PM

356 posts

Nope not all uni and not all subject if u fail they will paste the result.for certain uni,once ur failed its already registered at ur CGPA.

which means.if u take same subject twice ur credit pint twiece alse
triad
post Jun 17 2009, 09:35 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 16 2009, 06:35 PM)
which is odd, bcoz if passing a degree requires 70 credits, then u could repeat a 2 credit subjects 35 times and u will qualify for ur degree. even if they limit the retakes to 2 or 3 times, means u could still save urself the hassle of studying all the subjects by repeating several subjects twice.

it would also mean that there is no need to study hard anymore if u've failed 1 subject, bcoz u're gonna be haunted with that failure in the CGPA and will carry on until u graduate. learning is about taking time mastering a particular subject. not kill urself and be haunted with it forever.
there are list of compulsary+elective and minimum cgpa of 2.0.if u repeat 35 times and last paper oni u pass (A) which will make ur cgpa 8/70=0.11.And could repeat many times but more u repeat more it reduce ur cgpa.

Yes.it will carry on till graduate.that what some uni implement in malaysia.i try ask the registrar but what they said is u have to make sure u not fail and score good grades first time u take.but dun worry,in my uni even 2.75 can secured job at schlumberger.

0.0223sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:42 PM