PS5 Chat tread ver2, 11th December 2020 - MALAYSIA LAUNCH DAY

terryfu
post Nov 13 2020, 12:58 PM

514 posts

Wow 2nd thread Liao. Missed the bandwagon by I not in a rush anyway. Good luck in getting ur ps5s. Sounds like will do better than PS4 despite all the naysayers. 😊
terryfu
post Nov 21 2020, 05:58 PM

514 posts

Just got a call that my ps5 is confirmed. Don’t really buy on first day but that demon souls remake is so tempting. Beh Tahan watching YouTube videos of others playing.
terryfu
post Nov 21 2020, 07:48 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Ifrits @ Nov 21 2020, 06:03 PM)
Likewise here! Just wondering if Sony Centres/Stores will have Demon Souls (physical disc) available for sale when we collect/receive our consoles in December. :/
I think some stores have already. Just no point getting it since no console
terryfu
post Nov 21 2020, 08:19 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Nov 21 2020, 06:01 PM)
Where did you get yours from ?
One of the local retailers. The not so big ones where they still maintain good relationships with loyal customers and help me get special editions that are not advertised 😊. Must support them since they can’t give crazy discounts like Other big ones nor do PWP shenanigans😅
terryfu
post Nov 23 2020, 11:23 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ Nov 23 2020, 11:08 AM)
-Everything is fast here compared to the PS4 (as expected). Especially the download speeds
-It's very quiet even on demanding games
-Huge as fuck
-The only issue I experienced so far is when HDMI Link is on (When you turn on or off the TV, the PS5 will also turn on/off). Upon resume, the UI went slow and almost unresponsive. Need to restart to go back to normal. So I disabled the HDMI link.
-Controller is the next-gen feature. Especially on Astro's Playroom (This game is the best Playstation Tribute ever). Also works nice in Cold War, just be sure to download the PS5 game instead of the PS4 one.
-60FPS on Ghost of Tsushima is amazing.
-Mic on the controller is turned on automatically, so have to press it to mute everytime.

All in all, great upgrade from PS4 Pro.
Nice - The Ghosts of Tsushima you play of a PS4 disc?
terryfu
post Nov 26 2020, 12:07 AM

514 posts

https://www.theverge.com/21718936/xbox-seri...game-comparison

😊
terryfu
post Dec 3 2020, 10:10 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 3 2020, 09:46 AM)
That no good cheapskate fruit company.... mad.gif
Lol. I see what u did there. Just for comparison

1. My Apple ip11 bought less than 2 yrs, now battery capacity drop to 88 percent.

2. My faithful PS4 and PS4 pro, entering its 5th year now. Still running non stop playing games etc.

Have some faith in Sony. Been buying since PS3 days. All running smoothly today as if it was new. If u r the real unlucky ones, then I can’t say much. Suggest those who is getting the ps5 make sure got proper ventilation surrounding.
terryfu
post Dec 5 2020, 04:04 PM

514 posts

Fanboys and fangirls. Share ur pics and setup yea once u get ur ps5s. Another week to go 😊

For those who didn’t manage to snag one for various reasons, hope you can get urs in coming batches or whenever and still show them later.
terryfu
post Dec 5 2020, 10:38 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(gokucorp @ Dec 5 2020, 04:08 PM)
What about Impulse any update from them?
Impulse call up their customers to book time for them to come and collect on Friday. To avoid crowds. Starting from 11 am I believe.

0.0715sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:40 AM