PS5 Chat tread ver2, 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY

thankyou
post Nov 12 2020, 10:09 PM

1,941 posts

You guys are lucky...

Just checked my SenQ email that my purchase was 00:11 and email received at 00:12... Reason because i have to register account before any payment can be made...

So, just assume 1st batch hope is gone...

Luckily I never trust my SenQ order... Went for 2nd order this morning at physical store...
thankyou
post Nov 13 2020, 12:36 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 13 2020, 12:31 PM)
So far from my end, no calls from SenQ/SenHeng.
Expecting a call as well. I was one of the last to order due to delay in registration process...
thankyou
post Nov 13 2020, 01:26 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(Shinka @ Nov 13 2020, 01:02 PM)
Just called up senq and spoke to the manager.

Their ps5 allocation for the first batch is very limited and allocation will only be increased slightly for the second batch.

Most of the orders will be pushed to the second batch which will be end of Jan to mid feb. Some orders might even be cancelled and refunded as their allocation for second batch is also very limited. As of now they are not able to promise any delivery dates.
SenQ, please cancel my order if it's going to pushed to Mid Feb... I won't make a noise about it... Just don't want my cash to stuck there for 3 months!

This post has been edited by thankyou: Nov 13 2020, 01:27 PM
thankyou
post Nov 14 2020, 09:39 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Nov 14 2020, 09:27 PM)
Hope u can win against this Term of Service

TnC clearer stated... It's a waste of time to lodge complain to Sony Malaysia...
thankyou
post Nov 17 2020, 02:49 PM

1,941 posts

They are just trying to spin their wrongdoing lol...
thankyou
post Nov 18 2020, 11:38 AM

1,941 posts

Hello SenQ buyers, would like to check if your payment has been posted on CC ? Especially if you select Easy Payment?

Just check my CC transactions and there's nothing posted.

thankyou
post Nov 18 2020, 11:41 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 18 2020, 11:39 AM)
Mine has been posted in my CC transactions.
Strange, gotten iPay88 confirmation e-mail... SenQ confirmation e-mail... Just login to check and my order still there but nothing posted on CC...
thankyou
post Nov 18 2020, 11:48 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(hctang @ Nov 18 2020, 11:41 AM)
i had started to pay first month installment d..
mine PO from Harwey norman btw
Correct, I would have thought so the 1st payment started immediately upon payment approval... Still thinking if I should call SenHeng... There are three possibilties

Worst scenario - Charged but no transaction logged so I will not be getting PS5
Normal - Get charged, get PS5
Best scenario - Charged fail but transaction logged as success, getting PS5 as usual
thankyou
post Nov 20 2020, 11:12 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Nov 20 2020, 11:10 AM)
this guy in kopitiam still butthurt over sony cancelling his po: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5060680/+20
Yeah, should let go... I'm sure Sony would prefer to fulfill all the orders rather than cancelling PO...
thankyou
post Nov 20 2020, 01:12 PM

1,941 posts

With stock keep going to SG... Actually there's no reason Sony can't fulfill Malaysia pre-order...

0.0743sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:42 AM